Featured Image

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pitt Meadows Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5
Best Western Plus Pitt Meadows Inn & Suites
19267 Lougheed Highway, Pitt Meadows, BC

Overall score and ratings

4.1

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 283 out of 773 reviews
5 - Excellent 37%
Rating 4 - Good. 342 out of 773 reviews
4 - Good 44%
Rating 3 - Okay. 97 out of 773 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 28 out of 773 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 23 out of 773 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.2/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms in a convenient location. Bonus, they have an EV charger for my car.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Manager on Oct 18, 2021
Thank you for your comments! It is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of the EV charging station for your car. We have recently won a green award and are happy to do our part for the environment.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rrally large well appointed room
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Manager on Oct 14, 2021
Thank you. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
aaa
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Manager on Oct 14, 2021
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The bed was very comfy! Staff was nice and extremely helpful. Hotel in general was very clean. Only 2 negative things is they only have 1 washer and 1 dryer, just a minor inconvenience though. And then our “living room” was VERY warm, we had to close the door to the bedroom portion and put the AC on. Would definitely stay here again though!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Manager on Oct 14, 2021
We appreciate your comments and positive review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms were clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 27, 2021
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Convenient location, but fronting on a busy road. Was given a room on the road side.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 27, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are happy to be in a convenient location for your needs and hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Made good effort to work within Covid restrictions.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 27, 2021
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
People and service were friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 7, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Nothing to say.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No restaurant - near a busy highway
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 7, 2021
Thank you for your review. Please request a room away from the highway for your next stay and we will be happy to accommodate.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room is spacious and the heating system is very quiet.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Sep 2, 2021
Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your room! Thank you for the great review and hopefully we will see you soon!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! We hope that you can stay again soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location. Easy to find and access. Good parking.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 31, 2021
We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and comments.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The patio entrance when we arrived had a pair of underwear lying on the ground. When we went to eat our breakfast in the same place, the umbrella holes in the tables were full of cigarette butts. The garbage can was too full and small and this was early in the morning. There was also two small bits of dog poop on the bricks. I think someone should do a regular check of this area since it is the main entrance and the first impression people get of the hotel. The rest was good, friendly staff, nice rooms etc.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 24, 2021
Our apologies for the issues at our entrance. We do have this area serviced and cleaned every morning but perhaps this was earlier than our service time. I am glad that the rest of your visit was good and that you found our team members to be friendly.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were very friendly and willing to helpus with anything we needed
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 18, 2021
We are happy to see that our staff were able to accommodate your needs and that you had a great stay!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pillows great, but smell in the room. Think it was the pool venting into the room
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 11, 2021
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback so that we can improve for future stays!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location. The pool was nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Manager on Aug 9, 2021
It is great that you were able to enjoy our pool during your visit with us! Please stay again soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
What I liked about the property was how close it was to the golf courses that is close by in the area. The staff were friendly from my first day of checking in to the last day of when I checked out. What I didn't like was finding the traffic.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from kb on Aug 3, 2021
Thank you very much for the feedback ! Looking forward to your return in town soon. Sincerely, Guest Services

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Evening staff wasn’t kindly.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 29, 2021
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We recently had a 4-night stay at BW Plus Pitt Meadows. The accommodations were better than we had anticipated. Although the restaurant was closed, so there was no hot breakfast, guests were provided with take-away breakfasts, including microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. The pool and hot-tub were open to guests, which was welcoming during the heat! The staff were all friendly and accommodating, making our stay enjoyable! We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 28, 2021
We are so glad that you had enjoyed your 4-night stay and were able to use our amenities while you were here. Thank you for the great review! We hope you are able to come back to stay again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 26, 2021
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! Please stay again soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! Please stay again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 19, 2021
We are pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us your review!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for leaving your review! We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Decent place to stay. Nice pool. On a noisy road but close to town.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 14, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Noisy patrons were not dealt with.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 12, 2021
Thank you for you comments. Our apologies for the noisy neighbors. I agree that this should be dealt with right away.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had received during your stay with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very quit and comfortable
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 5, 2021
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Please stay again soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
great location
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 25, 2021
Thank you for your review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jul 5, 2021
We appreciate the great review and are happy to see that you had a great stay!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked the pool and how quiet the hotel was. No parties or loud guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 21, 2021
It is great that you were able to enjoy the heated outdoor pool during your stay with us! Thank you for your great review!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 15, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Please stay with us again soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with the Best Western Plus Pitt Meadows! Please stay with us again soon.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
If you need to stay in this area, it’s the best option, but prepare to be disappointed in the cleanliness, ice machine has been broken for months, reduced staff so you may have to wait a while to check in, no help with bags.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 7, 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience that you had encountered during your stay with us. We will use your review as a tool to improve. Thank you.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Manager on Jun 3, 2021
We appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your review! Thank you and please stay with us again soon!

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The heater didn’t work, I had to play with it for a long time. The fridge froze everything. The alarm went off because no one seems to do much cleaning or any diligence between occupants. Ice machine didn’t work.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Manager on May 31, 2021
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. Please let us know immediately of any problems so that we can try to resolve during your stay. Thank you for your comments.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location! There is a mall just across the street which includes shoppers, save-on-food, McDonalds etc.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Manager on May 25, 2021
We are happy to see that you have found our location to be convenient for your needs. Thank you for the great review!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Manager on May 18, 2021
It is wonderful to see that you had such a great stay with us! Thank you for leaving your review!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Manager on May 31, 2021
We really appreciate your 5 star review and are very happy to see that you had a great visit with us. Stay again soon!

3/5 Okay

Not as clean as it should be..noisy fridge, pillows smelled bad...
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Manager on May 14, 2021
Thank you for your comments. Feel free to ask for a new room or new pillows during your stay so that we can provide you with a better experience.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on May 7, 2021
On behalf of our entire team we apologize for any issues that occurred during your stay. Please notify us during your stay if there is anything we can do to help or to make your stay more comfortable.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 26, 2021
We are so happy to see that you had a nice stay with us and we appreciate the great review! Thank you.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Not customer service when we check in and hotel not maintain clear
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 23, 2021
We do apologize for any issues during your stay with us. Please let us know while you are at the hotel if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Property was clean and staff were very friendly.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 20, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave your review!

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
They don’t clean the rooms well at all. Stopper in tub leaked. The heater/cooler did not work. It seems COVID is the excuse to not care very much about the rooms or service...
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 15, 2021
I sincerely apologize for any issues that you had experienced. Please do contact our front desk as soon as you see an issue in your room so that we can do our best to resolve the problem during your stay.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff is so pleasant and helpful to make your stay as best it can be. Thank you Charmaine.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 12, 2021
We really appreciate your great comments regarding our team members. Thank you for your review, it is great to see you had a pleasant stay with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Manager on Apr 16, 2021
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We hope that you will stay again soon.