Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by karen from Guildford

We love alpha stegna sun

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay hear. We arrived for a short 5 day visit. We hired a car ( I feel this is a must if you want to try see the island) the accommodation was great in a good location and clean. Walking distance from the beach and restaurants with a great variety of seafood and meat or traditional Greek meals. I would say that the beach is among the nicest on the island with sand and stone with stunning blue water!! The area is not a manic lively village but more a relaxed and chilled vibe where locals get you trying the fruit that grows on their trees as you pass, however there is sometimes live music at some of the bar/ restaurants for the dancers.. Additionally about 30 mins down the road is Lindos my personal favourite place with white buildings, narrow allies full of stalls and donkeys and two beautiful sandy beaches although this is more expensive to stay at. We were in stegna as a couple for my 30th birthday and it suited is fine. Our stay in Stegna was all we could ask for and brilliant value for money. Additionally George, the owner was incredibly welcoming and friendly, we arrived to a cold bottle of water and a personal tour guide (George) sitting us down and giving us all the top tips of places to see and explore. Such a great guy! Karen and Hennie
5 out of 5
by Assaf

Great B&B in Stegna!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We've spent five nights at Alpha Stegna Sun and enjoyed our stay there very much! First of all, Stegna is a nice, small, and not that busy village with a good beach and at least five great tavernas (maybe even more...). Moreover, the beautiful Tsambika beach is about 8 minutes of driving (I recommend renting a car to fully explore Rhodes). The B&B itself is located on the road to the village, just at its entrance, about 50 meters from the sea. We stayed at a small but clean room at the second floor, that has a refrigerator and all you need to make yourself tea or coffee. There are also basic products for breakfast (butter, honey, jam, etc.). If you need anything else, a well-equipped communal kitchen at the first floor allows you to cook what's on your mind and we used it for breakfasts, as the tavernas usually open later than when we wake up... Though you can't really eat inside your room there are several nice spots at the beautiful garden to sit and eat or read a book. The owners of the B&B are super friendly and helpful, and we've had many interesting talks with them. They also gave us a lot of tips regarding where to go and what to do in Rhodes. By the way, they've just built three more rooms which are much more bigger and equipped (I've seen them myself), so keep in mind that not all the rooms look the same there. I highly recommend this place to anyone who's visiting Rhodes and looks for a quiet and peaceful place to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Island Explorer

Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Ebookers
We arrived by airport transfer at the apartments late evening and found it all locked up and very dark, for a moment we were worried and then Charlie came across the road and asked if our name was on the paper held down by a stone on the menu board. "Yes that's us" room 103 the key is in the room, no problem. Somewhat unorthodox but the apartment was as described and we found the next day that there were other people staying there and the taverna did open for breakfast. The only staff we actually saw were the daily cleaning lady and Charlie but that's fine, it was all we needed. The apartment was spacious, (especially compared to the adjacent Stegna Mare studios) with a living room containing fridge, 2 ring cooker, sofa bed, wardrobe and table and chairs, a bedroom with dressing table, bedside cabinets and a full sized bathroom, it was more than adequate. Our long balcony overlooked the studios opposite but the back walkway overlooked the field and had a mountain view so you didn't feel hemmed in. Just 30 seconds from the beach where two sunbeds and an umbrella will cost you 6 euros for the day and set in the middle of this friendly little resort, there was everything we required within easy reach. This is the place to go if you want peace and quiet, good food and easy access to a lovely beach, highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary and Gerry

Stegna star apartments and restaurant were great and we couldn't have asked for more

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Ebookers
We were welcomed by name on arrival and immediately offered a welcome drink. The family run restaurant adjoining the accomodation is lovely and we were made very welcome. We attended a very entertaining greek night that allowed us to meet other visitors and we made new friends. Stegna is a beautiful quiet place and the apartments are so near the beach that we could easily go back and forth - it was great.
4 out of 5
by shrimptons

stegna secret garden

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
very hospitable and friendly family run rooms beautiful enclosed garden with established fruit trees that Costa shares with his guests. only let down is very close to the main road in to Stegna so some traffic noise and you need the air conditioning for the top floor rooms. directions on the site are not easy to find so look for the Knights Castle restaurant and the accommodation is directly opposite.very clean rooms and good facilities. Bit of a walk to the main street but close to a small beach, best beach just past the port. thank you Costa
5 out of 5
by Yanis

Ideal!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We spent a week at Alpha Stegna Sun which absolutely flew. The apartment rooms are well maintained and clean. The owner is extremely helpful. Stegna is still a quiet little fishing port and there are plenty of taverna's to eat at. We had a great time!! The beach is just 50m down the road and is also clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel M.

Ruhige Lage am Meer

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Ebookers
Gute Lage ,freundliches Personal,sauber,super Küche,zur Erhohlung ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modena

un BB immerso nel verde

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: la posizione e il verde
Cons: forse la colazione
Location: la posizione è perfetta, vicinissima al mare e a tanti ristorantini, ...
un grazioso BB immerso in un bellissimo giardino a due passi dal mare...il proprietario è una persona gentilissima e super cordiale....la stanza con bagno è graziosa e comoda....si, lo consiglierei assolutamente!
4 out of 5
by Gio Mule

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels