Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms with private pool and proximity to the beach
Cons: More clarity around what you get for the room you choose i.e. Show on the site what a pool room without the sea view looks like
Location: Lots of restaurants and convenience stores. A beautiful beach with some water sports.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful and very romantic. I loved the private pool and outdoor seating area. I was disappointed that although my room had its own plunge pool, it did not have a view of the sea that was shown on the site. Be aware that the view shown in the images is a private pool sea view that is more expensive. Other than that it is a wonderful property on a beautiful beach. It would be nice to have a broader selection on the restaurant menu but there are other places outside of the property to find variety. I would highly recommend it, especially for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Stayed here in August for a week for our honeymoon. Definitely a place to relax and unwind. Weather was slight hit and miss. But we stayed mostly inside anyway with the pool there. The pool is great, it's fun and relaxing and romantic. Sometimes with the weather we had leaves blowing in. So we had to clean it. It's beautiful hotel which I hope to come back to in the future. Room service was great too with bed being made daily and towels left. And also on some occasions treats. Every evening we got a little coconut treat, from coconut water to bites or other things for good luck which was a nice treat. Breakfast is absolutely beyond 5 star. Me and my wife now actually compare breakfast in other hotels to the Shores. It's become a bench mark. I've stayed in fine hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi and also London and The shore breakfast is miles ahead. Also the selection of restaurant available in the resort is amazing as you can eat fish and chips to burgers to a beautiful fine dine by the beach. Definitely recommend and I'll be visiting soon maybe during better weather though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we've ever been to. Perfect.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A perfect resort. Room is beautiful and clean and always smells nice. Great view from the inside of the room and from the private pool. We got a room at a high location that had absolute privacy. Staff is Incredibly friendly and professional and everything we needed was done within seconds and with a smile. Good breakfast and you also get complimentary drink and snacks at afternoon. The beach is also great, we went to kho phi phi afterwards and liked kata Beach much more. We had a perfect time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best destination for honeymooners

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The most amazing stay of our honeymoon trip. The staff couldn't be any nicer, our ocean front villa was fantastic.Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Absolute luxury - you'll struggle to leave.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room and especially the view was incredible, all staff super friendly and helpful and couldn't fault the food or services. Photographs will not do this paradise any justice. The Shore is in a perfect location - you can walk to Kata Beach in 20 minutes or stroll 5 minutes from the resort to restaurants.
Cons: The pool was a little cool, but a call to reception and maintenance was onto sorting it out straightaway. The only other drama was something that the resort had no control over - the rainy weather.
Location: Location is perfect just straight down to the beach and the room was only a short golf cart trip away (or walk if you are game).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. It was a birthday trip for my bf and we both enjoyed every single moment from the start till the end. The ocean view is breathtaking, the staff are very friendly and profesional (they remember my bf's bday and wished him upon arrival), the breakfast served in bed was fantastic, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the amenities were perfect and the private pool is a heated pool (perfect for both me and my bf who is afraid of cold waters). The verandah in our room was beautiful and relaxing. You don't feel like leaving the room once you're inside! Best getaway for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place and the staff were particularly helpful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Outstanding service, breathtaking view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful honeymoon destination, included in room breakfast was amazing, staff was always eager to assist would love to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well-maintained luxury resort hotel; Great Service

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the private pool, loved the sunset by the beach, which was steps away from the hotel. The only unfortunate situation is the washed-up trash situation which is out of the control of the hotel (apparently during the months of June and July, the currents and the waves would wash up tons of garbage from the ocean). Not the fault of the hotel operator. Otherwise, had an amazing time and really enjoyed my vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This was by far the most beautiful place I've ever stayed! the sea view pool villa was even better then the pictures; it took my breath away. The beach is beautiful and quiet and there is plenty or restaurants to choose from; room service, everything. Perfect place to go if you want to feel pampered. The staff were so helpful and gave me a late check out free of charge.