Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotspring beach resort and spa

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
If you are here for a night is ok as there are no restaurants around and the nearest town, 15 minutes by car ride is a dead place with nothing much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand.

Nice and suitable place.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Hotspring pool and cold pool.
Cons: Old TV in the room, must change to be a new flat TV or LED TV.
Nice and suitable place. Good sea view at Sala-Thai restaurant inside the resort. Good taste food and more relax when you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with excellent pools in the villas

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Peacefully tropical with friendly staff who tried hard. Great courtesy bus to town, 10 mins away, for beer, fruit etc. Staff had problems with English but then again my Thai is terrible!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Baby friendly pool far away from city and all else

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Pools (Hotspring, Icy pool, regular swimming pool) Service was awesome, although we had a long wait for the buggy after check in
Cons: Breakfast, water pressure in rooms, service around the pools. Also perhaps an overall update to the hotel.
Location: Half an hour from airport. We had dinner at the nearby Le Coral Hideaway one night. Check out Aziamendi nearby, book early.
Our initial deluxe seaview room had a leaking sink, which they came to fix promptly. They couldn't fix the AC which wasn't cold, and in the end had to upgrade us because there weren't any deluxe rooms available. The new room, suite actually, was heaps better, but isn't all toddler friendly. There are lots of steps everywhere, and the pathway to the patios and private pool were of different heights with no railings so it was not toddler friendly at all. It is also not brightly lit at night so if you don't have some light with you, don't venture there. Water pressure was also not great for both rooms. Breakfast was very basic, so don't expect too much. Basically had the same breakfast all 4 mornings. The hotspring pools were quite nice, not as clean as I'd like it, but good enough. The pools had different depths(levels) so my toddler (13mo) could walk on the shallowest area. This was the best pool I've seen so far for a young toddler. Hotel is far away from the city (1.5hrs) and the beach is although good for a walk, not great at all for swims. There's also no water provided to clean off sand from the beach. Overall, 5D4N was a bit too long in this place. We've only enjoyed the pools (hotspring, icy pool and regular pool) a lot, which is a plus for our toddler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place was terrible and totally misrepresented by booking sites. I am sure the positive reviews are written by employees.We booked this as a splurge on our honeymoon (big mistake). We had to stay because it was expensive and the prices were non-refundable. The towels they give you are all ragged. There's no Wi-Fi in the room and we were told we had to go to the lobby. The TV was not satellite. Our "seaview" room was next to the mosquito filled swamp the resort is located on. The beach is ugly--a few thatch umbrellas covered in black rain tarp. In the room there is an ice bucket but no ice machine and we were told we had to take the shuttle into town to go buy ice. We did go into town to buy snacks because the food was terrible and the service was horrendous at their restaurant. We found a restaurant (2miles away) but the Staff refused to call taxi for us, insisting we eat at THEIR restaurant. In the evening everything shuts down. the swim up bar is completely abandoned at all times.The staff in general were absolutely horrible. The service was just insanely bad. There were dirty dishes everywhere at all times because no one ever cleaned them up. At the restaurant the server would wander around with someone's food never knowing where it went and when he couldn't figure it out he would leave it at an empty table and go back to the kitchen to ask. There were rats and bugs everywhere.There was no management presence at all. This place was the worst.
5 out of 5
by Yaser from London

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best in Thailand great full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Christmas/New Years Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous view at the beach restaurant, the service, the layout and design of the hotel... Absolutely gorgeous.
Cons: A breakfast menu detailing what food could be made on request.
Location: A bit far from town, but great for couples wanting to escape the hustle and bustle.
My first visit to Thailand with my fiancée. I have to say the staff and management team at the Hotspring Beach and Spa resort made it a very special one. From the moment we set foot to the resort we were given a special treatment. We managed to upgrade our hotel room with way to a very nice villa. The staff were able to manage our expectations by booking us the tours and advised us on which were the best. The room was cleaned to our expectations, and working in a bank, that is high expectations met very well. If at anytime I wanted anything, me requirements were seen to yet with a smile. Looking forward to my next visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Singapore

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting, the facilities.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a beautiful resort full of lush gardens, frangipani trees, a lake etc. The setting is stunning and it's a huge complex (if you will use the pool a lot it's better to get a room by the pool, otherwise you have to walk up or buggy to the reception). The reception is decked out in Thai style decor, which is nice compared to the other modern resorts around the area. The pool is huge,warm, and there is a pool bar where you can order food or drinks. There are also 2 big hot spring pools which are lovely. The gym is in a beautiful setting overlooking the lake. Equipment is pretty old, but there is a lot of variety. The staff are friendly and nice, but their english isn't very good and sometimes they can't understand you. It is in a very remote area, but they do have a shuttle bus to take you into a huge tesco supermarket, or there are a few restaurants and shops near the supermarket that they can take you to as well. But generally don't go here if you want to shop and have an abundance of food choice. The only downside to this compared to some of other resorts is that it's not directly on the beach front. You have to cross a jetty to get the beach, and the beach on this side is quite barren, and the current here quite strong. not great for swimming. Overall though, the resort is stunning and i was surprised at how huge it was. Rooms were nice but TV was old and picture fuzzy.
4 out of 5
by David W from Darwin

hotspring hotel joy

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel ws one of the most relaxing I have ever stayed in. Only negative was that the TV was not a flatscreen as advertised and the reception was poor. The restaurant wasn't the best either but there was plenty of choice in nearby villages. The staff were great, the beach is deserted and the water is crystal clear. I can't wait to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pdx

awesome resort, as long you dont need to go to phuket

Posted Nov 5, 2010
it depends what you re there for--- if its family or couples retreat or you love hotsprings, you cant go wrong; but if you want to party, this place is not for youu as title suggested, its quite far from township from phuket and the beaches there- 45min- 1hr and a taxi ride of around $25-30 its also isolated in a compound by the ocean, will need own transport- the resort does hv free ride to grocery or nearby very relaxing, hot springs are awesome, too bad it closes at 10p; can watch the sundown over ocean on deck, the compound it self its like a park w natural canals and wetlands connected to ocean