Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by stephen

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had room 6 which is economy apparently. The room is very small, not a double room and would suit a single traveller. Bathroom was excellent. The main problem with the room is its situated right next to the hotel door/reception desk and sitting area, you have no privacy at all as you can hear everything going on.I booked the room with free breakfast but there is none. There is however a vending machine tucked away in the corner. You are allocated 5 keys (1 for the big main door leading to the street outside, 1 for the big metal gate inside, 1 for the small elevator, 1 for the hotel and finally 1 for your room. Incredible. Having said all this if you get a room other than No.6, it is a great building/hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay right in the centre of Rome. The room was very clean, well appointed and much larger than I expected for a central Rome location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay wasn't that comfortable. Day 1: The TV didnt work and they admitted to knowing the TV wasnt working but didnt give us a different room. Day 2: The hot water stopped working from noon to night and was fixed upon complaint. Also, the AC and fridge overall didn't work well at all. There is no one at the service desk so you cant even ask for assistance. Nice hotel but it's quite inconvenient in many ways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Esedra
1 out of 5
by wunka from Hong kong

Not too bad

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at night, they left the keys at the door, so we don't have to sleep on street, this is quite nice. However, in my room the shower has water leakage problem. They allowed the change of the room on the 2nd day. The breakfast is horrible. Location is good. No air conditioner(or not working). The outcome is the room is very hot at night.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great Hotel,

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and if we go back to Rome we would not hesitate to book again. We booked the suit which gave us a bit extra room and it worked out very good. Location is good only a 10 minute walk from Termini with plenty of bars and restaurants near by. Very safe. Just a couple of pointers that guests may find useful 1)The Hotel is not obvious as it's through a courtyard, look for street numbers, you won't find any indication of the Hotel from the street. 2)The lift requires a key to operate it and with the Hotel being on the 5th floor, if there is more than 1 in the group send someone up first to register and get a key rather than struggle up stairs with bags. 3)The breakfast is simple with coffee, juice, yoghurt and a croissant. But no knife for the butter or jam, take a plastic knife 4)There are no glasses or beakers provided if you want a drink. Overall though we would recommend this Hotel, great room, good location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Adelaide, Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very central location in centre of retail district of Rome, near Repubblica Station. Check-in was not staffed at all times, so I had to notify reception in advance. Staff were helpful, but had limited English. Room was clean, quiet and confortable. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast consisted of fruit juice, croissants and crisp bread, jam, and tea or coffee. TV showed only Italian and French stations, not English. I was unable to obtain an iron for clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Convenient and worth the money

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It's a good hotel situated in a very convenient location. However, the check-in can be a problem. You need to reconfirm your arrival time with the staff so he can be there for the check-in. One would have expected a 24 hour check-in from a "hotel", no? Anyway, apart from that, everything else was good value for the money paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Tidy room, but that's it.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to train station.
Cons: Better staff presence, far better breakfast, real coffee, rain shower heads could work.
Location: Rome is big, but walk everywhere. 20 minutes to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. 30 minutes to Pantheon. 25 minutes to river.
A few weeks before our stay, the hotel emailed me to confirm our estimated time of arrival. We were pleased to be contacted and confirmed due to arrive about 7pm, as our train was due in at 6.30pm. After a wrong turn, we arrived at 7.25pm & reception was due to be open til 8pm. However they did not answer the buzzer on the external door. Eventfully, a resident of the building came and we got past the first door. Then there was a locked iron gate. Again, no answer on the buzzer and eventfully a resident came and we got past our second obstacle. Six flights of stairs up, (the lift only works with a key), I find a note on the locked hotel door - 'Gone out, please call...' and a number. My phone was flat, so I found the receptionist at different hotel downstairs who kindly called a staff member to come let us in. Not a great start. The room was clean, tidy. The bathroom was modern and clean- all fine, except the rain shower head did not work and we were left with a low handheld shower head. Breakfast was disappointing. On first day of arrival we were asked what we wanted for breakfast and what time we wanted it; and so it stayed throughout stay without option of changing it. Only on the first day did we get what we asked for, after which it became an individually wrapped croissant, an orange juice and a 30 cent coffee from the machine. We didn't get breakfast at all on our last day. There was no staff presence, no opportunity to ask or advise anything. Disappointing.