Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice B&B in the middle of Pensacola.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: more care needed on floors and walls
Location: close to downtown. easy access to restaurant and nightclubs
Hostess very friendly. Prepared excellent breakfast. Room size was very good with a large bathroom. Room door closed ok but plenty of light coming in thru its perimeter. Room was clean and bed was ok, but floor and wall wood surfaces were very scratched and not waxed or coated. Downstairs parlor was very comfortable and loaded with antiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful house

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a large, attractive room, with a comfortable sitting area. There was plenty of parking space. It was an easy walk into town with lots of choices for dinner.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice B&B, Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice period Victorian B&B. Barbie the innkeeper was very nice and personable. Strong point is location. We came over to see a concert at the Pensacola Bay Center and the Inn is within easy walking distance from the entertainment district and the Center. The Inn is spotlessly clean, the rooms a bit loud but fine. Only four rooms so not crowded. Our breakfast was average but served its purpose. If you like the experience of staying in period homes, you will like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Three day getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The quaintness, and Barbee was extremely hospitable.
Location: Great location near downtown....great restaurants!
We stayed here for a long weekend. Excellent experience, would definetely come here again!
5 out of 5
by Joseph T

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
What more to say, I rated the Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast as excellent because it was the highest rating available. It's a ten out of ten most charming facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful and elegant

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Such a beautiful, elegant, warm house that welcomes you in the best way! Love to stay again if we happy to be there! Thank you so much for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, fantastic freshly made HOT breakfast! Beautiful Christmas tree!
Cons: Not much, maybe a surge protector in the room i stayed in with additional outlets on it. I travel with several electronic items that need to charge.
Location: easy walk to Downtown and LOTS of bars and restaurants.
Centrally located to all the FUN that Pensacola has to offer! It is an old home, so don't expect a new place that looks LIKE an old home. Very friendly owner that make you feel welcomed. I came home form a Holiday party and poured myself a lice bourbon and smoke a nice cigar on the porch... it's that kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Unforgetable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: I would have loved to take a soak in the clawfoot tub, but the water was simply not hot enough. Not sure if they have some temperature restrictions?
Get past the incongruity of this beauty's location and GO. We were in the suite. Made me feel like royalty. Beautifully appointed, room for everything, lovely light. With wonderful smells from the little restaurant/bakery next door. The innkeeper was incredibly accommodating, including permitting some other guests to have an impromptu wine and cheese get together in the common areas (to which everyone was invited). Excellent breakfast, biscuits to die for (mine are NEVER like that). Wish we could have stayed longer. Would absolutely highly recommend and hope to be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Great Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful city!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a stopover on the way home. A great ,quaint Bed and Breakfast. The host was amazing,warm and caring. The smell of fresh baked pastries overwhelmed the senses upon entry to the Inn. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University Place

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great property.