Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very walkable area of Parma.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent overall stay in this charming little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice Hotel, good location. Very Good Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleaningness
Cons: A/C in the room. Hard to sleep in summer with a non-working A/C
Location: Parma is a nice city, historic one, and great food. Specially ham and cheese. One of the best ones in the world.
The location was very good, near the train station, in a commercial area, with shops and foods nearby, and walking distance from the historic city center. The lobby and room were very nice, spacious and clean. The fact was the A/C in the room which it was no working. It was a kind of warm room in summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL NEAR THE STATION

Posted Oct 5, 2014
OVERPRICED TWICE THE VALUE! MATTRESS VERY BAD YOU WAKE WITH PEIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for room comfort and breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location good
Cons: management need to review the overall quality of customer service and upgrade the room facilities to warrant 4 star
A disappointing 5 nights spent here. air con not working, twin room small, only a wardrobe with 6 hangers for clothes for two ladies, no drawers at all. Worst thing was housekeeping walking into bathroom while I was using it and this after a previous walk in the day before by staff while I was resting in afternoon. No attempt made to announce their entry - never happened to me before in 45 years of travelling. Breakfast very hit and miss, two mornings little left on buffet and no attempt to refill it even though there was still 45 minutes left of dining time. All that said, the staff were polite and friendly and willing to help when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in parma

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Bit surprised to get a 15 euro parking charge
Location: Good but level walk of all the town centre sights and restaurants. Parma needed more time than we had but good hotel for zebre or viadana rugbyFmuseum
Convenient hotel with efficient staff comfortable rooms and ok breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by Mark from London, UK

Hotel needs modernising.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Hotel just seems a bit tired and in need of modernisation. Air con in the room didn't work which was really annoying as we had a long drive the next day and hadn't had much sleep as the room was so hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: The food was very good
Cons: No free wi fi
Nice place to eat as well, not cheap, but really good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A charming stop over

Posted Sep 13, 2010
Parma enjoys one of the nest quality of life in Italy and this hotel contributed to ours. Easy to find near the center but on a quiet and broad avenue where parlking is easy. Our room was well appointed large and overlooking a small patio. The reception was competent and breakfast tasteful. Among the many sights, our favorite is the XII-XIIth century Battistero with its superp architecture sculptures and fresco by Antelami. Compares well with those in Pisa, Florence, Padova and Ravenna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Are they kidding?

Posted Dec 10, 2009
While this may be rated a 4-star hotel it was a No-star dump! Business groups may receive great service and fantastic rooms, but for the single traveller you can expect nothing and get even less from this place. For the price paid, it was an experience you LONG TO FORGET!. The room was incredibly small, no character and a unit shower-no marbletop vanities w/woodwork in this room! The elevator was the smallest I have ever ridden in, and would not have fit both a bell hop and myself in it (though assistance w/luggage was never offered). I needed to leave early the next morning and they couldn't even be moved to provide a cup of coffee, let alone anything to eat before departing at 7:15 AM. I should have stayed at the Jolly Stendahl or another lower priced venue in Parma. This place was the pits and I feel like I was ripped off. This is the second or third really bad experience I have had with Expedia offerings in Italy. Either no one is checking them out, or someone is enhancing the write up of hotels you list. Avoid at all costs-and the costs are dear for this hotel:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

There must be a better hotel in Parma

Posted Nov 14, 2009
We picked this hotel for its location, probably it's only redeeming feature. The Hotel now looks tired and needs some TLC. Arrived on a Sunday and made the mistake of having dinner in the hotel. Service was poor, and matched the food. Our most expensive and disappointing meal of our trip.