Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Iris

Boogie on down

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is close to a great group of restaurants and breakfast at a bakery all owned by the same company. This hotel will remind you of your youth, it's close to many bars and very late night club type bars which I wish I had discovered in my 20s. But as I'm getting towards 50 this is not ideal, but as Del La Soul belted out 'back to life ' at 6 am I was dying to get up from my bed and boogie on down but as this would have woke the grumpy old man I was with, I decided this wasn't wise, all was good though I checked out early and I flew home and collapsed and had a good sleep when I got home. For 2 days.
4 out of 5
by Paddy from Ireland

Mike the friendly welcoming manager

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed in Domus on several occasions and is an ideal central place to explore the old town atmosphere, dining, and all the delights this medieval old town has to offer. Within easy walking distance of the port. The manager, Mike, is very friendly and sorts out any issue or problem raised without hesitation. In the evening you will find him sitting outside the front door and will welcome you with smile and friendliness.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Hyde

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay liked Rhodes.domus rodos is in great location ,however it's realy room only you don't get to meet other guests there is no bar or real communal area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels on Rhodes

Posted Aug 14, 2015
1, Noisy 2, No Hot Water 3, place is dirty 4. Place falling to bits 5, 1 star not 3 stars 6, rooms face and smell of public toilet oposit 7, WiFi signal poor at best and turned off at night 8, TV's only had 2.5 Greek channels no sky 9, beds fell to bits and mattress and pillows stained I could go on but you get the jist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noumea

Good location - simple, clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: water pressure, noise levels
Location: Good location, close to ferries
Nothing fancy, but clean, great location, good value for money. Not luxurious but Ok for short stay. Walking distance to Rhodos port for ferries. Friendly welcome. Airconditioner working OK. Water pressure in shower very low/poor. Being in the "old town", there was enormous music noise from surrounding events just outside. Welcome was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel in the heart of Old Town Rhodes

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the service, the comfortable bed,
Cons: Hot water for showers and WiFi that works
Location: You can walk to the archaeological museum in the old hospital, the Street of the Knights, the Palace of the Grand Masters, and the harbor
When I arrived the door was locked and there was no one around. I went and ate lunch and came back and the owner was there expecting me as he knew I had a reservation. It was a little hard to get to the hotel as the road was being repaved, but the hotel is really in a fabulous location just 1 block from the museum and castle. Now that the road is done being repaved, it will be much better. The room is comfortable with shampoo and soap provided. I could not get hot water for my shower though. The owner helped me with directions to the major sites and how to catch a bus to Lindos, on the south of the island. He speaks English very well and is ready to help. He kept my bag for part of the day after I checked out as my ferry did not leave until the evening and I did not want to carry it around with me. The WiFi did not work whatsoever in the hotel. There is WiFi, but I could never connect to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but LOUD

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location was right in the old city and very convenient but there was a club next door that was VERY Loud. The music didn't stop until about 5am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only if you want to stay out and party.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Only good if you plan to stay out each night until 6am partying. Location is great for that. If you plan to sleep at all though, do not stay here. There are numerous bars literally next door that blast club music until 6am. Even with the windows closed, the music is incredibly loud. On the upside at least, the location is great for seeing the city quickly as it is right downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

An Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding too hard.Room cramped.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping. Historic areas.
Location was excellent, right in the middle of the old town. Staff friendly and helpful but the room was tiny and very basic.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Shropshire/Netherlands

great location and friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived back from a 2 months stay in Symi and this was a lovely place to just spend a night in Rhodes town and practical for us to get to the airport early in the morning. No problem with parking at this time of year! My husband is English, but I am Dutch and the owner loves speaking both languages!!!