Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel in the DC area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While some may be upset with the construction noises during their renovation, I found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. My room was one recently updated and was very nice. However, the air conditioning unit was loud and sleep disrupting. A small issue given the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dusty Carpet stained dirt Tv picture bad

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I was very disappointed in hotel Staff was great Room is outdated and tarnish Towels poor quality Hot tub was only a warm pool Noises all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Rajesh Khubchandani, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is completing a full redefinition of our guestrooms and suites, which will be completed this Fall. I hope you will stay with us for a future visit to experience our new rooms, and so that we may provide you with a true Ritz-Carlton visit. Warm Regards, Rajesh Khubchandani General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Dated

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Update the room....make it brighter and with outlets readily available throughout the room.
Location: Washington DC
The room was nicely tucked away on the 20th floor and the hotel staff were most accommodating. The room had an excellent view of the Washington DC area, facing east. All items in room, including AC worked well however, the room itself, while pleasant, is clearly dated. There was a need to include a power strip inside a piece of furniture because the room had an insufficient number of outlets. Additionally, the "coffee\tea block of wood bar box" was located directly in front of the window, blocking the view. The coffee maker is built into this block of wood and the Ritz coffee itself was a disappointment. But as noted above, the stay was pleasant. Just expected a bit more. Ultimately, the Ladies and Gentlemen who greeted at front desk stole the show. They were friendly and quite charming.
5 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kristen from Philadelphia

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not tell us there was a pet charge. We called to see if their were rooms available and if it was pet friendly. When we checked in we had our small dog with us. Until we checked out it was never disclosed that there was a $250 fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Kristen, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding the fee associated with our pet policy and that you were not informed until you were checking-out. This certainly should have been made aware prior to your stay. I assure you I will follow-up with our Ladies and Gentlemen so that this does not happen again. I hope you will consider to stay with us again for a future visit. Warm Regards, Rajesh Khubchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis from Pittsburgh, PA

Not so Ritzy at the Ritz

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at this Ritz while in DC and always gave had a great experience...however, this last stay was the exception: on our first night, we were awaken by very happy and loud guests at 3:45 am strolling and so find in our hallway and knocking on the door across our room...also, there was a wet spot right outside our bathroom --I hope it was water-- but we were to tired to complain and wanted to go straight to Bed (to be awaken at 3:45...!) Then, on Sunday morning we were awaken by hammering, drilling and sewing noises right above our room at 7:45am... One would think that the Ritz would plan their repairs during ours when guests are likely to be out of the hotel, wouldn't you?
5 out of 5
by john from Chapel Hill, NC

Great hotel...poor customer service from Manager

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay. Solid time with my family. Would have been better if I was given the double room I requested upon booking. Instead given a single. I explained to the manager that a single room with 2 kids would be tough. But I complied and took it anyway. Told cots would come for my kids...It showed up 5 hours later (after I complained) and it was a single. Asked manager (Sydney) for a different room and she told me "It is what it is." I went off!!! Sydney was very unprofessional and rude. Only after my wife explained it was our 17th year Wedding Annivesary and we didn't come this far to be treated this way, was she helpful. Poor customer service for all that money.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Newtown

Wonderful stay. Outstanding front desk!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Came in for a graduation but enjoyed the surprise that it is attached to tysons corner shopping and also metro