Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location, big rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We had a private room with two beds, and there was plenty of space for two of us and our luggage. The location is very central to Old Town, but that means it is very loud. The windows are old (like they are in every other building in this city) so all of the noise comes in from the busy pedestrian street. You would be hard pressed to find a quite hotel in this city though, so I can't fault this place for being a bit loud. The hostel itself was very quiet inside, we never heard other people being loud or partying. Breakfast was simple but good (eggs and toast with fresh juices, coffee and tea). There is also a very cool balcony that offers incredible city views. The location is great if you want to explore all of the Old Town by foot. Staff was great about helping us organize taxis to the airport and bus stations. Be prepared though - only some of the staff speaks English. Mateo was awesome and helped us with pretty much everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This is a solid choice in the Centro district. It's in a good location, is secure and they provide a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel right in the historical center

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff were great and easy to communicate with both before and during my stay. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the historical center of Quito. My room could have used some simple cosmetic upgrades, but it was very comfortable, and the hotel itself is beautiful. The free breakfast was also delicious and substantial.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Denver

Best place to stay in Quito historic district

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, affordable, would happily stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeist

Leuk, authentiek en gezellig hostel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Gezellig hotel met vriendelijk en erg behulpzaam personeel. Ontbijt was fantastisch, onze familiekamer ruim en locatie super. Vrij veel herrie van de straat, maar dat was te verwachten gezien de locatie. Het gebouw is vrij oud, maar erg sfeervol en we hebben er ons erg thuis gevoeld in de 5 dagen Quito. Tips van Mateus en het regelen van vervoer hebben we ook erg gewaardeerd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Carpet in office/computer area.
Fantastic location. Major landmarks, parks, churches, Presidental Palace, etc. are just 3-6 blocks away. The staff are excellent. Extremely accommodating and ready to help. Alberto, owner/manager, made us feel like family members. Will certainly stay there on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Location is Everything

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience and proximity to historic sights and public transportation.
Location: Palace of government, cathedral, museums, historic homes, double-decker tour bus.
There is not a better location in Quito historic district than this hotel. We enjoyed touring the area with clear directions given by Alberto who was attentive and seemed to be on duty at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, good value

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
As hostals go it is pretty comfortable and clean located in a charming 18century Spanish town house. The family rooms are spacious and good value for families and groups traveling together. Single/double rooms are OK for clean basic accommodation. Good breakfast and manager is multi-lingual, kind and helpful. Excellent central location though it can be noisy outside until late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Welcoming staff, in Historic Center

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. No safe in room, but lockers available which we used for several days between stays when we were outside the city. Street noise tolerable and allowed us to wake and see a procession to one of the nearby churches one early morning. Breakfasts were generous, and staff graciously served us ahead of usual hours on several morning when we had early plans.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a charming family room - the smaller rooms did not look as cute, the the overall experience was great and hosts were super helpful!