Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Non smokers beware of the 4th floor. 3rd floor is the smokers floor and yes, smoke rises and does creep into 4th floor rooms. Room was clean upon arrival, but 3 weeks later, we had to ask for the room to be cleaned and the lady that did it was on her phone griping to someone about having to clean it the whole time. Then she didn't sweep or pickup the sheets that we changed ourselves the night before. Be careful where you park! Very tight parking spaces and when you car gets run into at night, NO outside cameras. Not sure why a hotel wouldn't have outside cameras to at least make guests feel a little more comfortable about their cars outside. Room amenities were adequate. Two burner stovetop, full size refrigerator, decent cabinet space for a short stay. Window does not have curtains and the blinds do not keep light out very well. If you need to sleep in, bring something to cover up the window. Another downfall to 4th floor is the outside lights right next to the window. Window shades don't keep that out either. One room actually put up aluminum foil to block the light and sun. Think that is a pretty good hint the hotel needs something better. Not sure why they have bright lights since they don't care enough to have outside cameras anyway. Beds were like sleeping on springs. You can literally feel the springs. I was surprised, but actually slept ok on it. If you are on a tight budget and need a cheap place to stay, it is what it is, but don't expect much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had booked and PAID for a handicapped , smoking room, 2 beds. My husband is in a wheelchair and I took my 2 grand children with me. upon arrival the front desk said they DID NOT have my request. They did have a 1 bed that was smoking, but no cots for my kids. They told me I could go 14 miles North and get a room..I said NO...just give me a room so we all can sleep..VERY BAD ...do not expect what you pre paid for....Plus the morning attendant came to our room....knocked and then proceeded to just barge in WITHOUT permission...Husband was setting facing the door and the attendant was very rude and threatenting to charge us with a smoking violation of 250 ...She scared my grandkids and all they did was cry to go home ...I left early and drove back to Dallas...What a bad vacation...
4 out of 5
by Richard

Woodspring suites Airport

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, close to the interstate, and plenty of restaurants, and many things to do close by. Just remember that this is a extended stay, so it may have a kitchenette, but you must bring the utensils. Many people don't understand this and complain, but that's because they didn't research ahead. Overall, this is a good place to stay and I would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Denise

Very dissappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Well my dad had booked this hotel for us. He had gone a few days before we arrived to make sure the reservation(which by the way it was paid for)was in order. The clerk confirmed the reservation. When I got there the room was not ready, it was dirty and they blamed Hotel.com for overbooking. Not a pleasant experience. We checked out 2 days early. My dad did not get a refund for the last two days. I am pretty sure that they were able to book the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dead bugs found in the restroom. Bath tub less then clean. Air conditioner did not work properly at all. When we checked out and told the front desk she said to call back and talk to a manager. Floors were hardwood and they were sticky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible General Manager

Posted May 24, 2017
When I got to the hotel they did not have the room that I requested and paid extra for so my mom and I were place in separate rooms (not a major issue). The second night I was stopped by the clerk and was told I had to pay for the night I was unsure why when I had booked and paid through Expedia. The next day I was told they had a room for me and my mom so we moved to a double room after 2 nights. The general manager told my mom I needed to pay for the night again (I had no clue why) I went to the front desk and the general manager was gone so I left a message for him to call when he came back so I could find out the problem. About 30 mins later he came banging on our door yelling why didn't I come to the front to pay for the room? I informed him I did he insisted I was lying!! At the front desk he demanded I pay for the night even after I showed him my email from Expedia showing I paid for 3 nights. I explained to him I was there for an emergency and I didn't need the extra stress because I had paid and he told me he really didn't care.... I walked away... after I returned to the hotel later that night they told me they had called Expedia and fixed the problem however that should've been done before he harassed me and knocked on my door like he was the police!! The desk clerks we nice however the genera manager made me regret booking that hotel
2 out of 5
by Leslie

YUCK

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I do not usually gripe about the hotels we stay in because I understand things happen but we traveled from Texas to Oklahoma only to find the front desk was closed, tried to call on phone in foyer and no answer, this went for quite awhile, it's after 9pm at this point, we were trying to cancel and FINALLY someone else coming in, got ahold of front, she later told us, we were the only check in she was waiting and was sorry for not calling and letting us know she closes and 8pm, we calmed down after that, decided to stay, only to be let down from the room, the bed was hard, the pillows sucked, the light in the bathroom did not work, the towels were tin, no soap or toiletries, the walls were paper thin, thank goodness it was a business trip and we were up early, looks good from the outside, don't go in.......the comforter was scratchy and thin...all I can say was good is the ac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc, ok

Hfeyullbczdhk.

Posted May 12, 2017
Weekly rate is unbeatable. Friendly staff. Fridge not working. Staff sent maintenance immediately and problem solved within the hour. Also feels more secure than other hotels I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Wade

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good staff, friendly. Room was very plain but very clean. Bed was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.