Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aidan

Value and comfort in Perugia

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome, and the warmth continued throughout our stay with several useful pieces of advice. Breakfast were fine. Good and safe parking but then the downside is a bit of a trek into the centre of Perugia. However the route is a delight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just good

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice parking lot, terrible the comfort of the room. The air conditioning didnt work. The bathroom was so old.
4 out of 5
by melissa from Philadelphia

Reasonable room for a weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came here for a weekend with some friends for the jazz festival. It is about a 15 minute walk into the center of town and the price is reasonable. Room was comfortable, bathroom was not pristine. However, it was fine for one night. Got to get rid of the carpets on the floor because these were pretty dingy. There is a nice rooftop pool and bar area with a spectacular view of the city. Will most likely come back for the next jazz festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel. Nice view but room not that nice. Breakfast service poor when crowded. Had to clean my own table and get my own place setting several mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely hotel at an easy walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the centre and great value. Lovely roof terrace with pool.
Cons: Never worked out how to turn off the bathroom fan and one of the receptionists was a bit dismissive.
Location: Perugia is beautiful and there is plenty to fill the day.
We stayed two nights here in a double room with an adjoining room for our teenager - very convenient. Rooms were lovely and the views over the Umbrian valley were spectacular. Saw an amazing thunder storm move along the valley. The centre of Perugia was an easy walk and what an amazing city to explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Not a 4star hotel at all. Very old and dirty.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: This hotel needs a renovation
Location: Very far from historic center
Very old and dirty. Price is too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, a bit of a hike from central Perugia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool, quiet, rooftop views, easy parking.
Cons: It's a bit of a hike to the centre of town.
Location: Not much going on here. A pub or two, a marvelous morning bakery (Antica). It's a bit uninteresting.
Clean and nice, with a rooftop pool. The views from the large roof were just sublime. And the pool was neck deep for our non-swimming 6 yr old, so the girls could just play while we sat and enjoyed. The room was superb for all four of us, with AC, clean beds, nice bathroom, etc. Quiet and clean. Dark shades for the morning. Nice staff--and English speaking too. Free parking in the garage for our rental car. There's really only one knock on this hotel: it's a half-hour walk to the centre of town. (Easy bus service too). Not much going on in the 'hood. But, we skipped the pricey breakfast and enjoyed our mornings up the street at the Antica bakery--packed with pastries and friendly locals. I'd rather have stayed in the centre but the kids and spouse loved the rooftop and the hotel, so we were a happy family here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Pleasent hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The cote price/quality
Problem to find tho location .There was no sign whith the new hotel's name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dotsie

A Top Hotel in Perugia

Posted May 3, 2014 on Orbitz
A top hotel on top of a hilltop in Perugia this is. Made of the finest construction materials with a smooth finish. Staying here will bring you back to the medieval times where victorious kings and knights lived well. There is a fine restaurant right across the hotel where they will delight you a proper full course Italian meal
5 out of 5
by Vicky from North east

Large Room

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
fantanstic hotel large room great price