Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Victorian B&B close to downtown!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: parking space
Location: Close to downtown with a nice museum which I went through. And the Seville Quarter, a fantastic bar/restaurant is highly recommendedl
Enjoyed my stay in this B&B. Did have a spider on the ceiling first day but never saw again. Otherwise, the place was very clean and I had everything I could possibly ask for. Room had it's own separate computer, but did not need since had my own. Had WiFi. Had a very nice place to sit and read downstairs plus a dinning room where breakfast was served. Had a microwave, refrigerator for own use and was stocked with drinks. The owner of the B&B was so nice and fixed us way to much for breakfast every morning. My own personal bathroom was separate from my room, but the rest of the rooms had their's in the room. Do not know if they have rooms on ground floor, but would not be fit for a handicapped individual since there are steps. I have already recommended this B&B to a friend and would go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Unique experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The furniture, the decoration and the host
Location: You can walk to the historic area and it is a nice neightborhood to walk around. There are some coffee shops and some other stores.
This was one of the best places I have stayed in. The host is nice, cooks delicius breakfast and recomends perfect places to everyone. The house is clean and has really good ambience. You definetly feel at home here. This is an antique house with beatiful history and unique decoration. You have to mark the map that she has that has every country that has visit the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Kansas

Family and Friends

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is an old Victorian house renovated in the past but now used as a bed and breakfast. The house was very pleasantly decreorated with old furniture. The house was clean and very adequate for personal needs. The owner was very hospitable and accommodating. She fixed a more than adequate breakfast. For example, we had scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, juice and fruit. The refrigerator was supplied with drinks and snscks. Would highly recommended. Plus easy walk to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't expect a good B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2016
very average no water or tissues in room xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Like the character and charm.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the mattress we slept on. Otherwise, I felt very relaxed there.
Location: Restaurants and the Bay were near by.
Loved the old feel of the hotel. It felt like being home.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire from Indiana

A gem in downtown Pensacola

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a gem! Wonderful 1898 Victorian home. Rooms upstairs, so not for the physically limited. Amazing home made full breakfasts by innkeeper. I will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper couldn't have been more accommodating! I got in late and left early. She had snacks and beverages available and cooked a fabulous breakfast the next morning. I was not in the in inn long enough to really evaluate it, but it was comfortable and very welcoming!
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Gautier, MS

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were very pleased with this Bed and Breakfast. The owner was so nice and helpful providing not only a delicious breakfast but free bottled water and soft drinks. An antique buffet held a heavy glass cake stand holding delicious butter cake bites. The room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed in Elizabeth’s room and it was perfect for our needs. The only problem is that all of the rooms (and restrooms) are upstairs, so climbing a lot of stairs may be difficult for some. Close to downtown and activities. We were looking for a place to relax and rejuvenate and this was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fotogenes Haus,

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Man fühlte sich wie im letzten Jahrhundert, so authentisch, wir haben es sehr genossen.