Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff was rude, specifically woman at front desk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: New Staff, newer furniture
Location: Close to the city. Many things to do in Oakland, SF and surrounding cities.
Staff was rude, specifically woman at front desk. Hotel needs renovations and needs to be more clean. Price too high. A motel 6 would have been 10 times better than this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best motel and very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I honestly enjoyed staying there it's clean and everything is new and cleaner than just normal clean . I strongly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced and Unnerving

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Security 1. Needs police cruiser on premises 24/7. 2. Needs security to patrol premises 24/7
Location: Isolated. 4 miles from airport.
1. Needs police cruiser on premises 24/7. 2. Needs security to patrol premises 24/7
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My two nights stay experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Room was pretty clean. I stayed there two nights. They did not Change bed sheets. They only picked up garbage.There was no phone which was really weird. There was no shampoo. They gave me a small pouch upon asking. Towel quality was pretty cheep. It was just rubbing off the skin. I would say it was not worth the price because it is not that close to City. It takes about 45 mins. I made reservations on line. I wouldn't have booked it after seeing it. The area is also industrial area. Although it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

This hotel is located in a Ghetto,

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Move it to another location
Location: Free entertainment , I watch 6 police officers 4 EMT's and animal control people take a man and woman under the influence and their dog at McDonalds
The hotel is clean, but the staff is not friendly or helpful. The surrounding area looks like a ghetto, its an industrial area with almost every building and abandon vehicles spray painted with graffiti. before I found the hotel I thought I surely had the wrong address of my GPS was off. The area is that rough. There's a homeless camp 1 block north by the freeway overpass. I went to look for someplace to eat and stopped at the gas station 2 blocks north on the same street. A local man also getting gas told me I'd better park my vehicle close to the hotel office or my wheels would be gone in the morning. Another person checking in when I did told me don't walk outside the hotel property after dark "its not safe". I didn't think it was safe during daylight. I would not stay at this hotel again even if it were free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and it smells

Posted May 25, 2016
I checked in and checked out the lady at the counter was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Worst service ever

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like about this hotel other than the fact that it is a hotel and there might be rooms available when other places are booked.
Cons: Literally any improvement in customer service, room quality, etc. would make a huge difference.
Location: Nothing to do nearby unless you're looking to go to the Oracle Arena to watch a game.
Talked my father who possesses limited English speaking capacity into swapping a room with two queen beds for a different room with a single king bed...Honestly not sure why that would even come up during the check-in process, but reluctantly they offered us the original room with double queen beds upon my arrival. However, the room they sent us to had yet to be cleaned and when I went downstairs to request an approximate time frame the manager told me, "as soon as possible". After waiting around for an additional 20 minutes with no one arriving to clean the room, I went back down to the manager's office and he even more reluctantly led me to another room that with double queen beds. Not sure why that wasn't the primary option considering it had already been cleaned...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Not bad at all

Posted May 2, 2016
Really nice room & very clean, had lots of channels to choose from need to upgrade their tvs though, clean floors & bathroom. Problems: The sink drain was clogged, someone stuffed some things down there & it smelled like smoke but you cant blame them cause people always say there not smokers just to get the room then end up smoking in there. The outside was a little ugly they need to power wash the putside once a week or every other week & do something about the flies outside. The beds are not hela comfortable but enough to sleep & not worry about bugs.
4 out of 5
by Bernice

Unconfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough pillows on a king size bed
1 out of 5
by ptle21

Negative star if possible

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the worst motel ever! We stayed for a few hours overnight so that we can go to another city in the early morning. The room stinks, there is lipstick on one pillow case, the other has hairs. There is no amenities included: no iron, hair dryer, shampoo, soap, etc. The motel hid in a ghetto area. Stay away from this motel.