Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Nantes and Nantes airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast on the first morning - lots of choice and eaten outside under trees. The second morning the breakfast was minimal and disappointing!
Cons: Clearer information about Nantes and the airport and notification in advance about the restaurant closure.
Location: Transport to Nantes was a 10 minute walk into the Old Port (which we hadn't been told about on arrival), a ferry and tram excellent value. The Chateau
We chose this hotel as it described itself as an airport hotel. We anticipated that there would be a connection in terms of information - maybe even a shuttle bus - but there was nothing. On our arrival, the staff were helpful checking us in but not helpful in giving information about local restaurants, getting into Nantes and getting to the airport. However the next morning, we had much more helpful responses. The hotel information said there was a restaurant on site and, indeed, there was. What we hadn't been told was that it was closed the weekend we were there. This was very disappointing after a long day's drive. Although Reze itself is very pretty when we found the old port, the hotel is tucked away in an industrial area which did not attract us on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Noisy and in an industrial area.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to motorway.
Unfortunately they had no record of our booking, but did sort out rooms for us. one smelt strongly of smoke.
3 out of 5
by Ola

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a somewhat industrial/commercial area. It served its purpose as purely being a place to rest for the night when arriving late or leaving with an early flight. A word of warning is that there are two Campanile in South Nantes, our taxi driver took us to the wrong Campanile in South Nantes (the one that was further away from the airport). It was of course annoying and costed us a fair bit extra time and taxi fares. One would have expected the taxi driver to point out there are two of them in South Nantes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main roads

Posted Sep 2, 2013
A basic hotel with a essential facilities for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REZE FRANCE

hotel closed to airport, I only use the bedroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: closed to airport and quite calm, and price
Cons: a little bit of warmes in the room
Location: in a commercial zone , no interest
room quite clean , standard comfort, I appreciate to find an atmosphere without smell tobacco !
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Hôtel moyen pour un campanile

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
De passage pour prendre l aéroport le lendemain. Les volets de la chambre était dans un état déplorable. Pas de savon dans la baignoire. Ça ne vaut pas plus que 49 euros.
3 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jean luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by marie dominique

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dommage que la chambre ait eu des problèmes de volet roulant, de poignée de porte de salle de bains qui nous est restée dans la main, car l'hôtel est propre, pas loin de l'aéroport, d'accès facile. Rapport qualité-prix moyen pour une petite chambre néanmoins