Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just average

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were told our dog was not allowed in the restaurant but we saw a family with a dog at breakfast when I asked why this was permitted and mine wasn't I was told it was a small dog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Gdansk, Poland

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointingly old and tired and not up to usual Campanile standards...very busy and unattractive area
3 out of 5
by Yen-Hsu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Australia

A little out of the way

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
If you are not traveling by car, this is a little out of the way and an expensive taxi fare from most places. The room was clean and the guy at reception was friendly but not overly knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend if you have your own transport, otherwise no!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thuan Vo from Montreal Canada

good price for quality

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: park the car (free) and take the tram to center or odysseum for shopping (5 euros a day )
Location: close to routes to beaches and other cities
room small but OK for 2 clean , calm kettle with tea and coffee no need breakfast at hotel , many fast food around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not a good experience

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: many items
Location: not far from city center
No elevator to bring bags to the upper floors. Extremely slow, not enough towels in room. Old style bath tub where you can slip and break your neck.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Leeds

Good stopover

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel clean and comfortable but badly in need of a refurbishment. In a very unprepossessing location, but close to motorway. Nice restaurant in leafy garden
3 out of 5
by paul

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
All acceptable, industrial retail neighbourhood. Clean towels/bedding left on the dirty floor outside rooms waiting to be changed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryant from Pleasanton, CA, USA

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Location: Near the freeway, which is helpful if you're passing through for one night. Bigger French cities can be easy to get lost in!
All the basics were there. Bed and bathroom were decent-sized, the room had A/C, and free Wi-fi was offered though it was spotty. No lift, so we had to lug our bags up several flights of stairs, but otherwise fine.The hotel also has a restaurant, which was convenient for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING ,DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
the airconditioner did not work. We arrived at 6pm and turned the air conditioner on. The room was very, very hot but we were asked to give it time. We went to the hotels dining room and ate dinner. But at 10pm at night the air conditioner was still not working and the room was like an oven. The staff called a taxi for us and we went to another hotel. The new hotel was right in the centre of town, the room and the bathroom was much bigger, more modern and the airconditioner worked. It was only 10 Euros more - worth every cent. The staff understtod our problem but there was nothing they could do