Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Oakland is a rough neighborhood

Posted May 29, 2017
Barbed wire around the perimeter. The room was clean but the 2 old ladies at the front desk won't lift a finger for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Located in an industrial area.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The bed - king, new, comfortable.
Cons: Phones in room, wake up calls, call taxis or airport shuttle.
Location: Located in industrial area surrounded by warehouses. You would not leave your room. For security a high iron fence surrounds the motel.
Surrounded by warehouses; wired gate for security; no phone in room; no wakeup call; no WI-FI. Fifteen minutes to OAK airport. Comfortable bed. Refurbished room, clean. Asian operated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary location

Posted May 17, 2017
I booked this for someone at work. He was so scared that he left and found another hotel as he didn't feel safe at the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 8, 2017
Too much traffic. Parking lot was just as busy as a 7- 11 store which makes me believe something was being sold in one or a few of the rooms. Tried to get ice but it costs. Thank God I used expedia because paying over $100 for such a room would have been very disappointing
2 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eugenio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff try to get over with $100 deposit.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel ask for $100 deposit. I gave them the deposit. On the date of check out, I checked out early and shut the room door and made sure that the room was clean. I waited in the lobby for 20 minutes to check out. The front desk staff called the housekeeper.... when the housekeeper came she said that it was a mirror broken and a picture frame off of the wall which was a false statement... The front desk try to keep my deposit but after I threatened to call the police she handed me over a paper to sign for my deposit... then she tried to have me sign the paper before giving me my $100 deposit in which I felt like my intelligence was insulted!!! Clean and quiet hotel but due to staff hospitality I will not recommend it for anyone... that being said I rate this hotel as -0 because I do not appreciate businesses such as hotels getting over on their guest
1 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The tv cable are really bad they need to upgrade for better tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady that checked me in was not nice.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Checking in took longer than usual. There was no waters in the room and we had to purchase them in the lobby, no toilet paper. It was not a good experience. they really need to update the rooms and be nicer people. Close to the oracle which that is the reason we booked it but booking something better next time.
5 out of 5
by darrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels