Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but no parking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and very very good staff.
Cons: Parking
Nice simple hotel, great location but if your driving there is no parking provided and what is available is public parking which is extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
by Lorna from UK

Good but expensive

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but far from city centre. Great facilities around and ideal for rockhal. A bit expensive for what you get. Breakfast was good but glad it was included as €€€!!
4 out of 5
by SeungJae

Decent Hotel for a short stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty decent hotel, staffs are kind, shopping center is very close. I would stay again. But it will be lot better if I could have a regrigerator in a room.
1 out of 5
by Indira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Going to the Skunk Annansie concert at the Rockhal

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: the hotel was central for all our needs
Cons: its difficult to improve on something that is already perfect
Location: the hotel is very close to the amenities and as for travelling to the city centre for 2euros by train its brilliant, we didn't have any problems.
The hotel was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by Philip from Belfast

Avoid like the plague

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room felt like a prison cell. Just a bed and walls. Noise in the room was awful with the sound of water being heated all night, this drone went in 24 hrs a day. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were pure flacid rubbish. If you want something to eat it's frozen pizzas or nothing, discovered this when I ordered a "pizza Maison" and staff informed me there was none left..!! One member of staff was the receptionist, the bar man and the cook. I have stayed in multiple hotels throughout Europe and this one wins hands down for being the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. This is the fist negative review I've ever made on any hotel. Usually if it's bad I write nothing, but this one was so bad i felt compelled to leave a review. Avoid if you can, I wouldn't want anyone to suffer what I went through
4 out of 5
by Janet from Bolton

Parking ticket outside hotel spoiled trip.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel to attend a football match between our local Welsh team and Differdange in the first round of the European league.The hotel was close to the train station and only a few stops from the stadium.Unfortunately we did not realise that it is in the middle of a new complex which is still being built, so it did resemble a building site in places.The hotel is modern and clean as it is obviously very new and there are several places toeat close by which were of a good standard.The Belval shopping plaza is opposite.Our main gripe was that there is no free parking near to the hotel.We were informed by one member of hotel staff that we could park opposite the hotel in the shaded areas.We did this and went out for the day.When we came back we had a parking ticket for €49!We asked for help on how to pay the fee as we were due to leave the next day.This involved driving into the main town to find the post office.This all added to the stress of organising this ad well as driving g back to Dunkirk in time for our ferry.We were not impressed and this spoilt what should have been an enjoyable visit to Luxembourg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay after a concert at Rockhal! The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Emma from London

Perfect for business

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and ideal for the type of stay I was using it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from United Kingdom

Decent hotel, overpriced

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Air-conditioning, bed, quiet, near restaurants, shopping center and train station
Cons: Desk chair was hard as a rock and quite uncomfortable. Bathroom is molded plastic futuristic module. Works OK, but is very sterile and very small.
Location: Restaurants, shopping center, train station, university. Lots of choice. Not convenient to where I was going, but that's not the hotel's fault.
Very pleasant stay in air-conditioned room near food ans the train station. No complaints except that it was too much money. But I was booking late during a busy week and there weren't other attractive options. For one night, it was very good.