Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Fabulous Biew!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
After carting luggage down more than 130 steps we arrived to a very average accommodation. It was relatively clean but could have used a little updating- and new sheets. However when you sit on the patio and take in the breathtaking view you can almost forget the steps and sheets. If you are very energetic and don't mind steps this is a good value...did I mention the view is to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning views of the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A picture perfect location awaits - peaceful and private A comfortable room with kitchen and bathroom Great air conditioning for comfort Entrance and exit up and down the steps will provide plenty of exercise - fitness required Kind and helpful owners Very good wifi too
5 out of 5
by Rimma

Great Value and View

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The studio provides excellent value. Fantastic view, kitchenette, washer, which we used during our stay, privacy. The studio is in fact much better than it looks on the pictures, there is a flat screen TV and AC in the room. Nice cool breeze at night. It's about 20-25 min walk from the city center and the area is very safe and not bad at all as someone is describing... On your first day of arrival I'd recommend getting a cab either from Ravello bus stop (5 min ride) or from Amalfi as it would be easier with luggage, but after that no problem. Yes, there are steps here and there as there are steps anywhere on the Amalfi coast, one needs to climb up to experience the fabulous views... Owner Gregorio was very nice and helpful. I wouldn't rent a car while on Amalfi coast - extremely narrow and winding roads. SITA bus is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for the beautiful words. We hope to still have you soon with us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay unless you have CAR

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Please do not stay at this place if you do not have a car !! Myself and my friend are both in shape and love hiking and we did not have a car and this place is outrageous. It is in a cliff (literally) and to get from the closest town/ bus stop (ravello) to the bnb is 659 steps down, 320 up, 93 down and 10 up. If you opt out to travel back up that and choose the longer, but more downhill stairs to amalfi (second closest town, which to be honest, stay there) is about 1200 steps and 2 km walk. Also, breakfast included really means butter, nutella, yogurt just as a heads up. There's a fridge and stove but again, havefun carrying your groceries (we certainly did). He keeps the place clean and the AC is excellent and it is private but in the end if you don't have a car this place isn't worth the trouble. If you do have a car and say it shouldn't be bad, keep in mind if you like wine you probably shouldn't have to much at dinner or you won't be able to drive close enough back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful location with an amazing view. The hotel is a little hidden down some steps from the road and was very peaceful. It's quite a walk up steps to Ravello but not a problem of you're fit. There was a small kitchen with a fridge full of breakfast supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The views, location and cost!
Cons: Apartment could be updated - but didn't really bother us.
Location: The apartments are locted around 20 min walk uphill to the centre of Ravello. We also walked down to Amalfi and caught the ferry to Minori.
We chose this apartment for the location, views and cost and it didn't dissapoint. The view across the Amalfi coast from the balcony was stunning! The apartment was basic, and probably needs updating, but suited us fine. Kitchen was well equiped. Advisable to arrange a private transfer to/from the apartment as it is around 20 min walk uphill to the centre of Ravello, via lots and lots of steps, impossible with luggage. Due to the steps, anyone with difficulty walking or with a very young family would struggle. Gregorio the owner was really quick to reply to my emails and recommened a reliable taxi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely rooms, fantastic view

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything- brilliant location.
Cons: We thought breakfast was made for us- instead food was provided so we could make our own. Not a problem at all, but something to be aware of.
Location: 10 minutes to the centre of Ravello. 30 minutes down the hill to Amalfi. Lovely walks. Close to ravello festival.
Stayed for 5 nights as a couple. Lovely room, comfortable bed, small kitchenette with hob and large bathroom. Contained everything we needed to make basic meals and breakfast food was provided, as was tea and coffee. The terrace had the most amazing view which we could see from the bed when we woke up. The B&B is on a working lemon farm and we were regularly bought fresh lemons.
5 out of 5
by Stefani from San Francisco

Lovely Views

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautiful and quiet. This studio is like an in-law studio, separate from the main house where the residents stay. It was amazing overlooking the views, very quiet, with a fully stocked kitchenette. Breakfast food was so-so, but similar to typical Italian-style foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Views from bed/balcony. Away from tourists.
Cons: Need to make up room daily and more fresh food in fridge if there for more than 1 night.
Over 300 steps from town centre but that gives you good views and away from other tourists. Very basic breakfast left in fridge for 2 days and room not made up after first morning. Need to be fit (and carry minimal luggage) to enjoy this b&b. Only a small bar up the street that opens at 4pm so may want to take extra food with you. Worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Toronto, Canada

Spectacular Views!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
This place was ideal! Although we had a little difficulty finding it because the street (Via Casanova) is actually a walkway, we soon realized that this is like many of the streets in Ravello. Once we figured this out, we walked down about 150 steps to "Giardino dei Limoni", admiring the views as we went! Remember, you have to go back up these steps too! It is for this reason ONLY that we gave it a 4 and not a 5 rating for convenience of location. Not ideal for luggage! The location is really convenient, however, to the main piazza.The room was exactly how it appeared in the photos and very clean. It had everything we needed, just bring your own shampoo, lotion etc. The views far exceeded our expectations! They were breathtaking and all to be admired from our own balcony! The bed was comfortable, the fridge was nicely stocked with edibles for the morning along with water, juices, milk and lots of espresso which was really wonderful! The lovely difference from most B&B's is that this one allowed us to enjoy our breakfast on our own balcony, in our pj's, admiring the views, at our leisure. Julia, who looks after things there, was lovely, friendly and more than helpful. Ravello is the perfect town and Giardino dei Limoni was the exactly the right choice for us! We hope to visit them again next year!