Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
One night stay on business trip. Was adequate. Good cost. Quality of 3 star is accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

It's perfect for a short stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: "Green" policy that rewards skipping housekeeping. No wasted space; everything is compact. The towels are big but not bulky, so they dry quickly.
Cons: The draft beer would be better if the mugs were kept cold.
Location: The hotel is about 20 minutes from Dulles, away from the city. That makes transportation into DC expensive.
I guess this hotel is rated 3 star because it does not have a restaurant in the building, but there is a bar in the lobby and a restaurant right next door, so that is really no problem. The bed was excellent and that was the whole point, really. The room was small in terms of floor space, but had a coffee maker and fridge. Just a fridge--none of this pay for the contents nonsense. The snack/breakfast bar in the lobby was plenty adequate and you get a $5 food credit for each day you don't request housekeeping. The facility is very pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great at first.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Looks (outside and lobby area)
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: There are plenty of areas within a few miles for shopping, and food. Located right off the interstate (toll road).
Admittedly, my wife and I were very impressed with the hotel looks from the outside and in the lobby. However, once in the room it was clear that they have not been taken well care of. The bathroom had mold in and around the shower area, the linen on the bed had black stains and ripped in some areas. The TV stopped working for a while and then worked again the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very modern hotel with shuttle service to Dulles plus 14 day parking. Would recommend !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We suppose to get a king size bedbut they said they were out of those, next day they moved us to a king bed room but the room smells cigarettes, after two nights I had to ask the front desk person to take care our room 'cause they never refresh it.......what can I say....Im not coming back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Good hotel, quiet clean bed. Curtains don't block the Windows well so in the morning the sun will wake u up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick, Va

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel is a godsend for travelers having extremely early or late flights (24/7 shuttle service to Dulles) and who need long term trip parking. Room was intelligently designed, comfortable and clean as a pin . If we need lodging at Dulles, from now on our first choice is Aloft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff were nice. Please before you book make sure about free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, good staff.
Cons: Could use a microwave in the room, had to go to the lobby. Did not like having to log in to the internet every day. At other hotels one log in is all
Nice place, only have 2 bad comments. Could use a microwave in the room, had to go to the lobby. Did not like having to log in to the internet every day. At other hotels one log in is all you need.