Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I read some bad reviews on this hotel. Se were very happy with our 2 night-club there. Big room, Nice beach and a lot of small restaurants by the beach'. Go on the jungle trail and It will bring you to a beautiful beach, almost empty of people but full of turtles!! Realy Nice stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pros Big size of room,AC work well, decent tv channels and wifi connection. Cons Dated room and bad condition of furniture, no in room sandal, bad quality of food served during breakfast and flies at the buffet.
5 out of 5
by Andreia

Best beach in Redang Island

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sari is at the best area to stay in Redang Island. This area is very quiet during the week and quite busy at weekends, when lots of boats dock at the beach. The beach is amazing, with clear and warm sea water and white sand. The hotel staff is very nice, kind and helpful. I asked them to have my birthday dinner at the beach, which they kindly set up. After dinner, they surprised me with birthday decorations at the room! It was a really wonderful surprise and I was not expecting it at all. The least positive aspect is the food, that could be better – there wasn't much fresh fruits available at breakfast (unless you asked for). The overall experience was very good and we had a great time at Sari!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but a bit run down

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Bathrooms and food were horrible for the room rate which was too expensive
3 out of 5
by Mohamad ikmal

my anniversary trip

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
the beach is very beautiful. Room and restaurant can do better
4 out of 5
by Rahul

Peaceful place with luxurious setting

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time. Great location and wonderful hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Sad room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location on the beach front, the pool overlooking the beach. Staff were friendly and accomodations.
Cons: With the high room rate, a nice room upgrade and maintenance would work wonders.
Location: Excellent location, clear water beach. Not much food around.
Besides the beautiful location on the beach front, the pool overlooking the beach. Staff were friendly and accomodations. However, I expected the room to be in great conditions. However, the A/C was directly under a bed that blows directly on that one bed, no A/C flap to control the direction. The minute you turn off the A/C, the whole room became really hot, a fan would have suffice. I didn't mind the electricity getting cut off twice, but I think that the electricity could have been reduced in each room assuming that there was almost 15 light switches in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Nice for a Short Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Beaches, food, staff
Cons: inform guests if hotel isn't operating at 100%,
Location: Location is 50 min speed boat ride from Terengganu Merang Jetty. Activities- sunning, snorkeling, scuba diving.
Visited Sari Pacifica for a 2 night 3 day trip while in Malaysia. Ideal spot for those who love snorkeling and scuba diving. Great beaches too, and crystal clear water. Sari Pacifica must have just reopened after monsoon season, as not all amenities where available (no store, limited spa) and the pool wasn't operational and the fountain was drained. I am sure when the resort is running at its fullest it would much better. It was a good hotel, food was great and staff very friendly and helpful. We did a morning snorkeling excursion which was fun. Saw many colorful coral reef fish (Parrot fish, Clown fish ), It's a beautiful location, hotel is a bit dated with furniture, but over all we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Aiham

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked for my cousin and his wife in deluxe suite, the electricity is not working fully and the heater of the shower stopped in the 2nd day. When my cousin called room service they said that this problem in all the hotel. Come on !! It is 5 stars hotel. After negotiations they change the room to better building as they said but small room not suite. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Really nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the beach
Cons: The hotel need some renovations
Location: The snorkelling was awesome, we had the opportunity to swim with sea turtle and lots of colourful fishes.
The hotel it is little bit old, but the rooms are good size and comfortable and clean. The location is beautiful and the beach is awesome. The hotel staff were helpful, although they need little more training they tried to do their best.