Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful House In A Wonderful Lake Setting

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This country house was the surprise of our trip. A gracious old house in beautiful countryside overlooking Lake Trasimeno! What more could you ask? The restaurant was a complete surprise. The food was exquisite and lovingly prepared. The staff were exceptionally helpful and gracious. The grounds of the country house are wonderfully kept and pleasurable to just sit in and relax. The spa services at the property are also very very good. Well worth the trip on the train from Florence. They even organized a local driver to pick us up from Terontola/Cortina Station to bring us to the house and to drive us around the house the next day. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Anna from Cork Ireland

Best ever

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just loved it. Second to none
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Didn't expect it to be this good.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
All the staff just go the extra mile always smiling, the restaurant is fantastic and the decor is just great.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Glasgow

Wedding trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week in October as we were attending a wedding nearby the hotel. Cannot fault the hotel for service or staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. We only has a bath which was fine with us. Not much to do around about except perhaps walk and relax. Hire a car if you're looking for bars, restaurants or shops.
4 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevlig personal och god mat

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med bra middagar. Fint och avkopplande poolområde samt SPA-avdelning. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Ligger lite ensamt och bortom sevärdheter.
5 out of 5
by Bartolomeo from Norrköping

Vackert boende vid Trasimenosjön

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
mycket välskött anläggning med personal som visar mycket hög servicekänsla. Deras vänliga attityd gör att man verkligen trivdes. Rekommenderas starkt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Amazing Place!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I are getting married in the area this September and we wanted to check out the hotel for our guests. And so glad we did! We recommend this hotel to everyone. The place is fabulous and the people are amazing. The architecture is beautiful, rooms extremely clean and the hospitality is the best we've experienced in all of Italy. As it was winter when we stayed we couldn't use the Pool, however the grounds looked amazing and I'm sure it would be fabulous. Make sure you eat at the restaurant as it was the best food we had in our entire time in Italy. Thank you to everyone at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Petur from Keflavik, Iceland

Great country hotel. Quiet and beautiful.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for four nights in an unusually warm October. The hotel is rather difficult to find, even if you have GPS. “Via Pozzo” is a very narrow one-way street that is hard to access from “Via Ritorta”. The easiest way to the hotel is to follow “Via Roma” through the village of “Tuoro sul Trasimeno” and turn right to “Via Giovanni Pascoli”. There you will find signs that point the way. The hotel is located in beautiful quiet country surroundings, far from noisy traffic. It is a great starting point to visit many of the medieval towns and cities nearby as we did, such as Cortona, Gubbio, Perugia and Assisi. It was also great fun to drive the country roads south to Orvieto through small and beautiful villages usually situated on hilltops. The rooms are named after famous Italian personalities and ours, named after the playwright Moliere, was on the third floor with a balcony and a wonderful view of the village and the lake. The hotel has a great atmosphere and is beautifully decorated with antique furniture and objects. The standard of the restaurant was high, we liked it very much and dined there twice during our stay. The main advantage of this hotel was, however, the staff that provided such an excellent service, both at the reception and in the restaurant. Thank you so much.