Primary image

Reviews of Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel

4 out of 5
Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel
07 Tran Quang Khai Street, Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 147 out of 294 reviews
5 - Excellent 50%
Rating 4 - Good. 102 out of 294 reviews
4 - Good 35%
Rating 3 - Okay. 26 out of 294 reviews
3 - Okay 9%
Rating 2 - Poor. 11 out of 294 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 8 out of 294 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.2/5

Amenities

4.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

5.0/5

Eco-friendliness

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
DISAPPOINTED
Last February, I stayed 1 night here which made me come back this time. Hotel condition changed so quickly in less than 4 months. When we enter the reception, the place was dark that we thought it was closed. No lights and AC. I booked for 3 rooms which they said they upgraded our rooms - thank you. BREAKFAST: 1. COCKROACH was crawling on the bread!!! Yes, that’s correct, COCKROACH. At first, they did not believe in me so they looked for it and waited UNTIL IT CAME AGAIN. The cook even killed it by her hand! 2. PORK SPARERIBS had HUMAN HAIR! 3. Breakfast choices was not good at all compared to 4 months ago. In spite of this, I remained calm not to alarm other guests. I even tried to continue my breakfast but only ordered egg that was cook in front of me, hot fried rice, boiling noodle soup, and coffee. To Alana Management, sorry about this review to be posted online. I also rely on reviews when I book for hotels as I always travel. For sure, I WILL NEVER COME BACK.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is in the perfect location. On arrive the gentleman was extremely friendly and one of the lifts was out of order.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great room, staff was friendly and extremely helpful, and the hotel was unbelievably close to the best restaurants, sites, and beach
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location close to ATMs and beach. Breakfast consisted mainly of Asian dishes but was very nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Jan 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very kind review. My team and I are delighted to read your positive comment especially in relation to our facilities and services. I wish you and your family all the very best. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room is small but clean. Good for the price paid. The breakfast food is good.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Jan 7, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Alana for your recent trip to Nha Trang and thank you for taking your time to write this kind review. All of us here at Alana Nha Trang appreciate it very much. We hope you will come back for a return visit some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Rooms were nice. We booked 2 connecting room and one standard room. The only drawback from the two connecting rooms was the bathrooms. Bad design for the bathroom. After a shower, the room became a pool. Water everywhere.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Jan 7, 2020
Dear Ms. Letrinh, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very kind review. My team and I are delighted to read your positive comment especially in relation to our facilities and services. We also learn from your feedback that there were caused you inconveniences and discomforts during your stay and please accept our sincerely apologies. We will take every single detail from you comment very seriously and continuously work on that to ensure our services and facilities can exceed our guest's expectation very close future. Thank you once again. We hope you will come back to visit us some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff were amazing! (Loc the bell boy was awesome!)very
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Dec 28, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, My many huge thanks for taking your time writing this wonderful review! My team and I really appreciate it very much. I have also conveyed your kind words to my colleague, Mr. Loc at Bellman as a big encouragement for him. We hope you will come back for a return visit some time in the future. Till then, I wish you and your family a blessed 2019. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean, nice walkable to the beach. Great buffet breakfast. Close to everything.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Dec 20, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Alana during your recent visit to Nha Trang, Vietnam. My team and I are also appreciative in regards to your kind comments with this review. Thank you once again. We hope you will come back to visit us some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful, was offered free vouchers for spa
Stayed 18 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Dec 19, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Alana during your recent visit to Nha Trang, Vietnam. My team and I are also appreciative in regards to your kind comments with this review. Thank you once again. We hope you will come back to visit us some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel not far away from the beach. Room is very nice and all facilities are new.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Dec 18, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Alana for your recent trip to Nha Trang and thank you for taking your time to write this kind review. All of us here at Alana Nha Trang appreciate it very much. We hope you will come back for a return visit some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We love the large and pretty nice Lobby area with friendly and helpful staffed. Our room is located on 4th floor facing the the Main Street with large open view glass windows. Hotel is located only around 400 yards from the beautiful beach. Excellent location for shopping, having breakfast or dining.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue on Oct 7, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Alana during your recent trip to Nha Trang. We are also very delighted for read all of your kind words in the review. My team and I appreciate it very much. We hope you will visit Nha Trang and choose Alana again in a very soon future. Till then, on be half of Alana team, I wish you and your beloved one success, happiness and continuous good health in 2019. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The reception staff were adorable and super helpful. The hotel was immaculate, the room, public areas and pool were spotless. The rooftop bar was such a great perk and even in the rain we enjoyed swimming in to pool overlooking Nha Trang beach and city. Overall an excellent experience!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) on Sep 17, 2019
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Alana during your recent visit to Nha Trang, Vietnam. My team and I are also appreciative in regards to your kind comments with this review. Thank you once again. We hope you will come back to visit us some days in the future. Mr. Phung Xuan Khoa ( Mr. Tony ) Assistant Revenue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
good services but a little noisy because the location near club.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
excellent location and the hotel is new. Good facilities and nice staff
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities
Bed was just 2 beds pushed together.. one side creaked every time u moved.. not romantic whatsoever.. tv picture was also very poor quality.. worst place we stayed at in Vietnam
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Alana is a nice hotel. Conveniently located to beach and walking distance to downtown, restaurants and bars.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay, staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were great to
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Mar 27, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is in a great location. The ocean view rooms are worth the extra cost. It is unfortunate that another hotel has been built infront however it is out of their control and the pool still has great views of the beach and city. We had a great stay. Great touch is also the use of the sun beds on the beach infront. Hotels airport transfer is also very reasonably priced compared to what we have seen elsewhere
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Mar 4, 2019
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. The kind words from your comment are the huge motivation for us to keep our standards high, thus ensuring that all our beloved guests are satisfied while choosing us. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel during your trip to Nha Trang and we look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer on Apr 2, 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, and highly rated the services and the room. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer on Apr 2, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, and highly rated the services and the room. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach! Only thing was, the clubs nearby played very loud music into the early hours of the morning - the hotel provided us earplugs for construction (which we never actually heard) so these came in handy when sleeping.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer on Feb 27, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, and highly rated the services and the room. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel, close to the beach, nice amenities, rooms nice
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Jan 12, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relaion Officer

