Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark, gloomy and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Don't go - dark and gloomy studio, very uncomfortable beds, both sunk in middle, mattresses very thin; bed upstairs, bath down stairs. Bath a small wetroom - everything got wet. Sofa was so uncomfortable we could not sit on it. Minimal furnishings. Stairs and mezzanine floor very creeky giving cause for concern. Location ok, distant sea view, reasonable walk into town. Definitely do not recommend going. There were no staff as we had to call a number when we arrived to be told our studio number and where to go. That did not matter but our rating is not appropriate, but had to be included in this format.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Aris, Hotel Management
Lindos is an old village and we are trying to keep the style as traditional as possible, we do not have reception and this is mentioned on the description, the bathrooms are renovated but due to lack of space they are small.The floor is wooden and there is no danger, this is guest house not a hotel
4 out of 5
by Owen from Yorkshire

Lindos trip...

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very good, beautiful position and fantastic views.... Be warned plenty of steep hills... Lindos itself is beautiful, plenty of good restaurants and very very hot... St. Pauls bay is heavenly...
4 out of 5
by mary from lethbridge alberta

Better than a treadmill

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our only complaint is that the sofa had a broken board and was very uncomfortable. The bedboards were badly spaced and we evened them out the second night. Beware if you have trouble with hills as they are very very steep and the stones can be slippery. We taxied back from the town square to the main highway above the hotel for 4 Euros every day. That made it tolerable. The beach is a hike down and no more interesting than most beaches.The town is worth the trip and three days should cover everything worth visiting or eating.
3 out of 5
by William from Houston

Good view but odd

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
View of Acropolis very nice, but so is that of other places in same price category. Self serve. Owners have other properties; this is a stepchild. Not well cleaned. Items are arranged randomly, eg, bath is downstairs, hair dryer up. Closet cannot be opened without moving bed. To have view you must sit out on terrace. There is no window you can see out of. Odd. But this may be an odd town. Hotels.com needs to sign up more hotels that are right in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Aris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice studio

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Could not have better accommodation for the price. Very clean, very comfortable, brand new, excellent view from the terrace! No reception office on the premises but staff arrived very soon after I called them. Very kind and helpful young lady!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Aris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank for your comment, we are glad you had great time at Little Lindos. Look forward to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
by Francois from France

Good value but...

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
First, it took a good 10 minutes calling both numbers we had, more than 5 times each, to get an answer... There's room for improvement here, especially when you don't have a reception. We also had no instructions to check out, and no one called the night before, as we had to leave early the next day we just left the key on the door and left. I wonder if they realised we were gone. The location is really good, but it is located up high in the village opposite from the akropolis (great view) so it takes quite a bit of walking down/up hill to go anywhere. The studio is a bit dark, but I'm sure this is nice during the hot months. The mattress was hard, the pillow quite thin, I had to pile 2 of them to sleep on my side without neck pain. The main complaint we have is with the stupid design of the bathroom: they tried to make an Italian shower but the floor is all on the same level so when you shower there's water all the way to the toilet. It is really annoying because you need shoes to go back in as the floor is always wet, the mat gets soaked and dirty. The shower is also really close to the sink and there's no curtain. All in all this place is ok for a short stay (we stayed for 2 nights) and it is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Aris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your comments. Indead we do not have reception as there is no space at the building, as you realised. While making the booking we request from all the guests to contact us, simply sent us an email, about their time of arrival, then we get back to all of the guests with a map and how to check in. Unfortunatelly expedia does not provide us with the email addresses of the guests. As you understand it is not possible to stand all day and all night at the studios waiting for the guests, that is why we are asking estimated time of arrival. Regarding the bathrooms, unfortunattely we are not able to make them larger as there is no space, this is how the most studios in Lindos village have them, but they are renovated last year. Regarding the matress and pillow, here i cannot comment anything as it depends how anyone has get used to sleep back home. Thank you for having spend your 2 nights at Lindos with us.look forward to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo & Nicola from UK

Trip to Rhodes 2013

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: We liked the personal touch from the owner, the simplicity of the studio, location and view - all good. For the price, this is a great place to stay.
Cons: The aircon could be upgraded but it is OK - it was v hot even for the locals and it wasn't quite strong enough. A washing line/rack would be v useful.
Location: Mythos restaurant in the main square was best - also the most expensive Olympia and Stephany's are v good as is the beach-side grill in St Paul's bay
Little Lindos is situated a 5 minute walk from the 'Lindos Reception' which is the southern most drop-off in Lindos from Rhodes Airport. This is near the 'Atmosphere' Bar for anyone wising to be dropped off. Firstly I should say the walk is uphill so not good for people with any disabilities or issues with walking. Little Lindos Studios are lovely and they overlook the Knight's Castle with the remains of the Acropolis and most of the medieval town of Lindos. The view is excellent. Whilst there is no private area to sit, the expansive patio shared by 5 studios was quiet and very well kept with the patio area washed down every morning. The people who we shared with were great which made the stay - noisy neighbours might not have the same effect. We stayed in room number 4, the bedroom and kitchen area were in the same room. There was a separate area with plenty of storage. The bathroom was very very small, but as you may see will remain very clean! This bathroom is not recommended for people who are much larger than 6ft as it could be uncomfortable. As a location it is close to the centre, a short zig-zag walk downhill and you are on the main drag - Little Lindos is very well located. As the studios are high on the hill, they get a better evening breeze than some of the more pricey central places which is of great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your review! Look forward to welcome you again in our studios!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pawel from London

Fantastic...Magical...

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: View
Location: Fantastic
It was an incredible experience. Fantastic view.. I would really recommend these studios for anyone who just wants to disconnect from the 'normal' life. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you Pawel for your kind words!Look forward to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Italy

Panorama meraviglioso

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: il panorama dalla veranda
Cons: il bagno !!!!
Location: Posizione molto panoramica, per arrivarci c'è una bella salitina, ma tutto il villaggio di Lindos è un sali/scendi
le coordinate date dal titolare all'arrivo sono state ok, sul retro della porta c'è affisso un regolamento, molto chiaro, siamo stati nella camera n.4, più o meno avevo visto delle foto prima dell'arrivo (tranne il bagno!!!!), i mobili da cucina sono abbastanza nuovi (per nostra scelta non abbiamo mai cucinato), la parte del "lettone" appoggiato alla parete, un pò scomodo per salire/scendere, molto comodo per dormire invece, il bagno ......... può essere sistemato molto meglio, soprattutto il box doccia, abbastanza spazioso, ma non curato nelle rifiniture (macchie scure, bruttissime, guai senza ciabatte !!!!), nell'alloggio manca uno stendino, essendo un posto di mare soprattutto costumi e teli occorre lavarli/stenderli tutti i giorni) lo si può fare nelle tre sedie che ogni alloggio ha a disposizione ma sono sempre occupate dai tanti gatti che vi soggiornano !!!! la veranda (in una precedente recensione avevo letto che in 11 giorni non era mai stata pulita !!!) confermo, in 7 giorni idem !!!! la vista da questa veranda è veramente bella, il cambio biancheria/asciugami è avvenuto regorlamente.... peccato con un minimo di accorgimenti sarebbe veramente perfetto