Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Duc from Tp.HCM

Violet - Chuồn chuồn kim

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Phòng sạch sẽ, chất lượng dịch vụ tốt. Tuy nhiên hệ thống điều hòa kém, không thể tăng nhiệt độ để sưởi ấm phòng trong mùa đông.
3 out of 5
by William from Singapore

Good 5 star hotel look from outside.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Winter very cold. There is no heater in room.The hot water during shower also very weak and taking shower is a PAIN. Hotel next to Supermarket. This is a PLUS point.
2 out of 5
by Jane from Melbourne

Ghost Palace

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 9.30 pm,pointed to the restaurant, no guests or staff in sight, ordered 2 snacks and 2 beers, food poor, beers warm and prices high. The hotel looks spectacular, but we thought we were the only guests, even at breakfast, at the pool at the gym. We requested a late check out, were given a negotiated price (400,000vd) when we left they insisted on another 100,000. Great Hotel and poor management and service.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Edinburgh

Not good for families

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, fairly average, but less good for families. Listed as good for families - but they have no cots or highchairs. Despite listing complimentary cots available on many listings. Large bed, otherwise fairly standard room with TV standard bathroom, view over a football pitch. No English language TV channels as far as I could see. Nice pool, but opening hours inaccurate (as with gym) - listed open until 10pm, but did not seem to switch any lights on in that floor after dusk. Cleanliness around the pool needs attention - my one year old managed to pick up and play with a piece of chewing gum which took me a long time to get off. There were also several dirty ashtrays with lots of items in them that looked like they had been there for a long time. Breakfast - was less good first day but we went around 8.30am (finishes at 9). Went earlier following day and much better selection. Very few "western" options first day - eg bread, cereal, eggs, but improved second day when they offered egg and bacon toasties! A fairly wide selection of Vietnamese options eg noodles, soup, rice, beef in red wine sauce - just not what we fancied for breakfast! We asked about using the swimming pool after check out the day before checkout and were told that it was fine (we had a late train). We therefore planned our day accordingly. On checkout however we were told pool use after checkout was not ok. The woman seemed to shrug it off saying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Central hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Wotif
Central location. Not suited for westerners. Staff spoke very little English and that was frustrating. Lots of Asian guests.
4 out of 5
by WONWOO

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
주변에서 가장 좋움
4 out of 5
by CHIEN HAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Warren from Melbourne

Half Mothballed, but ok.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Weird older hotel. , 18 storeys, and only 4 or 5 rooms occupied. Half shut down, about 2 staff for every guest. Upgraded to suite looking over Tràng An, Tam Coc.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Aus

Looks good but poorly built

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are a great size however the quality of the rooms is quite poor. Our shower poured hot water over the taps making it difficult to turn off. The water also poured out of the shower all over the bathroom floor, an issue the hotel described as a known building fault. Bathroom door couldn't be shut and the main door scraped across the floor. Despite these building flaws it was a comfortable stay, however will look at other options next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Grand old hotel with a fantastic view!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff!
Cons: Upgrade of some of the facilities such as the pool, gym & spa facilities!
Location: Location great for visiting National Park, river paddling and caves, plus surrounding natural environment!
Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Parts of hotel a bit old & tired, but a great place to visit the area from!