Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely golf resort, no need to golf

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved the room we stayed in. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Needs update

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; good golf/meal deals, good food, nice golf course.
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms needs updating as per above comments. The patio did not have a nice view, room set up was not good.
Location: Fairly close to several restaurants (5-10 minute drive) and shopping.
The staff are really nice, the location is pretty good, but the hotel needs an upgrade. Our room was a bit tired, old looking, rug was bulging, faucets leaked, patio door jammed etc. They bugged us many times to attend a time share presentation, which became very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient ....just dine elsewhere

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Resort, room and amenities where fabulous, location convenient and accessible to everything within 5 mins.
Cons: Restaurant/Bar
Location: Excellent Restaurant options, golf, drive to Sedona, boat cruise through the saguora mountains
Resort was beautiful and well kept, room was spacious and clean. Resort staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would not recommend dining at the resort....I understand that it is run separately from resort staff. They could use a lesson in customer service and chef should be fired if stale bread and rotten fruit is considered acceptable being served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The suite was like a mini, luxury studio apartment.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Frye, Whole Foods & Trader Joe's are within 1 mile & the surrounding plazas have all else you might expect. The area itself is residential.
Had a King suite. Separate living area with full-size fridge & microwave. No stove, but all good. Bathroom was fantastic: two sinks in middle with jacuzzi tub for 2 on one end, with a closet and glass, Roman style shower on the other end. The only debatable issue: parking. We were placed in the renovated suites. The property has 8 sets of buildings, where the parking lot ends at around the 5th set. The staff does shuttle folks via golf carts 24/7, to assist with luggage, etc.; and if you had to walk a bit after returning to the hotel from a night out, it's not that bad. Great pool & jacuzzi. Restaurant run by golf club. Really helpful front desk, concierge, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY - THIS PLACE IS OLD

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Safety of guests should come first, then cleanliness.
I am a frequent travel and am use to minor inconveniences. This hotel is a mess and lacks value. Here are just a few of the problems: 1. Didn't have the king size bed as confirmed. 2. The sidewalks are under construction with large sections of concrete missing and very confusing detour signs (particularly at night when I arrived) - had to roll my suitcase through dirt, etc. 3. Rooms are dated and old - like mildew in the shower. 4. Wyndahm hotel points? I am a Platinum member. Manager told me to call Wyndahm guest services. They told me the manager was incompetent and didn't know what she was talking about. Clear confusion here. I could go on and on - but what is the point??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated resort with limited parking

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Parking. Although room was renovated, there was limited shower pressure. Also, workers on roof at 8am in the morning, when trying to sleep in.
Location: Located in a residential area...no where to walk to, shopping, etc.
Very friendly staff. Cater to golfers, and that says it all. Most parking spots are taken by daily golfers. Ask for a room between pool and main bldg or you will have to call the desk for a ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Great Vacations

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Our room was a small very clean and nice furniture. The golf course was impeccable just like all the views and the pool and hot tub so refreshing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and spacious. Location was close to relative

Posted Dec 13, 2016
2nd time we had stayed there. Great facility and clean and large rooms and bath. Negative is to get parking permit , one is asked to attend a breakfast sales pitch. We just said "no not interested" and was not pressured. Great affordable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Figure out the Parking!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Most everything but the parking.
Cons: Did I mention the parking?
Location: I don't know, spent all our time walking to and from the parking lot. Sometimes we got to within a 1/4 mile.
Room was spacious and clean. Parking was a disaster. Staff were courteous. Parking was a disaster. Politely reject the time share experience. Parking was a disaster. Room was dark on the main floor. Parking was a disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room
Cons: The walking from the parking lot to the room.
Great place to stay. The walk from the parking lot to the room was unusually long however I would definitely recommend the facility.