Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the mosquitoes

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and there were quite a few supermarkets near the hotel so we saved a few bucks getting snacks there.
Cons: They could do a better job replenishing amenities for guests staying multiple nights.
We had a 5-night stay at the Classics Hotel. Everything was OK at best. We stayed here during the summer. When I first checked into my room, I was glad that there was air conditioning, but only to find out the remote didn't work and it was blasting cold air into my bed. The blankets were very thin and didn't do a good job trapping my body heat so I ended up getting a cold after the first night. The mosquitoes were the biggest annoyance. The cleaning ladies didn't really understand English when I told them they didn't need to clean my room everyday, but they did it anyway, ignoring the do-not-disturb sign I intentionally left on the door handle. They would come in and clean my room while I was gone and left the window open, and the mosquitoes got in. I had mosquito bites on my face and arms. There was very little body wash so we had to resort to using the little hand soaps the last couple of nights because we felt bad about asking for so much (we already asked the front desk to replenish the tea bags and get fresh towels, the lady didn't seem too happy accommodating our requests.) A small annoyance was how thin the walls were. We heard every door opening/closing and voices in the hallway and the room next door. I'm usually a heavy sleeper, but the combination of cold air blasting in my face, mosquitoes, and noises from the neighbors made it less then.a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgdorf, Schweiz

Sehr gut für einen Citytrip geeignet

Posted Jul 21, 2015
U-Bahn in ca. 10 min zu Fuss zu erreichen, Fährt dauert etwa 25 min in die Stadt und kostet 1.80 Euro. Frühstück haben wir nicht gewählt, da um die Ecke günstiger zu haben. Parkplätze in der Strasse sind günstiger als Hotelparking, etwas weiter hoch die Strasse sogar noch günstiger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely base to explore Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and comfortable. A lovely area, on quaint street and a convenient location. Quiet area for a great night's sleep. Excellent price.
Location: 'BIG FERNAND' is an absolute must. Great food, great atmosphere, great service. This young team are awesome. I wish we had one nearby us in the UK.
Spent 5 nights here with my husband and 2 teenage boys. Used this as a base to explore Paris and we had a wonderful time. The hotel provides a very comfortable base and a quiet location for recovering from a hectic day of sightseeing. A fabulous hamburger place called 'BIG FERNAND' just round the corner is awesome. Great small market nearby to purchase a 'lunch on the go' and a fabulous patisserie and bakery down the street to grab a morning pastry and coffee for a quick breakfast, on the way to the Metro which is conveniently located just down the street. A lovely area, with some great local shops to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Hotel en zona tranquila y accesible

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, el precio, la limpieza.
Cons: El tamaño de la regadera puede ser un inconveniente para alguien alto o voluminoso. Yo no tuve problema, pero me parece importante comentarlo.
Location: En la entrada a la estación del tren hay una plaza con varios cafés. Hay una tienda justo a un lado del hotel y muchos otros negocios cerca.
El hotel está ubicado en una zona muy agradable, tranquila y segura. Muy cerca de una estación del metro y por consiguiente con fácil acceso a las zonas turísticas de la ciudad. La habitación es pequeña pero muy cómoda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mallorca

Es un hotel normalito tampoco lo he usado mucho

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: normalito
Cons: todo
Location: ubicacion bien actividades ninguna
no he usado el hotel mucho unicamente lo usado para dormir y ducharme el precio es escesibo para lo que es el hotel pero francia es asi¨este hotel en España no pasa de dos estrellas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel confortable, le personnel est accueillant et serviable . La situation géographique est bonne, près du Métro et de plusieurs restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Baptiste from Paris

Hôtel de quartier aux portes de Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel de quartier sympathique. Accueil professionnel et aimable. Chambre relativement petite mais fonctionnelle et bien agencée. Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de service de petit déjeuner en chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jospehine from New York

Best Friends in Paris- Loved the Hotel.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
My best friend and I had a very lovely stay! The first concierge was amazing. He welcomed us warmly, offered us maps, discount cards and help. The second guy... he was alright. Very average. I'd say the service is a bit of a hit and miss. Either s/he will be THE best ever or just average. The rooms were very clean, very pretty, and cozy! We really liked it. There are tvs, built-in hairdryers, amazing warm water, and really good shower pressure. The wifi signal was great, except it stopped working at 2:20am two days in a row (didn't check the other 2 days), and started sometime later in the early morning I guess. The location is good as well. There are two metro stations very close and many little restaurants. Overall, I enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it! (We stayed for 4 nights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prima voor bezoek stad

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotel voor paar dagen Parijs. Groot voordeel is de veilige en ruime parkeergarage obder het hotel . Plaats reserveren us mogelijk, stuur email, dan wordt dat geregekd. Metro op 5 minuten lopen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels