Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Resort was located in a convenient area to get to other parts of Phoenix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Impeccable service by the bell staff and a beautiful room.
Cons: I didn't like having to sit down immediately after check in to listen to a speech about possible investment in a time share. That was a big negative.
Location: Had a great time at the many affordable restaurants nearby. There are many fun things to do in Scottsdale
What a gorgeous room. Best room I've ever stayed in. Spacious living room adjacent to our bedroom with an extremely comfortable King bed. The bathroom was the best part though. Tons of space, beautiful counter tops with a double sink. Also, an amazing jacuzzi tub that the wife and I enjoyed thoroughly. My only complaint was that the provided DVD player and accompanying receiver was nearly 20 years old and didn't work with the surround system. This was a bummer since one of our nights was a planned movie marathon. But it was moderately acceptable when we cranked the television sound as high as it would go. Also enjoyed the pool and an area that was set up to play horseshoes. Overall, the experience was top notch for the price and I would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

I love staying hrte

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My second time staying on property and I LOVE it. Was told the beds were upgraded to temperpedic recently but my back is sore when sleeping on temperpedic. Past that, I love the space, roomy and cozy. I love having a front and back patio. The mini kitchen makes things easy for eating in snd saving money. Pool is well maintained and the waterfall is so pretty at night. Lots of on site activities. Hope to one day get to golf during my stay. I stay here while traveling for work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at Orange Tree; Staff is outstanding, particularly the Bell Staff; front desk folks are great. Rooms are well maintained, and maid service was very good. Two concerns; the hotel cut off our internet service on Midnight of the day of our departure; we thought we had coverage for our whole stay; as a result, I could not make an important stock trade in the morning of our check-out, and it took what seemed to be forever to get our service restored... Tech person was not the best at customer service. Also, rooms should be updated to put more power outlets, (such as power strips), on each side of the bed; this will help us charge iPhone, iPads, and laptops. Most top hotels have power sources next to the beds. Hope this feedback helps.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michelle from New mexico

Orange Tree Resort

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
First time we have stayed here and will never stay anywhere else again when we come to Phoenix! This hotel is top notch. Customer service is exceptional. The rooms are spacious, clean, well decorated with comfortable beds and two person whirlpool tubs and separate shower. There is also a world class golf course steps from your room. We love this place!
4 out of 5
by Arpad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Luxury

Posted May 1, 2016
Room had a. Outside patio with a view of golf course great to wake too having a cup of coffee
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful up scale resort. I enjoyed the extra room and the feeling I was on vacation - even though I was working.