Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old style B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. So welcoming.
Location: An ideal location for exploring Pensacola.
A fantastic place to stay in Pensacola. A wonderful host. The house is in very easy walk g distance to ‘town’.. We will have great memories of this stay.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Quirky and very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fab place to stay. Host very accommodating without being intrusive, never been hugged on leaving before. Room spotless and bed extremely comfortable, though if you're short you may need a leg up. We stayed in Victoria's room, unfortunately this one didn't have ensuite, but we did have exclusive use of bathroom just across the hall. Breakfast depends on what the host has been baking, plus bonus of cake available throughout our stay. Overall very quirky property, full of character, just missing a ghost. Would definitely stay there again. Centre of town 10 minute walk with plenty of decent bars and restaurants, the Cabaret bar does free food on Sundays, owners welcoming and friendly, as are the regular clientele.
5 out of 5

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Experience royalty at its best.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Located in the heart of Pensacola, great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Lots of historic sights, great restaurants, and plenty of open beaches to enjoy the surf.
This was our second visit to this B&B, and the Victorian environment was delightful. Ms. Barbee prepared our breakfasts creatively (delicious!). She was a great help in directional-mapping our area events. An adjacent on grounds CAFE offers a host of lunch items prepared there, and even delivers their menu to alternate locations in town. Our two-night stay gave rest, relaxation and comfort.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Lovely B & B.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere. Comfortable and cozy.
Cons: None
Location: Two blocks away for Palafox Street - the heart of Pensacola - where you will find lots of shopping and dining options.
Stopped by for a quick overnight stay while visiting a friend. An alternative to a regular hotel. It's like staying at home.
5 out of 5
by Selina

A lovely place

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful and, the staff was very welcoming. They had just made brownies for the guest so, the smell in the home was delightful. Will stay again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Comfort of home - a lovely place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing - perfect.
Location: Right there in the downtown hub within walking distance of restaurants, activities and sites.
This was the height of a wonderful weekend - comfortable bed, lovely staff, and exquisite food. May I shouldn't tell you and keep this as a secret joy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Barbee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to meet you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Barbee is so sweet and helpful. A fun change of pace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much! Glad you all had a fun time! It was great to meet you and have you stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Great breakfast. Everything was very personalized