Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, quiet and safe!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The gated area is great because we carry band merchandise and valuables. And the walk in shower is amazing. Also free wifi!
Cons: The staff can be a little friendlier
The rooms are very clean and cute for it being a small hotel. Clean and made up when you leave, plenty of parking and gated in! Hotel staff isn't the friendliest or very understanding. But I stay here every year and definitely recommend it due to price and cleanliness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no toilet paper in bathroom/ too much $/ horrible

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: the room was too expensive for quality of room.
see above that's all I have to say !!! And if that's not enough don't publish my review!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

its ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016
hotel is ok but pricey tho. clean nice staff were ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't check in early

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location - not to far from the airport and Cal Berkeley.
Cons: The attitudes of the staff. They should remember that the customers (no matter who they may be) are to be treated with respect and courtesy.
I had booked this hotel for my husband who wanted to attend Cal's football game. The first problem was that the hotel debited my credit card while my husband was still in flight. Second problem when he did land and arrived at the hotel 2.5 hrs before check in (3 pm), before he explain that he was there a little early the lady at the counter told him told him very impolitely to not come back until 3 and close the counter window. He called me and I called the hotel and explained that I just received a call from my husband that he was told rudely told to come back at 3. When I asked the lady if he could he check in early she rudely state no and when I proceeded to ask them why they debited my credit card before he checked in - she hung up the phone on me. I called my husband back and at the same time he stated that the lady had opened up the counter window and now very politely stated he could check in early in 1 hour. Hotel staff very rude and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Basic but ok

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Not far from airport. Make sure you have your own shampoo etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled. Great bed. Quiet. Great location for easy access to the freeway and alameda. Very affordable.
Cons: Access to coffee etc. in the room or lobby.
Stayed for eight days and found it comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a safe place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Apart from the location, certain amenities can be improved like iron box, phone to call to front desk, coffee maker.
Location: Location is not at all welcoming.
I made a mistake by not reading the other reviews clearly before booking this hotel. It is really not a safe place. The hotel is in industrial area and there is literally no near facilities, like fast food or other restaurants. The room itself is ok, with good bed, AC, microwave, fridge and bathroom. But there is no iron box/table, no coffee maker, no telephone to call front desk, no shampoo/body lotion. Towels are little less than sand paper, too hard. Though it is little cheaper compared to other hotels, I don't think it is worthy. I stayed here for 2 nights on a vacation to San Francisco. Thought Oakland will be nearer and good place to stay rather than spending $150 on a hotel in San Francisco, but felt bad for making this choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californa

Hotel not in nice area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed sheets seen and felt like they had been slept in and smell bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was recently renovated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Only issue, no morning coffee. Great for the price. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the ballpark

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: By the A's Ballpark.
Cons: Signs of property under camera monitoring. Created an uneasy feeling. Staff not helpful to customer concern of safety.
Location: As mentioned in an industrial area, older property, seemed unsafe. Two older women were trying to find another property, staff didn't seem helpful.
It was an older property. It is in a industrial part of town, close to a swap meet area. Great location near the A's ballpark.