Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location close to the most beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff attitude,they can't do enough for you. Location was next to the most perfect beach, ideal for snorkeling,(free equipment provided)
Cons: Food needs another look both at breakfast and restaurant level. Get rid of those bloomin cockerels!!
Location: Good location on the most perfect beach. See above.
Palm Grove is a 'bit out of the way' but there is good local transport on the island buses. Car hire is just down the road and at 50NZ$ per day is reasonably priced. Be aware that you can hire scooters(20NZ$) at Palm Grove but you do need a motorcycle licence. The hotel grounds are well manicured and make for an almost idyllic setting.However, the down sides are the noisy local farm animals (cockerels) which provide a 'dawn chorus' from 3.00 am onward. This can continue throughout the day. These pesky birds are free range and wander at will disturbing what should be paradise.BE AWARE!! The 'restaurant' at Palm Grove is ok but could do with a bit of variety on the menu. We ate there only once in eight days as we felt it was a little pricey for whats on offer. Breakfast is a bit of a 'bun fight' as if you're not there early the platters can be empty which makes it quite difficult if you want to 'sleep in' until the last minute.However I would say that Palm Grove was OK for a short stay for adults but for a family it might not be the best place to stay as entertainment is limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson NZ

Seen better days

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Free kayak and snorkel hire. Close to the beach. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleanliness, service, the buffet breakfast although had a good selection once things ran out you needed to ask for them to be replenished.
Location: Close to the beach, short walk from local supermarket.
We were in a poolside unit which although a decent size was badly designed. The "wardrobe" had no door, was in the bathroom and was narrow with a hanging area which even a mans shirt wouldn't hang properly as the shelf with the safe was below it. The unit and the restaurant bar area looked like they needed a spring clean. Looking from the units kitchen window you could see an old beaten up car. Overall the staff were friendly. We felt for what we paid we had expected it to be much nicer. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing Resort

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
We were there for our honeymoon and they went out of their way to make our stay special. The staff are very freindly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ma from 上海

很高兴入住

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
很高兴入住,服务人员都很热情。房间里面有炉灶,超市也很近。满足我们中国胃。酒店借给我们摩托车,让我们在这个什么都没营业的复活节可以自己活动。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great place with wonderful friendly staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much at all! I like it the way it is
Location: located in the middle of the south coast it has great access to Muri beach for the Glass bottom boat tours and the Raro Buggy tours.
This really is a great place to stay and situated in a really good spot on the island. in the middle of the south coast gives easy access to everything. The staff are really good and helpful especially Mata (Spelling) as she goes above and beyond to make your stay special as did Nicole and Bambi.I really would recommend this to couples looking to get away from it all as it is the perfect place to de-stress and not have a care in the world. The yellow Hibiscus restaurant has some really great food and you must have the BBQ on Sunday Night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great place to stay, snorkel and relax

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Very relaxing. Nice food and atmosphere. Pool was nice. Can borrow snorkeling and kayaking gear and walk across to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location right on the Beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
You couldn't get a better location with excellent restuarants close by and a store. Beach front huts right on the beach with an awesome beach and snorkling only meters away. For a relaxing holiday you couldn'd go past this resort, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nicely positioned, beachfront huts great!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, and well kept gardens.
Cons: I think the chef must have left after our first night there as food was excellent at first, then went back to being OK.
Location: A nice patch of reef for snorkeling right out in front, and a lovely piece of beach. Great water facilities for the guests to use.
A well managed, clean and tidy place to stay while visiting Rarotonga. We had a beach front hut and it had everything we needed. We would sit out on our front porch and watch the waves crashing on the reef. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!! Will definitely be back!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Just across the road from the beach. Can't wait for my next trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: We were allocated a room that had been smoked in. Needed a de-ionizer to neutralise the room. They were hesitant at moving us, but eventually agreed.
Location: Snorkeling, Waterfall. Supermarket and café close by. I don't recommend the fish n chip shop next to the supermarket. Vaima Restaurant.
We were in a garden studio, nice location. Beach across the road provided good snorkeling.