Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Palermo

ottimo

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
benissimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Size of room and quiet location
Cons: The shower
Location: Piazza amedeo just opposite so easy access to metro. Easy walk to bay etc
Five days of comfort in a good safe area. Handy to station and many places to eat and sights in and around Piazza Amadeo. Comfortable roomy clean accomodation and friendly staff, though the shower was a bit leaky.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from Paris

Pinto Storey - Naples

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Un petit hôtel charmant et très bien situé au centre de Naples. Il occupe une partie du 4è étage d'un bel immeuble ancien de la ville. Le personnel est accueillant et souriant. Les chambres sont propres, calmes et confortables. Pas testé le petit-déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a standard room and were pleased with the room for the money we paid. The only negatives were that when showering you had to be careful with the shower curtain otherwise it was easy to flood the bathroom. The other minor problem was the breakfast/bar room was being built next to our room and there was some noise at 8am with workers. The room was clean and the location of the hotel is excellent. In the same street as the hotel there is a mini supermarket, several eateries and the metro and buses are very near. It is easy to walk from the hotel to the centre of Naples. We felt safe at all times. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The room was big, clean, the bathroom is spacious, the staff was very helpful
Location: the location is amazing, very quiet at night but still in the heart of the city. very close to the subway station and a lot of buses.
The hotel is really nice, clean, close to the subway station and a lot of good restaurants! The rooms are really spacious and well presented. The staff was always kind and available for information.
4 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice room, poor service, good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Service wasn't great. Very poor wifi. Neighbourhood was nice and less sketchy than downtown. It was a 2 minute walk from Amemdo metro station. Room was awesome though.
3 out of 5
by dan from Essex

Hotel ? no - more like a bed and breakfast.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel to be greeted with a building site, no bar, no lounge nowhere to relax, or have meals ( breakfast ) even if i wanted. To make things worse, the booking system, via hotels.com or the hotel itself had allocated a single room, despite me having booked, and had confirmed. The single room was dark, had a tiny bed and was very uncomfortable, ( Im 6ft 4ins which is why i booked at extra cost a double ) The manager wasnt available for a day or so and when i did manage to speak with him there were no other room available the 3rd may, 6 days into my stay.Had i had known there was building work going on and less than the faclites i was sold, i would not have booked it, as i paid for a hotel, not a bed and breakfast, which it was. I will be going back to Naples a few more time this year, the hotel pinto story will not be oin my list and ill seriously considier using hotels.com until i get reply to my e mail asking them to investigate what happened
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

A strange place unfriendly service random location

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: The area is really un interesting, definitely safe but boring and really expensive.
The hotel is a one floor in a residential building in fancy neighbourhood in Naples. There isn't much around, just some overpriced boutiques. Metro/train to more interesting parts of town is irregular and completely packed as it only comes every 20 mins. The rooms smelled strange. The receptionist was for some reason sitting outside of our room on the hallway all night, not living us much privacy. There was a very noisy renovations being done to the hotel, from early morning so couldn;t sleep or hang out in the room either and for the same reason we were informed we won't get breakfast although I was sure we had paid for it, in the end the hotel wasn't that cheap at all. The bathroom was smelly and ugly. We would never stay there again and I can advise future Naples visitors to find a place somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in exclusive neighborhood

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Pinto is in an exclusive neighborhood in Napoli. While the entrance is on the fourth floor of the building, requiring carrying your luggage in a lift, once you arrive the staff is friendly, fluent in English and very helpful. The rooms have an old world quality to them but the windows open to balconies, the bathrooms are comfortable and the beds are delightfully firm. Oscar, who is at the desk is a wonderful introduction to the city.