Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice central hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was a pleasure to stay here, staff, breakfast, rooms and location all top notch, happy to recommend and would book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezia

Posted Nov 1, 2016
La posizione e' eccellente il resto non altrettanto l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Localização perfeita. Perto do centro histórico.
Hotel muito bacana, localização excelente e café da manhã bom. A única observação é que alguns quartos tem cheio de cigarro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester U.K

Conveniently situated hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It is clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful.
Cons: Because tour groups use the hotel we found that breakfast time was a bit chaotic due to understaffing. A lot of things ran out and weren't replenished
Location: Great location as it is across the road from the bus station and close to the escalators that lead to the town centre.
Perugia is a wonderful city and is close to the very interesting city of Assisi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Stunning hotel, excellent location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The style was very luxurious for a 4 start hotel. The attention to detail was evident, staff always professional, location perfect!
Cons: Nothing I can think of! Perhaps a Baci chocolate on the pillow?
Location: 2 - 5 minute walk to the scali mobili (escalators) to go into the centre. Explore the centre on foot, find great food, museums, shops and views!
This hotel was gorgeous, clean, and very beautiful. My room was spacious (for 1 person) included a bath and shower, a substantial sized bathroom, and a great work bench/desk space. It also included a large comfortable bed, and a sizeable closet. This hotel is what 4 Star hotels should be, it had all the trimmings, glossy floors, gold finishings in all the right places. It also includes a Gym & Indoor pool. My booking included breakfast which was a very generous continental spread, a great way to start my day. The location was fantastic, only a 2 minute walk to the central escalators (scali mobili) which take you to the city centre. A stunning contrast of old and new. Perugia is a beautiful city best explored on foot, the centre is small but fun to explore in the winding streets and hilly climbs to the shops and restaurants. There are some stunning art galleries and museums, universities, boutique and branded stores, and to top it off, the locals a very warm and friendly. Making this an overall excellent experience. Your hotel is just as important (if not more!) as the destination you choose to visit. If comfort, class, style, and excellent service is what you're into, then this is definitely the place to book!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Good location for Perugia.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Ease of travelling around and paid car park next to the hotel as parking is always a problem in these areas.
Cons: Layout and style of the dining room to give it atmosphere.
Location: At the foot of the escalators into the old town so it's possible to go up and down to Perugia whenever you wish without an awful vertical climb!
Very close to the escalators up to Perugia old town so ideal from that point of view. Had booked a superior room which had a balcony but although we could see the countryside in the distance our main view was of the large bus station over the road. However no problem with noise at all. The food in the restaurant was good for dinner and breakfast but the dining room lacked atmosphere completely. Quite a strange whispered dinner but the waiter was very good. I would stay here again though for the hotel's convenience and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hjertet af Perugia.....

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt hotel centralt i byen, hvor let kan komme rundt i den smukke by.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Sydney

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception from Umberto who continued to meet all our needs. Breakfast staff friendly and accommodating , excellent selection from eggs to pastries , juices to yogurt, fruits etc. Would definitely stay again.