Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, NJ

Very lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I truly enjoyed my experience at the Rex Hotel. First and foremost, it is only two stops away from Central Station at Radmånsgatan station stop. From there, it's only a two minute walk to the hotel, so accessing Central Stockholm was very quick and simple. The hotel room for a single bed was European, or small and narrow for better terms. But if you were like me and just needed somewhere to keep your belongings because you're going to be out and about for the day, and still come back to a nice quiet room then this is just the place for you. And it's clean, the staff is very friendly, and it was just comfortable regardless of the space in the room. There are no simple luxuries like take away shampoo or conditioner or lotions , and you only get one towel for your skin, one for the hands, and one for the floor as your mat. The only negative thing I can say about the bathroom is that the way the shower is, water tends to run out of the shower onto the actual stone floor so the towel that you use for that will get soaking wet. Breakfast is free and there are vegetarian / vegan options available. There were hard boiled eggs, soft boiled eggs, nuts, dates, cereal, meats, cheese, breads, bacon, tea, juice and so forth. So safe to say this was a very lovely breakfast buffet and I was impressed. I would definitely stay here again if in the event I do return to Sweden as it was not only affordable, but it was still close to other places to eat as well. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Cool, quiet hotel close to metro station

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Rex was in the perfect location for our vacation. The room was European sized, but you’ll be fine if you understand what that means. The front desk is unattended, but the sister hotel across the tiny side street is staffed all the time, so it wasn’t an issue. The metro station Radmansgatan is less than a 2 minute walk away, which made getting downtown and to Gamla Stan a quick trip. Overall, the Rex allowed us to stay in a nice quiet area with some restaurants and bars, but was so close to the metro station that getting to the city center only took 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds UK

Great little hotel,extremely friendly,well run,

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfy and modern,great beds,quiet street but v handy for metro,shops,cafes and restaurants. Good rate for its position. Breakfast substantial and staff spoke excellent English.sister hotel over road had great reindeer stew and elk burgers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Kind regards, Ninna, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it very much! Don't hesitate to ask us if you have any questions, you are warmly welcome back to our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location but tiny room

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The pluses are: very clean, good breakfast, excellent location, permitted check in very early, nice staff. Minus mainly was room under the eaves with maybe 10 sq ft where we could stand upright, and bed against wall. No sports options at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Kind regards, Ninna, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this very much! We hope you come to stay with us again. Regarding your comment about the room under the eaves, this is highly appreciated by some guests but not by others. When you book next time please write us a comment that you do not want a room under the eaves and we will arrange this. We also do have a gym in the hotel, free for guests to use, which is small but have the most used machines and also free weights. We are sorry if you were not informed about this. Don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions. You are warmly welcome to out hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad business

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Would not acknowledge cancellation even though cancellation was done well before the 24 hour window.Bad business...
5 out of 5
by ottilie

Hope to Return Here!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made this hotel wonderful! They helped us in so many ways. New to Stockholm, they advised about airports, printed Boarding passes for us, kept our luggage safe until our evening flight and much more. This would be our #1 choice of hotel if we have the good fortune to be in Stockholm again! Also, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherman

THe perfect place to stay in Stockholm

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best breakfast I have ever had as an include at a hotel. Hotel across the street is a partner so you can use the sauna and listen to Jazz (on Thursdays) in their bar with no cover. A great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice hotel, near metro and plenty of food options.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Just about everything, I liked it all and thought the price they charge is very reasonable for an otherwise pricey city.
Cons: Just a second or bigger towel.
Location: Near metro, lots of food options nearby. I did not do any shopping on my trip so can't help there.
Very nice hotel, located about two blocks from a Stockholm subway station, though I walked to it from the city's Central Station in only 20 minutes. Staff was very attentive, spoke perfect English, and on check-in went out of their way to show me to my room, which was located in a quaint, small house in an inner courtyard. Room was small but perfectly comfy for one person, with a small full bath, a single bed, a desk and a wall mounted TV. I would absolutely stay there again on a future visit to Stockholm. Breakfast was included and was quite good, with both hot and cold options available. About the only thing I could complain about was that only one bath towel was provided, and it was a little on the small side, but that is just a nit pick.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Brilliant place to stay in Stockholm.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at the Hotel Rex in Stockholm. Location was perfect, right in the centre of the city, we had a fabulous room and the size was huge. Terrific value too.