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is very clean and in a great location. I particularly enjoyed the gym, sauna, and spa. My wife and I enjoyed a massage there every day.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Jan 5, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment about our room, the location, as well as our facilities are the huge motivation for us to keep our standards always high. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to having another chance to welcome you back in very near future. Best regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reception and front office staff were so courteous. Always met with a smile and greeting from Lock. Good location and close to the beach. There are many many massage places but if you want an unforgettable experience go to the “blind massage “ place a block from the hotel. We have had massages from all over the world and this place ranks above all - especially the full body massage. And the bonus is it is at least half the cost of every where else. Give them a big “tip” as they really deserve it! Enjoy !
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Dec 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. And most importantly, we are extremely happy and honored that you have highlighted our team member, Mr. Loc, the outstanding bellman, thank you for this encouragement. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel during your trip to Nha Trang and we look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. Best Regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent experience with Alana when I was in Nha Tráng. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the facilities are surprisingly quite good! The hotel is in very close proximity to the beach, superb location. Wouldn’t ask for more and would definitely stay with Alana when I return to Nha Tráng.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan on Nov 4, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our Alana Nha Trang Beach Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you were impressed by our hotel (... the facilities are surprisingly quite good). And most importantly, we are extremely happy and honored that you have highlighted our team members as "so friendly & helpful", thank you for this encouragement. It would be our pleasure to have another chance to serve you again. We hope to see you at our Alana in a very soon future. Warm regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan. Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Nguyen Kim Ngan, Guest Relation Officer on Nov 5, 2018
Dear Liilia, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating about Alana Nha Trang Beach hotel. If you have any request that you want us to improve, please feel free to share. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best Regards, Nguyen Kim Ngan, Guest Relation Officer

