Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Visalia

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place Diego and Emiliano were great recommended a great restaurant we actually ate there twice Close to Assisi Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to many medieval Umbrian towns

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Welcoming staff, super-clean, great breakfast buffet, convenient to many historical sites
Location: Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoleto, Montefalcone, Deruta, Trevi - a number of Umbrian medieval hilltop towns are very close.
Excellence in every respect! The hotel is immaculately clean, bright and modern! All staff is English-speaking, professional and welcoming! Our room was spacious enough to accommodate the family of four. Full of local character, this bed-and-breakfast was remodeled to perfection offering all modern features and amenities. Free convenient parking, wi-fi, extended front-desk hours, late check-in options (not typical with most Italian B&Bs). Although we did not request, our bedding was changed daily. Morning breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy, with gourmet cheeses, cold cuts, unlimited espresso drinks. The owner and his wife offered to cook eggs the way we preferred. Freshly-baked pastries and home-baked tarts made with locally-grown fruits were divine! The hotel premises are beautiful. The property is surrounded by olive trees the owners are growing. Views from decks and terraces are simply amazing! Unfortunately, we only had two nights and did not take advantage of the beautiful grounds and cozy outdoor lounges. The area is very quite and relaxing. Assisi center is only a short drive away. We traveled by car, but other guests suggested that the bus stop was also nearby. In sum, excellent value for money and pleasant stay! Will certainly return and recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
by Frances from Tucson

Excellent Value for the Price!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
This little gem is free of frills but it's a family owned business next to their olive grove. Two brothers, their mother and a wife run it and they go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. They try very hard to accommodate any of your wishes. They built the hotel themselves and it is very solid. There is a roof deck that gives you a beautiful view of the surroundings. The room was large enough for all of the luggage (a lot). What struck me most was the cleanliness. The weakest part is the breakfast which lacks fresh fruit. It's an easy drive to the walled city of Assisi. I think it's a very good value for the price. By the way, at night, with the window open, I could hear a cuckoo bird singing. Sitting next to the olive trees, next day, the cuckoos continued to serenade me.
5 out of 5
by Miles from Denver, CO

Amazing honeymoon stay in the Umbrian hillside

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The host was extremely kind and made our stay very enjoyable. The grounds/view from the B&B was amazing. The rooms were simple but very clean. The breakfast was simple but very good (a array of pastries/meat/cheese). The host spent time calling around to help us find a place where my wife and I could ride horses. He set everything up for us due to the language barrier. The B&B is a 5 min drive to the heart of Assisi. We absolutely loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Coventry, RI

Wonderful place near Assisi

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful family run hotel. Everyone was very helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast with a freshly made tart of fruits from the farm. An ideal location to visit Assisi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good for the price, bus stop is half block away and it only takes 10 minutes to get to assisi. local restaurant at walk distance with good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Soddisfatto sotto tutti i punti di vista: per cortesia del personale, camera confortevole (una nota negativa si può fare solo per la cabina doccia: un po' piccola), buona la colazione, ottimo il panorama. Ideale per una breve vacanza all'insegna del relax e per visitare i luoghi di San Francesco.
4 out of 5
by Placido Romano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Pauki,

Me senti em casa!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A equipe do hotel é atenciosa, o quarto é impecavelmente limpo e o café da manhã bem servido. Além do quarto que ficamos possuir uma linda vista para o vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

spectacular view from hotel deck and room

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: wonderful location
Cons: If they had rent cycle , that could be fine.
Location: The front road leads to free park of center Assisi. if you want to go anywhere in Assisi,you can move effectively.
Located on a hill and only 3 min takes from hotel to center of Assisi by car. It takes 30 min on foot looking at a valley, is wonderful time. only 5 min wallk to get a superb italian restaurant. Both of two brother speak english perfectly and very kind. Breakfast with homemade jam,some kind of bread,juice,coffee, is wonderful. He told me how to get to the next destination. I want to be there again. I can guarantee the holly spirit baptize you.