Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with an amazing swimming pool :)

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Wi-fi Air condition
We had a fantastic time there! The only thing they can improve on is the wi-fi which I could get only at reception, restaurant and on and off at swimming pool. No chance in the bedroom. Oh and no air conditioning in the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Me and my husband had a really pleasant stay at this hotel! Massive bed and lovely bathroom!! We would recommend this place to everyone, it's really well located too which was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

San Borondon June 2017

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, staff, and little kitchen in room. Big balcony with view of sea, Tiede and the cemetery.
Cons: Air conditioning, provide some staples in kitchen like washing up liquid.
Location: Near town, beach, Loro Park, Punta Brava, and the best restaurants in Puerto.
Given a room which wasn't prepared when we arrived. A bit annoying but offered a free dinner. Lovely pool, friendly staff and newly refurbed bedroom with kitchen, well equipped. No air con! Building work going on in our block so quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by Salter

My favourite place to stay in Puerto De La Cruz

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is just great for its location, just 10 minutes walk to a lovely serviced beach and just a few minutes walk to a variety of great restaurants and bars. Its a little oasis in Puerto de la cruz with a very friendly team of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The location is good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The first impression was good. The breakfast was fantastic but the dinner was terrible, in the last 3 days we were out for the dinner. The staffs was very friendly but I can't understand how an hotel room has not wifi signal. I paid €15 to have wifi access and it's only available in the reception. The room cleaning was ok but the bathroom they don't clean very well. I really want to come back to Tenerife but will never stay in this hotel. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, UJK

Beautifully designed hotel with wonderful gardens.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff with a family atmosphere Open Air Swimming pool and table-tennis
Cons: The swimming pool was only to be used 10-6 thus eliminating the quick before-breakfast swim. A kettle in the room would be nice. CBC the only Eng TV.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from the bus station for excursions, the seafront and the shops and restaurants of the centre, yet still qiet and shady.
This is a friendly, efficient hotel close to the old town and the sea. The rooms were well-sized, clean, each with its little balcony or patio, on which smoking was possible. One really good thing was the restaurant advice given us on first arrival. The receptionist recommended a traditional Canarian restaurant, Gemeloes and a fisherman's co-op owned restaurant Coffriria. Both were cheaper and far far better than the many tourist restaurants, slightly out of the way, but packed with locals, and often with queues out the door of people waiting for seats. My past experience is that hotels recommend restaurants from which they get kickbacks. This advice helped make our holiday - we would not have found these restaurants by ourselves. the hotel staff were also very helpful when one of us had an eye problem and had to get medical help.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from E Sussex

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the annual Puerto d/l Cruz carnival in February. Plaza Charcol is the centre of carnival activities and was 7mins stroll away.
5 out of 5
by Salter from Barcelona

A perfect place to stay for service, sleep quality

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment you arrive at this hotel the customer service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a quiet part of the resort but only 5 minutes walk to restaurant and bars and the Playa Jardin beach which is made of soft black sand. The studio room was spacious and the bed was a super king size and so comfortable that it made it hard to leave each morning. The room was extremely clean with a huge wrap around balcony. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice to keep you going until lunch! I really can not find any fault with this hotel and I had no difficulty parking my hire car in the hotel vicinity. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by stefan from Norwich

3 stars hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Newly refurbished hotel, good location No parking,food was awful, hardly find something to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Will be great once refurbishment completed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food, cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms and indeed the whole hotel could do with modernisation which is happening. All rooms could do with tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Few minutes walk to beach and old town with lots of lovely restaurants, bars and shops near by. Loro park a few minutes walk away. Good walks.
On arrival we were given a studio room whereas we had booked a superior double overlooking the pool. The next day to his credit, the manager upgraded us to the suite in compensation. This room had an excellent view of the pool and the sea. The hotel rooms are being refurbished and from the pictures I have seen they are very good. The suite has not yet been refurbished so was a little tired and run down. I am sure it will be outstanding when it has been refurbished. The hotel is very quiet and the main visitors are from Germany. Everyone was friendly. Staff were excellent and could not do enough to help you out. Location wise the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the sea and the old town centre. Lots to see and do in Puerto de la cruz. Great for walking. Not brilliant for lying on the beach due to poorer climate than the south of the island and the black volcanic beaches.