Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I highly 'won't' recommend it!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The only good thing they did was gave us a temporary room. We arrived early in the morning from Hoi An and check-in time was at 2 pm. Everything else apart from that was horrible. The room was old and not very comfortable. We booked for a double deluxe room with one bed, we got 2 single beds. My husband asked about it and the answer was, "only for one night sir" - not a fair reason. We had a meal and the rice had a thick strand of hair. The most annoying part was their reaction when told about it (seemed relaxed)! The shower cap left was a used one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam (South African)

Very pleased with our choice of booking at Phu Quy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Friendlier staff for the Reception of guests!!
We were very happy staying at the hotel as it was very close to the beach and all the restaurants. Our room with a sea-facing balcony had a lovely view during the day as well as at night. It was easy to catch a taxi just outside the hotel. The cleaning staff and the chef in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with many choices. The only downfall is that the Receptionist was not very friendly for a front-office person, she seems to have an attitude and doesn't go out of her way to enlighten you about places to visit to encourage tourism in Vietnam!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

needs better wifi

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It was on the edge of the city, but it is easy to get to everything once you know the layout of the city. Helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Intersecting range, all local produce. Comfortable room. Wifi connection was the main problem. Very unstable connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel is a bit run down. Staff wasn't friendly, except for breakfast buffet cook that make pho and eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A 2* masquerading as a 4*

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Handy for beach is only redeeming feature
The hotel is sited just off a busy road and very noisy all night. There is no tea or coffee provided though you have a kettle (but no cups!!) the staff are sullen, disinterested and unhelpful unless forced into doing something. The room was only just adequate and not particularly clean. Avoid this hotel, there is better quality available at same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Close to beach but that's all.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I have never met a more apathetic staff in my travels!! They were lazy and didn't have any idea how to relate to travellers and their needs. The breakfast buffet was ok but if you arrived even half an hour before the end, you were lucky to get anything that was freshly cooked. Cold chips for breaky??? The table cloths were filthy and our toilet flusher wasn't working, so they simply took the top off it & we had to use the inside of the cistern to flush it. The bedside lampshade was non existent. The only good thing going for this hotel is the location & view if you get a deluxe room. Far from deluxe!!
1 out of 5
by Tony USA from san jose ca

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel was old and rigid. House keeping did not replace the sheets or towels, just refold them. Staffs were lazy. Doors are really old so it was hard to open. Room had that wet musty smell. Do not rent this room!
2 out of 5
by Vacationer from Bangkok, Thailand

Over rated 3 star hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
First bad impression was the unhelpful and unfriendly reception staff with little or no English skills. Last bad experience was the wrongful charge of mini bar items even though none was consumed or taken. Giving a nice tip to one fellow managed to get us good local seafood recommendation and street directions. Forget about good general service except in the cafe for morning breakfast. I will not recommend anyone to stay here since there are many other hotel choices in same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noel from Australia

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Could do with a couple more beds around the pool. Rooms could be cleaned better.
Location: 2 minutes walk to the beach and Louisiane brew house where you can hire sun beds. market only a 2 minute walk as well as many restaurants.
A good budget hotel. The location was great, close to beach and close to many restaurants. the staff were very helpful and friendly. kitchen staff were excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Good location close to the beach and a short walk away from the cafés and bars. Comfortable and clean and nice view from the pool on the roof.