Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Historic and very well maintained. Staff was always helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oaxaca trip

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Excellent location very comfortable and elegant hotel it’s locstion is terrific and the staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic building close to everything.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
A perfect place to stay. Close to everything. The pool is an oasis when the city is crowded or the day is hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful historic hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Everything about this hotel was perfect. The food is excellent and authentic Mexican. The historic building has so much character.
Cons: We unfortunately arrived late on Friday night and missed the Mexican show. It looked excellent and that is the only night it takes place
Location: It is an ideal location in the centre of town. Shops and sites are within walking distance. Oaxaca is a very quaint city and feels so safe.
From the moment of our arrival we felt very welcome. The staff were genuinely nice people. Without being intrusive the staff was so helpful and we felt that they could be trusted to find whatever service we required. The guide they suggested to visit the ruins and nearby villages was excellent. The ex-convent surrounds treed courtyards that have colourful flowered trees. In the morning we woke up to the sounds of the birds that live there. Such a peaceful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Amazing location and service.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Excellent stay. Without a doubt, the best place to stay in Oaxaca City. Clearly it is not a cheap option but the building is beautiful, the service is excellent and the location is amazing. I would just say that perhaps the showers could do with an update but otherwise a very pleasing stay which I would recommend fully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca.

Best in Oaxaca

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful place !! Great !! The best !excelent ! Easy walk to everything!! Always coming back!! Staf very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino hills

For the discerning

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Sophisticated and artistic, a wonderful experience in an historic setting. If you want modern and fast, this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Beds were comfortable and sheets were luxury. Everything was beyond clean.
Location: Close to everything. Everything is walking distance from this hotel.
Stayed here for 3 nights and it's one of the nicest hotels. Felt like I was staying in a castle. Great service -- they even set us up in a cooking class one day! Clean and beautiful hotel with really helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Charming hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities. Get an interior room if you want quiet nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is the most beautifull place I have ever visited. The customer service and the hotels staff was incredibly courteous. And the hotel is in the middle of downtown . Everything is walking distance.