Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very busy area. Exterior of hotel was a bit disconcerting as was surrounding area. Room was nice and provided an excellent base to explore old Naples
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great deal

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel within walking distance from most touristic attractions. It was a bit aged (as mostly everywhere in Venice) but it is a classic. Internet works intermittently but still good enough for what was needed. Cannot beat the price for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, close to the historic center
4 out of 5
by Elise from Toronto

Great room, great location, just not a great bed!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was really impressed with the room we received. It was huge, there was a big couch, a balcony overlooking the street, desk space, and a good sized washroom. We really enjoyed our room. My only issue was the bed, but it isn't out of the ordinary with most of Italy - 2 single beds pushed together. One of us would always end up in the crack or the beds would separate. Basically, if you're like us and like to sleep really close/next to each other or cuddle a lot, this bed is horrible for that. We'd wake up in the middle of the night half in each other's arms and half falling into an uncomfortable crack in the middle of the bed. I'd have to get up and push the beds back together. Other than that, the room is great, the location is perfect. It's busy enough that you feel you're in the action, but there was also a local vibe to it at night.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Hotel Neapolis

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Does not look nice from the outside but looks fine on the inside. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Located in old town Naples. Close to sights.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Latvia

Perfect location

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Neapolis is small and the bed wasn't very comfortable, but the staff is friendly and the location is perfect. It's right in the middle of the tourist area, a short walk to most of the main museums and churches as well as to numerous restaurants and stores. Breakfast is good, Wifi is fast, and they have a huge selection of TV channels in many languages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Amazing location and great service. Excellent resturants and bars near.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Leeds

A comfortable base and good breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is the heart of the old city - so do not expect modern. Ideally positioned for access to the port and palace at one end and Capo di Monte at the other. I love Naples and all the places around the bay. Hotels such as the Neapolis are for those who want a good comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast before heading off for a day of exploration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MaryJane 22

Super clean and excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Ebookers
Hotel Neapolis is a great location for seeing the city. We stayed for 5 nights and made the most of our time there. The hotel is situated on the corner of Via Tribunali. We were surprised to realise that what we thought would be a main thoroughfare were actually narrow cobbled streets - worth knowing this as you are trying to navigate your way around. Also watch out for cars and mopeds - drivers do not consider pedestrians - all part of the fun! Positives about the hotel: Very centrally placed amongst the bustle of Naples Its very clean Air conditioning works well Sky news available on TV's in rooms to keep up with current affairs for those who want to Always somebody available at reception Niggles: Website suggests mulit-lingual reception staff but we experienced some communication difficulties A lack of information re: what was available such as the staff suggested that we buy stamps from the tobacco shops but we soon learned that that you must now purchase stamps in the post office. They also were not aware whether the metro del mare was currently running (a ferrry that stops at all the resorts along the coast and is cheaper than the alternatives) but apparently it wasn't running during our stay. We felt it might have been helpful for them to either have more information in the way of leaflets etc for guests or for staff to be a bit more able or willing to find out for us. Breakfast was okay but we felt uncomfortable being watched the whole time by staff, we also tended to be the only people in the hotel who attended for breakfast. As you can purchase a coffee and pastry for a 3-4 euros nearby at a street cafe maybe we would book room only next time. We managed to visit Mount Vesuvius, Pompeii, Herculaneum, the under-ground tour of Sotteranea and Sorrento in our 4 full days in Naples. We travelled by bus, train and also ferry - it's well worth travelling by water to Sorrento from Naples port as the trains are very busy and the views and breeze from the water are fab. Prior to visiting the city we were made aware of a lot of negativity about the place .i.e. crime and its industrial nature. We want to say yes it is a busy, working city but is also incredibly beautiful and full of character and history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TriciaY

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is actually on Via dei Tribunali which is the street where pizza was first made in Naples. The entrance to the hotel is on the Via Francesca and the hotel begins on the 3rd floor as the building is actually for mixed use. The staff was very helpful and we left our money and electronics with the staff to put in the hotel safe with no problems. Breakfast was the only one in Italy that provided eggs along with yogurt, coffee juice,, tea, fruit, sweet and regular rolls, cereal, meat and cheese. You could vary your choice of breakfast in the morning. Hotel is close to a hospital and University so varying professionals stayed there who were more local than we were. It was only two blocks from Naples Archeological Museum and learned on our last night there only 3 blocks from a Naples Underground tour. No phone in room but when we requested an early wake up a staff just knocked on our door in the morning. Shower was small but it had a hand held head so it was no problem. Plenty of hot water. Room was very clean and there was a mini fridge in the room along with an armoire, chair, luggage rack and desk. Windows opened to a small balcony that overlooked Via dei Tribunali. It was very busy and noisy at night but closing the windows shut that all out and we slept well. Not a luxury hotel but for the price it was absolutely perfect and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend for travelers wanting a more authentic stay in Italy. Loved this place.