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A total holiday experience. Awesome room with great views. Staff that were more like family and food that always tasted as great as it looked. Special
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2018
Response from My Vo on Nov 5, 2018
Dear Robin, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Down town Nha Trang
Very conveniently located close to the beach just at the Sailing Club. Many markets and shops nearby. The hotel has a roof top pool and bar. The wellness centre has one of the largest spa pools I have ever seen. Buffet food was good and varied. There are many restaurants to explore nearby. Room clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were attentive and helpful and mostly fluent in English. I enjoyed the experience of staying there and would happily go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018
Response from My Vo on Oct 25, 2018
Dear Down town Nha Trang, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
suite room
Good facilities of jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna provided. Suite room with large comfy bathtub and good beach view. Airport pick up service is available at reasonable price, driver punctual on time. new Vincom plaza building next to hotel under construction, can be noisy now at daytime, but easily negligible with ear plugs. would be convenient when the mall is ready. Beach towel and sunbed voucher provided without extra charge, but need to collect from reception. Sunbed doesn't own by hotel, thus without the voucher from reception, you can't use the sunbed. Overall, a good beach hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from My Vo on Aug 12, 2018
Dear YI, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay very much with us, and highly rated the services and the room. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay! Hotel was great and the staff was super friendly, helpful, and attentive. The beach is right across the street, and they have towels to borrow and beach chairs you can use. Great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
Response from My Vo on Jul 15, 2018
Dear Kelly Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
really nice place
really nice hotel. It is just a shame new hotel next to it takes away everything
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2018
Response from My Vo on Jul 11, 2018
Dear Guest Value, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay very much with us, and highly rated the services and the room. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing "Alana Nha Trang Beach" Hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel
A great hotel close to the beach the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018
Response from My Vo on Jun 20, 2018
Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel near the beach, Sailing club and numerous restaurants (including the Louisiana Brewhouse). Friendly staff, great breakfast and free 60 minute massage for 2 included in the price, which was superb. The pool on the top floor was lovely, but unfortunately the view of the beach/sea had been mostly blocked by a new taller hotel, however this is not the Alana's fault.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from My Vo on Jun 18, 2018
Dear John, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Such friendly staff
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Always friendly and smiling. Comfy beds, soft linen, good breakfast. Only negative is the street noise isn’t blocked out in the rooms.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from My Vo on Jun 6, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. On behalf of the team, we are deeply sorry for not meeting your expectations. As you mentioned, our hotel is situated in a most touristic area of the town, therefore noises and music around the hotel are not unavoidable. However our Security team is working close with the police to minimize the noise level. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best Regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very clean room and well-maintained gym
The room was very clean and spacious. Location of the hotel is great - Less than 5 minutes from the beach and there are a few convenience stores around. Hotel staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Very impressed with the gym - tidy and well-maintained.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from My Vo on May 23, 2018
Dear Vivien, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed
Too much I have to say about this hotel. Room: next to a filthy construction site, ocean view is gone so don't believe in the photos the hotel provides. It's next to a bar so basically you need the ear plugs provided by the hotel for a better night sleep. The toilet is such an interesting piece of art tho, whenever you shower, the water literally just leaks out all over the floor, no shower curtains means you will become a housekeeper to dry off the mess you made after the shower. Such a joke! Service: No one ever cleans up the room unless you call the reception. I have never experienced a hotel with no one cleaning up the room after I return in the evening. Literally everyday I need to call the reception before I go. Taxi service: Just forget it. They sent me an email deliberately asking whether I need a taxi to and from the airport. At first I really appreciated because it was my first visit to Nha Trang, but then they asked me to fill out a pdf file and asked for an image of both sides of my credit card. I said I wouldn't provide it because it is not secured and I don't know how they're gonna handle it. I suggested to pay via PayPal but they refused saying it is their policy to take the photo of my credit card. Go take a cap instead from the airport, it only costs VND 250k but the hotel charges you over VND 300k. Day tour provided by the hotel: Such a rip-off. It say the tour ends at 4:30pm but we came back at 2:10pm and the guide kept saying we need to hurry.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2018
