Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Akky from Nederland

De kwaliteit van de service

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wij waren er voor een zieke bezoek van 2 dagen en het heeft ons prima voldaan. Vooral de informatie die we kregen en alles wat er bij hoort was prima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Set in a clean old style Bavarian atmosphere. Very nice breakfast served in the morning.
The hotel is quaint with really nice service. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by Saima from Chicago

You can find a better deal nearby

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. It is very overpriced for what it is. You can find much better deals in the area as long as you book in advance. The rooms are REALLY dark. There's no view of the mountains. Our view was of a wall. There's no shampoo or lotion or any of those toiletries. I'm not sure if this is common of Austria hotels, but I was disappointed that there was only some cheap liquid soap which dried out my skin and hair. The most annoying part was that they did not have an international converter! I've traveled to about 20 countries in the past 2 years and this is the first hotel I came to that did not have a converter. We had to go the day with no charged devices :( The breakfast was not a hot breakfast - only a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Morten Faxø from Køge

Fint hyggeligt hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Det var bare for en enkelt overnatning, og har intet at klage over. Værelset var ikke så stort, men i fin stand. Det regnede hæftigt, så vi blev på hotellet og spiste, der serverede klassisk tysk/østrigsk mad. Det var helt fint og ikke specielt dyrt. Kan godt anbefales, hvis man ikke forventer det helt vilde luksus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione buona ma hotel datato

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
la posizione è comoda per i castelli di Ludwig, il personale cortese ma arredi e letti sono un po' datati e non particolarmente confortevoli
5 out of 5
by Mike from WA. State USA

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, we enjoyed our overnight stay. The breakfast was great and so was the restaurant. Wish we had more time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

one night in Reutte

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: A smiling receptionist?
Location: Quick drive to the castle and close to food options.
We stayed in Reutte so that we could visit Neuschwanstein Castle. Turns out Reutte is a nice town too with lots of places to eat - although we ended up at the hotel anyway. Try their menu with regional food on it. The hotel is nice, well organized and the restaurant is good but is not a particularly memorable place to stay. View in the city are great. Also, the male receptionist is as curt as everyone else mentioned - although I would rather just say that he is business like .. although a little overly so!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet town to use as a base for day trips.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We found the proprietor brusque to the point of rudeness, the opposite of what we experienced at other family-owned gasthaus we stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Liverpool, England

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy we chose this hotel for a stopover. Great view. Nice size rooms in a lovely family run hotel. Road busier than it at first appears but we couldn't hear the traffic noise with the window closed. Very limited free parking by the hotel. Public car park a short distance away.
4 out of 5
by Chi Hong

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, but room is very large, bathroom also very big. Free car parking. Staff can speak good English.