Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Simply beautiful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed 5 nights at the Carpe Diem, as we were celebrating my fiance's 40th birthday. The Hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were so attentive to our needs. We enjoyed a huge chocolate birthday cake and red wine that they arranged for us to celebrate his birthday. The Hotel is very quite and secluded and set away from the surrounding towns therefore be prepared to take a taxi or hire a car! The Hotel food was lovely and I understand they will be adding more variety and choice. Just one observation, if you want a dip in the pool, make sure you choose a heated pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel making you feel special.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The private pool with a circulating warm water, clean rooms with twice a day service, polite hotel staff all made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is the best hotel we have stayed in, fantastic staff, service and cocktails! The rooms are so comfortable and the views amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel with incredible staff that catered to our every need. Natacha helped make every aspect of our trip to Santorini extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Luxury <3

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is stunning, with an amazing view over the island. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient, the room was checked several times a day and kept spotless! The suites are enormous and the private pools a fab idea, however not heated, so don't rely on them until later in the season (we were there in April). Use the spa, the treatments are pricy but worth it! Downside... Very steep hill to get to the village!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Infinity Pool

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the infinity pool was a true "infinity pool". The staff was very nice and helpful. I arrived early the night before, so the following morning they offered to pick me up from a nearby hotel. There is a bus stop at the top of the hill, but I rented an ATV and the staff gave me a map of the island to navigate around. By ATV it was 15 minutes to Fira and 40 minutes to Oia, with stops of views along the way. The rooms were clean, the private pool was a plus so you can swim on your own even after the main pool closes. Breakfast and dinner by the pool with an amazing view pretty much sums up this hotel....The only negative was the cusine options at the hotel's restaurant...there were more worldly cuisines instead of authetic Greek dishes....they didn't even have baklava...Lol...Overall, lovely hotel with superb staff!! Thank You Carpe Diem...
5 out of 5
by Fahad from Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazaing hotel. Spa was really good. Hotel staff very helpful. Nicos at reception was a great help.:
4 out of 5
by Bunty2312 from Henley

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely; if you are looking for a hotel in a lively location its not the hotel for you; you are roughly 15 / 20 mins walk from the nearest village; which in itself is lovely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , UK

Hotel location great but not value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and to have a choice of breakfast in your suite at no extra cost.
Cons: Wi-Fi access, refurbished bathroom, better quality food and more privacy on the balconies. Room cost reduced to more accurately reflect facilities.
Location: Pyrgos town delightful near by. Buses from the square to visit other parts of the island at a low cost . Fabulous trattoria restaurant .
This hotel does not warrant any more than a 3 star rating due to several areas which could be improved. Bathroom was tired , whitewashed walls starting to go mouldy in places and a yellow bath which obviously started off being white. Wi-Fi only accessible on one extreme end of balcony and not inside . No privacy on the balconies. Restaurant meals although keenly priced, not great quality and very limited choice. Limited places to sit and have a pre dinner drink if the wind is blowing or there is adverse weather conditions.
5 out of 5
by Charlotta Wharton from Houston

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place and staff. Must go back some time!