Response from My Vo on May 14, 2018
Dear Matt, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. About your credit card, this is our policy that we have to charge a fee for taxi service so we need your card. About your room, we always clean up it when you are out, maybe our staff forgets to put the sign to tell you. Nha Trang is a very fast growing tourism destination and most of the streets are having at least one or two bars. The noise from bars is out of our control, however we do communicate with the developer on a regular basis to regulate the noise. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best Regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Super nice staff and Reasonable price
Nice staff are waiting, and access nha trang beach directly. breakfast also awesome!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2018
Response from My Vo on Apr 26, 2018
Dear Mia, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
The construction noise wasn't too bad and the views from room 1940 were lovely. However the best thing about this hotel was the staff. The counter staff are really good with restaurant recommendations, but their driver "Tung" was just amazing. To our surprise the Hotel car is not only cheaper than a standard taxi ride, but their driver Tung is so much better and more courteous than local taxi drivers. Would definitelt stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2018
Response from My Vo on Apr 18, 2018
Dear Brett - Wotif, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wow wow and wow
Absolutely 5 star! Beautiful and pristine! Staff were amazing! Close to everything and great attention to detail! Stay here!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018
Response from My Vo on Apr 14, 2018
Dear Dee, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good service
Satisfied with the 3 nights stay in Alana. Welcome drink and spa massage offer by hotel. The breakfast menus are change daily. Hotel near to the minimart and close to the beach. There is a lot restaurants nearby the hotel. I will give excellent rating for the hotel. :)
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018
Response from My Vo on Apr 5, 2018
Dear KS, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff ruined by noise
We stayed here for a week and can't complain about the staff or facilites offered by the hotel. We would not stay here again due to the thumping music from the rooftop bar across the road which was playing every night. The staff did move us to a room slightly further away from the rooftop bar but we had to give up our view to a building under construction and we could still here the music playing every night until 2:00 am.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018
Response from My Vo on Mar 30, 2018
Dear Hwaah, Dear Viktor, Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. The noise from the bar is out of our control, we reported our problem to government and waiting for their response. In addition, we prepare the earplugs to prevent the noise, hope it's useful to you. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, My vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very sweet and amazing staff! Hotel was beautiful! Location is good! Definitely recommend.
Response from My Vo on Mar 28, 2018
Thank you for staying at our Alana Nha Trang. We are delighted to learn that you were impressed by our hotel’s. And most importantly, we are extremely happy and honored that you have highlighted our team members as "very sweet and amazing", thank you for this encouragement. It would be our pleasure to have another chance to serve you again. We hope to see you at our Alana in a very soon future. Warm regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best hotel in Nha Trang
Our stay at Alana was fantastic. Facilities are simply amazing with Pool, Roof Top bar, Jacuzzi and Steam Room. Own dedicated beach long chair area voucher available at reception with towels. Room are spacious and well equipped. Best Value for money.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
Response from My Vo on Mar 18, 2018
Dear Pierre, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our Alana. Every single word from your comment is a huge motivation for us. We will continue improving our facilities and services even further to ensure all of our guests will have as good experiences as yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location, lovely facilities & friendly staff
We had a great stay; the hotel is in the ideal location, with everything within walking distance. Staff were friendly and the facilities were good. The only negative experience we had was during checkout where we were charged for a bill that wasn’t ours. However, this was resolved in the end.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2018
Response from My Vo on Mar 2, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs, We would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. We apologize most sincerely that you did not much enjoy your last stay with us. However, we are delighted to know that our room got your very high mark. About your problem, please tell us more information and then we can solve it clearly. If it is convenient, we would like to discuss your experience further, so that we might learn about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to contact us at the office number on our website. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, My Vo, Marketing Executive

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent!
we stayed for 3 days at family connecting room. overall it was a nice experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Response from My Vo on Dec 20, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for choosing us among plenty of hotels in Nha Trang with your wonderful comments. We are so sorry about the problem you met on you vacation. We will transfer you review to relate department and fix the mistake. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best regards, My Vo., Marketing Executive