Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

This hotel not good enough

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This Days Inn needs to be updated very badly. The bathroom door would not shut all the way because of the bad paint job and there was something sticky in the carpet. The ice machine was broken so I alerted the manager. And the room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm?

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The beds were decent but the rooms are very old so things like the bathroom smelt sour, almost like they'd used a dirty mop. The shower's water would not stay consistent so you went from hot to cold and back again several times during your time in it. On a more positive note, the outside property was well kept with a cute little pool and the rooms were pretty quiet. Over all, you get what you pay for so it just depends on what you're willing to settle for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice and comfortable hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast left much to be desired. The front office seemed to be very understaffed so the front office person was trying to fix the lack of food.
The room was clean (the carpet was stained a bit however). The beds were comfortable and we had a good night's rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to activities we wanted

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pool was perfect temperature.
Cons: The rooms are small.
Location: BYU and shopping
It was a good price and very clean. The free breakfast was adequate, but not special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to BYU stadium but has some issues

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Checked in about 8pm on a weeknight. The pool was filthy and had a patio chair resting on the bottom so I was bummmed I couldn't enjoy a nice swim after a hot day. The beds were not comfortable and there was a big gap (weather strip missing) under the front door where huge bugs could easily crawl or fly through. Actually, a big flying bug was pestering me while lying in bed. The shower rod was a big heavy metal bar with rectangular ends with sharp corners. It was installed with the curve upside down so the curtain kept sliding back to center of rod while in use. THEN, the entire heavy sharp rod completely came out of the walls and landed on my foot. I was lucky it just landed on the side of my foot and not a direct hit because it was heavy like a brick. I saw a pool guy cleaning the next morning but the breakfast was almost all gone around 9am and it was supposed to go until 10am and they didn't refill it. I told maintenance about the shower rod and he was going to fix that and the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean rooms, very helpful staff. Room was very quite. Out door pool was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Expected better

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: DNA
Cons: Already noted
Location: University, shopping, church, food
Time to fix things...door to bathroom wouldn't close and the space to sit there was then encroached (door on knee!). Extremely small area in tub/toilet room. Mattress needs replaced, saggy and soft. Staff was kind, someone had a BBQ on the sidewalk outside our room - it wasn't a "new" addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, although a little dated.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: Good location.
Good convenient stay. The rating portion of the review did not accept any marks initially.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Horrible bed. Gave me back pain. Walls decrepit

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cost good quality bad. Beds were terrible and made sleeping miserable. Loud neighbors. Thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value in nice area of Provo

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not a fancy place obviously but a good value for a nice room and everything seemed clean and well kept with some obvious upgrades in the room.