Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Naples cheapie

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fantastic location right outside Amodeo metro. Easy to get to from Garibaldi (Naples central station) which links with airport alibus. Room super clean and new in retro style. Wifi good. On 4th floor of big old palace style building. Price was good and I felt it was good value. Lovely to walk from the hotel up towards the city through the trendy streets of Chiara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Size of room and quiet location
Cons: The shower
Location: Piazza amedeo just opposite so easy access to metro. Easy walk to bay etc
Five days of comfort in a good safe area. Handy to station and many places to eat and sights in and around Piazza Amadeo. Comfortable roomy clean accomodation and friendly staff, though the shower was a bit leaky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a standard room and were pleased with the room for the money we paid. The only negatives were that when showering you had to be careful with the shower curtain otherwise it was easy to flood the bathroom. The other minor problem was the breakfast/bar room was being built next to our room and there was some noise at 8am with workers. The room was clean and the location of the hotel is excellent. In the same street as the hotel there is a mini supermarket, several eateries and the metro and buses are very near. It is easy to walk from the hotel to the centre of Naples. We felt safe at all times. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The room was big, clean, the bathroom is spacious, the staff was very helpful
Location: the location is amazing, very quiet at night but still in the heart of the city. very close to the subway station and a lot of buses.
The hotel is really nice, clean, close to the subway station and a lot of good restaurants! The rooms are really spacious and well presented. The staff was always kind and available for information.
4 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice room, poor service, good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Service wasn't great. Very poor wifi. Neighbourhood was nice and less sketchy than downtown. It was a 2 minute walk from Amemdo metro station. Room was awesome though.
3 out of 5
by dan from Essex

Hotel ? no - more like a bed and breakfast.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel to be greeted with a building site, no bar, no lounge nowhere to relax, or have meals ( breakfast ) even if i wanted. To make things worse, the booking system, via hotels.com or the hotel itself had allocated a single room, despite me having booked, and had confirmed. The single room was dark, had a tiny bed and was very uncomfortable, ( Im 6ft 4ins which is why i booked at extra cost a double ) The manager wasnt available for a day or so and when i did manage to speak with him there were no other room available the 3rd may, 6 days into my stay.Had i had known there was building work going on and less than the faclites i was sold, i would not have booked it, as i paid for a hotel, not a bed and breakfast, which it was. I will be going back to Naples a few more time this year, the hotel pinto story will not be oin my list and ill seriously considier using hotels.com until i get reply to my e mail asking them to investigate what happened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in exclusive neighborhood

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Pinto is in an exclusive neighborhood in Napoli. While the entrance is on the fourth floor of the building, requiring carrying your luggage in a lift, once you arrive the staff is friendly, fluent in English and very helpful. The rooms have an old world quality to them but the windows open to balconies, the bathrooms are comfortable and the beds are delightfully firm. Oscar, who is at the desk is a wonderful introduction to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location essentially adjacent to the Amadeo Metro stop. Clean and quirky and overall a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks UK

Hotel is in a nice area near to the sea

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was very clean. The catering staff were very helpful and very attentive. The mature lady on reception only speaks Italian so it was very hard to communicate and to get any information. There are many shops and restaurants nearby and a metro station. The harbour is nearby for anyone going on a cruise and also many restaurants by the sea and parks for the family to enjoy. Major works are taking place to refurbish the park and rail works are taking place too this should all be complete by the summer. When you arrive at the airport there is an Alibus to take you to the harbour.