Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

one night in Reutte

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: A smiling receptionist?
Location: Quick drive to the castle and close to food options.
We stayed in Reutte so that we could visit Neuschwanstein Castle. Turns out Reutte is a nice town too with lots of places to eat - although we ended up at the hotel anyway. Try their menu with regional food on it. The hotel is nice, well organized and the restaurant is good but is not a particularly memorable place to stay. View in the city are great. Also, the male receptionist is as curt as everyone else mentioned - although I would rather just say that he is business like .. although a little overly so!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet town to use as a base for day trips.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We found the proprietor brusque to the point of rudeness, the opposite of what we experienced at other family-owned gasthaus we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 giorni al Goldener in Reutte

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiornato 3 giorni con mia moglie e ci siamo trovati abbastanza bene. Hotel antico più volte ristrutturato. Camere semplici (non c'è SKY), si mangia bene. Ottima cena a Capodanno. La città di Reutte è carina ma soprattutto è comoda per visitare Fussen e Schwangau dove ci sono i castelli. Giudizio complessivo BUONO
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wir raten entschieden ab!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Die Badezimmer sind renoviert und in einem guten Zustand.
Cons: Individuell einstellbare Heizungen und geschultes Personal an der Rezeption, die einen Sinn für Gastfreundschaft haben sind dringend erforderlich.
Gastfreundschaft sollte heute in jedem Hotel und Gasthof eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein. Beim Goldenen Hirsch verhält es sich anders. Hier werden Unannehmlichkeiten und Wünsche des Gastes auf unverschämte Weise nicht ernst genommen, auf morgen vertagt oder mit einem überzogenen Aufpreis mürrisch erledigt. Wer ein Hotel ohne individuell einstellbare Heizungen und ein Frühstück mit trockenen Brötchen und Dosenobst wünscht, der ist hier richtig. Falls Sie aber nach einem Hotel mit Tiroler Gastlichkeit und einem guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis suchen, dann buchen Sie nicht im Goldenen Hirsch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KSRan2 from North Carolina

Awesome in the Alps

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Goldener Hirsch is a wonderful hotel in the town of Reutte, Austria. After a full day of touring castles we stayed the night at this hotel. The owner was so gracious. We had a party of 3,(2 adults,1teen) and he set us up in a 2 room apartment. Huge, quiet space and large bathroom with a view of the Alps from the window. There is a restaurant at the hotel where we had dinner that was so good. The breakfast buffet was complimentary and beautiful. Very sophisticated and classic-not at all like the breakfast buffets in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo a pochi km dai Castelli di Ludwig

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: l'ospitalità e versatilità
Cons: la struttura interna è un po' datata
Location: La posizione è centrale nella città, ma altrettanto facile per raggiungere altre località
Avevamo bisogno di un confortevole albergo che avesse due zone con letti matrimoniali o almeno con una camera con 2 lettini. Avendo 2 bambine abbiamo trovato una stanza adatta alle nostre esigenze, cena con menù bambini , colazione a buffet e la Signora che ci serviva per la cena era gentile loquace e accattivante. La cittadina è carina e comunque sufficientemente vicina ai Castelli di Ludwig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua from Otterbach, Germany

Good stay for the area

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Maybe because it was late and foggy, but I didn't know where the parking garage was. However, I was able to fit in the small lot, so didn't search.
Location: Neuschwanstein Castle is about 20 minutes away.
We were looking for a hotel in the area of Neuschwanstein Castle last minute (via Expedia). All the hotels across the border in Austria were a lot lower price. I picked this one because the checkin was the latest of those. Place was easy to find. We got in, the man working the desk was very friendly and welcoming, with easy to understand English, and got us checked in without a fuss. The room was easy to find, though the hotel was a lot bigger than it looked on the outside. Slept in, we got a fairly good breakfast in the morning, and were on our way.