Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very mediocre place for the expensive price. The hotel is old and dilapidated. Our room was in the fourth floor without an elevator. It was hard to go upstairs with suitcases. The breakfast was mediocre. The staff did not speak English very well and was not helpful. The last day the person in the reception ordered a taxi for us to go to the station and we got not a taxi but a personal car with a very scary driver who intimidated and scared us with unappropriated comments. The driver told us that the trip was 250 rubbles from the very short distance from the hotel to the train station. We gave him a 500 ruble bill and he kept the 500 claiming that he did not have change. It was a bad experience!
5 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect city trip with ideal hotel for this

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had wonderful stay. Perfect location and wonderful manager Anna. Good breakfast time and options, it is from 6am to 12pm in one of two next door cafes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff but noisey

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on the Main Street and is in a great location if you are using the main train station at all. It is not obvious exactly where it is situated but we did find it quite easily using the map on trip advisor. Our room was very clean and the staff were really friendly. The bed was not very comfortable however, we had to go upstairs to get tea and coffee and the room was both very noisy (because it was almost on the main road) and very light, as the curtains were thin. Due to the price, this hotel is probably reasonable value for money however. It was certainly on the cheaper end for St Petersburg, especially for the location. If we had brought both ear plugs and eye masks then the hotel would have been fine but without we would struggle to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff ! Welcoming

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Extramly kind staff ! Very nice and accommodating ! Well located, clean and safe ! No need to look else where. Includes breakfast which was great and teasty
3 out of 5
by Daunesh from Orlando

Hard to find but adequate hotel for the money

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay if you are trying to save some money. It is a reasonably situated place. The one big issue is it is almost impossible to find and is on the 4th floor of a building which makes it tough to get in and out of, especially with luggage. No elevators and no bellman. The room was small yet clean, but again, it was very hard to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre everything else

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is amazing - just a short walk to all the tourist places and shopping on Nevsky. It's an old building, and the rooms themselves are on the 4th floor, which is pretty hard to climb with luggage. Also, the staircase area reeks of smoke. The room seemed to have a problem with heating, but they did give us an electric heater that kind of helped. The room itself and the bathroom were clean, and thankfully the room didn't have a carpet (I have allergies). Although not perfect, it was good for the price and I would probably stay there again just for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from BC Canada

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Price and bathroom facilities plus great air conditioner! Breakfast included. Clean.
Cons: Cleaner entrance doorway from the street and cleaner stairwell. Old snowy picture TV. Many stairs to climb if physically challenged.
Location: Right on the Nevsky Prospect so handy to most things. Restaurants, shopping (Gallery Mall close by), sight seeing, train station, metro, canal boats.
What a pleasant surprise. Not appealing curbside but after the climb up the long flight of a dirty stairway it was worth it! A lovely clean spacious room with a cozy little kitchen gathering area.
3 out of 5
by Julian from London

Good value for money, but noisy at night

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly cheap and value for money. However, be aware that the rooms face on to a majhor road and so you'll hear cars most of the night - bring ear-plugs. Beds aren't particularly comfortable. The hotel is quite a bit down the Nevsky Prospekt, but there are tube stops close by. Good wi-fi coverage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyiv, ukraoine and US

Average hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and kind. Room was clean and updated but on busy noisy street.
Cons: Better directions, signage and close landmarks would help finding it.
Hotel is difficult to find. We walked up and down the street (it was night and raining). We asked several people who worked at businesses in the area but they did know where it was or ever had heard of the hotel. We were in the right address location but the entrance to hotel is not well marked and of course it is on the 3rd and 4th floors. We finally found the small sign for the hotel which was not well lit. The entrance door was locked but we guessed that the number to call on the intercom was the floor address. Hotel is close to metro. Breakfast was okay, a slice of cheese and salami, bread, hot cereal, yogurt, juice and instant tea or coffee.