Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michael from Reading

Past it's best.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the defunct air conditioning that is in every room and improve the breakfast.
Location: City centre very close to the old town. Opposite a park.
We have used this hotel many times in the past but never again. There is no air conditioning any more and the night we stayed it was very hot and neither we or the hotel staff could open the windows in the room. It was too hot to sleep and we ended up moving to another room at 11.30pm. The hotel did provide a portable air conditioning unit so they are used to the problem. Breakfast is over priced for what they provide.
3 out of 5
by Andy from London

Highly affordable and convenient all around.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and flexibility of payment.
Cons: Not great air-conditioning.
Location: Convenient for town and buses. Station about 20-25 minute walk.
Nice location, obviously across from a park, 5 or so minutes from the town centre and about 20-25 minute walk from the station. There is a bus stop almost smack bang outside the hotel, where you can get the number 6 bus to Canet Plage, or cross over for the bus to the station. I was there to watch Wigan RL play Catalan Dragons and walked to the stadium in about 35 minutes. Rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. I had a large double bed which was nice and hard, which is my preference. The check-in time is 2pm but the receptionist kindly let me live my back while I went into town. It was very cheap, with the added bonus that I could pay on arrival and could cancel up to the day before. Only negatives would have to be that I was there at the height of summer and the air-conditioning wasn't great. I returned on my second day there to find all the towels had been taken away but overall it was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from North West England

No air con!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No air con
Location: Lovely location a lovely park opposite and only 10 minutes from centre of Perpignan
This is a clean hotel, a little shabby on the whole, but clean, the bed was comfy and linen nice, but this hotel does not have air conditioning and when it's 37 degrees outside its unbearable. To the credit of the hotel we were given oscillating fans to use but sleeping was impossible. The staff are very friendly and helpful but I would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn but clean and safe

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Good place for one night that we stayed as we had massive rail delays, it's pretty old but clean, and safe also vending machines in lobby and 24hr reception which was good, they also booked a taxi for us as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2013
I was shown an unprepared room first of all but this was quickly sorted out. Replacement room was clean, spacious and everything worked well including free internet. Breakfast acceptable though nothing special. Overall good value for money, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Brough, United Kingdom

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Good Location
Location: Short Walk to the Centre
Hotel is comfortable has on site parking. Rooms were a good size the hotel is a bit dated. The shower and bathrooms were well appointed. Its a good hotel at a budget price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen & Tommy from Wirral, UK

Good for couples

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Clean bathroom, and separate toilet
Cons: Why don't the French have tea/coffee making facilities in the room? The photos all showed kettles and cups ?????
Location: Handy for town 5-10 min stroll. Bus stops to airport and Canet beach just outside. Lovely park for a walk just over the road.
Traditionally decorated French hotel. Staff tried to help, but we struggled with translation to English. We knew more French so tried our best too. Only Continental breakfast available. Location is handy for town - not too far to walk. Nice walks by the river and park. Handy for bus stops too. We would return.
3 out of 5
by biker from scotland

petit dejeuner worth 3 euros only

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: the receptionist
Cons: breakfast
Location: poor situation
petit dejeuner was not worth 8 euros but everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bulls fans from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

A great base if your in Catalan for the rugby

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Favourite thing has to be the location. 5 minutes walk to the Castillet and a bit further to some good bars and restaurants. Also very comfortable
Cons: Sorry but it has to be the inadequate air conditioning. Luckily we visited in March but I don't think I could have coped in the summer months
Location: Great location with a nice little park across the road
Stayed at this hotel whilst in Perpignan for a rugby trip. It was very close to the centre but in a quiet spot with views across a park. Although we arrived 4 hours before the advertised check in time the staff were very helpful and made a room available. The room was fine, very spacious with comfortable twin beds, large built in wardrobe, a fridge and flat screen TV. We also had a large bathroom with both bath and walk in shower and a separate toilet across the hall. The only issue we had with our room was the poor air conditioning unit which blew warm air out no matter what setting we had it on. Unfortunately this meant the room was very stuffy at night and made it difficult to sleep without all the windows open (not ideal when your on a low floor)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Reading, England

Nice hotel spoilt by air conditioning not working

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Rustic
Cons: Air conditioning not working
Location: Great location with walking distance of everything to see/do in the town
The hotel is well located in the town, nicely rustic with very good sized bedroom/bathroom. On the weekend we were there, the restaurant was shut and the air conditioning was not working and it was very hot/sultry in the evenings. There appeared to be very few quests that weekend and I wondered whether the hotel was trying to save money. I would stay at the hotel again if I could be assured that all services were functioning.