Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JAIRO

Lovely

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here 6 night. Aside from the birds chirping, very quiet. Beautiful grounds, very historical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Conveniently located in downtown Oaxaca.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything in general was excellent. People is what makes something to be nice or bad. Shout out to all the staff at la Quinta Real.
Cons: Nothing. They just need to continue doing the great work they do.
Location: Read the first paragraph about our experience. Then I will read yours.
From July 1-9, my wife and I spent a wonderful time in Oaxaca. The Quinta Real Hotel is just one block from the tourist corridor where you can easily walk down to the cathedral and the main square in the city of Oaxaca. The Convento of Santo Domingo and the Museo de las Civilizaciones is just a few steps of the hotel. We visited both places and had to come back the next day to complete our visit to the museum which is awesome. There is a lot of different museums in town and we even went sightseeing in the "turibus". The hotel staff and amenities are excellent. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was simply delicious! Typical Oaxaca dishes are part of the daily buffet breakfast, which we enjoyed during 5 days of our stay. We went to eat to different restaurants as well as the Mercado 20 de Noviembre located in the main square where people gather to hear music, see couples dancing Danzón music and enjoy some other afternoon activities throughout the week. Additionally, the hotel has a small nicely equipped gym that we had for our ourselves most days as well as the pool surrounded by large green trees and a beautiful well kept garden. The weather was incredibly nice, we had the opportunity to do some tours to the ruins of Monte Alban and Hierve el Agua which is sort of a national park. You have to be there to experience what Oaxaca is about. We certainly will come back because there is a lot to do and enjoy in this magnificent state. :>)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a beautiful stay in Oaxaca, made possible by Quinta Real Oaxaca. The staff was very helpful and took great care of us. They have an unbelievable breakfast, and at the end of the day, a very helpful, poolside bartender. Housekeeping made sure the rooms were always perfect. The hotel itself is an amalgamation of different buildings and past uses, which adds to its overwhelming charm. It is located in the city center, perfect for getting around. I will leave out some other positive surprises for you to discover. I never rate anything online, but I feel I owe it to the staff of the hotel to recommend it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Oaxaca

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very impressive hotel and seevice, always aiming to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great Hotel right at the center of town. Historical. Great staff from front office to restaurant staff. Overall just great. Only personal comment is to NOT let people smoke inside the hotel not even in the gardens. Smokers should step outside the hotel and smoke there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea, CA

Magical place! You must stay here!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I've traveled a lot for work so I've been blessed to stay at some really great hotels many of which ones I probably wouldn't have been able to afford and I can honestly say this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. First of all, how many hotels can boast they were built in the 1500s? Staying here is like taking a step back in time but with all the amenities you would enjoy today. The gardens are gorgeous, the hallways are beautifully decorated, it doesn't have a "hotel feel" but more of a historic mansion feel. For being the best and most expensive hotel in Oaxaca, it is also extremely friendly and approachable. Not stuffy at all and very family friendly. My two year old toddler ran around the spacious hallways and open gardens and loved it. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Best property in Oaxaca!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly the security guys were not friendly, could have been me, I'm gorgeous. Once we got passed them daily the rest of the staff was welcoming. We love staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita CA

Quinta real Oaxaca

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staying in a reconditioned convent in the middle of the colonial center of Oaxaca de Juarez in walking distance of historic landmarks, restaurants for locals, markets and all types of shops; best destination and location put together. Will have to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quinta Real is very special -

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Concern: Forgot my White Northface Rain jacket with hood (left in room 110). Called on 3-29-17 late evening and was told rainjacket was not found by staff...very disappointed! Quinta Real is a very special place stay! I absolutely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I did not want to leave Oaxaca!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Besides my previous positive comments, I would like to add that the central location of the hotel was so convenient to walking around the city.
The Quinta Real in Oaxaca, Mexico was one the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in my many years of travel. Besides its physical beauty, the hotel staff was fabulous! The hotel restaurant and bar served delicious food and snacks...the breakfast buffet was fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return.