Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californa

Hotel not in nice area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed sheets seen and felt like they had been slept in and smell bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was recently renovated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Only issue, no morning coffee. Great for the price. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the ballpark

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: By the A's Ballpark.
Cons: Signs of property under camera monitoring. Created an uneasy feeling. Staff not helpful to customer concern of safety.
Location: As mentioned in an industrial area, older property, seemed unsafe. Two older women were trying to find another property, staff didn't seem helpful.
It was an older property. It is in a industrial part of town, close to a swap meet area. Great location near the A's ballpark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Terrible customer service. Never been so treated as disrespectfully as I was here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Dodgy atmosphere

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Room was not bad - clean.
We didn't really feel safe - someone threw a pop can (empty) at our car just as we parked. Asked the only person around if he'd thrown it (politely) and he said, "Who me? I didn't throw no pop can." Seemed like quite a rough clientele. But they do have a lot of security cameras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff was rude, specifically woman at front desk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: New Staff, newer furniture
Location: Close to the city. Many things to do in Oakland, SF and surrounding cities.
Staff was rude, specifically woman at front desk. Hotel needs renovations and needs to be more clean. Price too high. A motel 6 would have been 10 times better than this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best motel and very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I honestly enjoyed staying there it's clean and everything is new and cleaner than just normal clean . I strongly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced and Unnerving

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Security 1. Needs police cruiser on premises 24/7. 2. Needs security to patrol premises 24/7
Location: Isolated. 4 miles from airport.
1. Needs police cruiser on premises 24/7. 2. Needs security to patrol premises 24/7
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My two nights stay experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Room was pretty clean. I stayed there two nights. They did not Change bed sheets. They only picked up garbage.There was no phone which was really weird. There was no shampoo. They gave me a small pouch upon asking. Towel quality was pretty cheep. It was just rubbing off the skin. I would say it was not worth the price because it is not that close to City. It takes about 45 mins. I made reservations on line. I wouldn't have booked it after seeing it. The area is also industrial area. Although it was quiet.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Oakland

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was $100 and there was no telephone. Neither was there a working television.