Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hallways, but otherwise fine

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Indoor pool
Cons: The hallways smelled bad.
Location: Right off I95. Near Wawa, Panera.
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Son and husband enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed the free coffee. 1 of 2 elevators was out of order. Hallways smelled musty, but room didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, NY

Keep Driving

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fresher linens, friendlier staff, cleaner environment, improvements to the structure (sheet rock was peeling away from the structure by the elevators)
We chose this hotel based on it's "reputable" name and location just off our driving route to NY from FL. We arrived late, exhausted and frustrated from a long anxiety filled drive and right away there seemed to be a bit of confusion about checking in based on us having booked through Expedia etc. Once checked in, we were looking forward to settling in and getting a few hours sleep. We schlep up to our 3rd floor rooms only to find that one room key doesn't work at all and the other was iffy. We had to call down, wait for someone to come and solve the problem. In the meantime, it smelled like an ashtray in the hall and we noticed the carpets were stained and not in great shape. After getting in the room, we noticed the desk was caved in in the middle, the shower was not in great shape and one of the curtains was askew. The linens smelled like someone had already slept in them and felt damp and the pillows were literally like gravel. The hotel was extremely noisy all night long. The free wi fi did indeed show up on our devices but NO websites or apps would open until we went off wifi so it was useless. We didn't even bother to check out the breakfast. ran out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Don't believe the hype

Posted Aug 21, 2016
1. Check should of been easy. I had one need so I called the hotel to see about getting a baby crib. First they couldn't find my reservation and the check in staff were new so they couldn't find my reservation for 5 minutes. After all that they couldn't confirm if they had a baby crib or not until we arrived. When arrived we still didn't get an idea if we can get a crib until an hour before we went to bed when it showed up in front of our room. Room smelled like we got the pet room and it was covered up with some generic febreeze spray. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Very worn in for a king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Ruhig mit Fehlern

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Betten gut, Frühstück O.K. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Allerdings müsste es renoviert werden. Teppich, Bad und Möbel sind doch sehr verbraucht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainview, ny

nice staff, clean room

Posted Aug 11, 2016
nice room and staff was very friendly. especially Lisa, who was very polite and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

In dire need of upkeep and updates.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The A.C. didn't work. The breakfast was terrible. Broken tiles in the elevator. Walls needed repair. Not kept up! I travel all the time and this place needs to get their act together.have some pride. Clean it up. This could be a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very limited options for breakfast. We didn't even have eggs on the menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Less than expected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were impressed when we pulled up to the hotel. The room was clean & the beds were comfortable. One reason we chose this hotel was for the pool. We were disappointed that the pool was closed due to the pump not working. We were also surprised that the safe in the room did not work. We requested a cot which we got but that was uncomfortable. You could feel every spring in the mattress. One last thing. The hair dryer did not work properly, but we got another one from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Comfortable bed. Quick checkin process. Friendly staff. My only recommendation was a better breakfast. The options were a bit cheap looking.
3 out of 5
by makia

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
poor wifi