Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ospitale c'è tutto quello che serve

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Il primo impatto non è stato positivo struttura sembrava davvero vissuta però poi col passare dei giorni mi sono reso conto che comunque c'è tutto ciò che serve e il rapporto qualità prezzo è buono . Il personale e il vero valore aggiunto fanno tutto per metterti a tuo agio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT BEACH! Hotel needs new Management.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: BEACH, FOOD, WORKERS
Cons: Maintenance, management
Location: GREAT LOCATION, Close to Quinta Avenida and GREAT BEACH
The Hotel has so much potential but due to bad management it lacks SO much. All the workers were fantastic but clearly overworked. The reception staff are pathetic. My room was good but my sister and her boyfriend had to change room 3 times. When they got to their first room they opened the door to find other guests unpacking their belongings. Second room had a broken AC unit that was flooding the room. The reception and management did not even apologized. The grounds of the Hotel are beautiful, it feels like you are in the middle of the jungle, but the up-keep of the actual buildings is terrible. I suffered a cut on my foot in the pool because there are many missing tiles. This hotel has so much potential but the management is clearly cutting corners and it shows. Hotel workers were really polite, the food was better than expected, THE BEACH WAS AMAZING! Entertainers were a bunch of arrogant kids, just ignored them and you will be ok. PLEASE GET NEW MANAGEMENT!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SALTA-ARGENTINA

Hermoso hotel. Muy cómodo. Todo bien dispuesto

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Todo: jardines, arboles, verdes. Lugares de descanso, piletas, playa divina! El sereque, los monos! Hermosos! personal muy atento y dispuesto
Cons: Creo que está todo muy bien!
Nos alojamos con mi esposo. La habitación comodísima, amplísima. No le faltaba nada. Cama espectacular, servicios de aseo, ropa, muebles: EXCELENTE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

Mal servicio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: la playa
Cons: Cambiando la administración
Mal servicio por parte de los empleados y los alimentos de la cena muy malos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The people were wonderful.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was small and quaint. Very friendly people.
Cons: The food! Also, let people relax when they get in. The moment we walked into the lobby we were hounded for a sales pitch, it wasn't pleasant.
Location: The location is near downtown for shopping and other activities. There's a lot of excursions and beautiful beaches.
It was a good experience. The beaches are beautiful and the service is very good. It is a great to place to relax on the beach or pool. Most of the other guests were very friendly. There are a lot of activities fir the children and adults as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The resort is more for members,to go and to enjoy vacation better choose another place. First The rooms are small and old stuff in side. The bethroom is with ild tab. The food is terrible every day same food and old . Be careful with the milk - old For everything have to look around and ask can I please have this thet etc.Have buffet - food terrible,Mexican restoran same and Italijan restoran is the best.Over all will rate 2 just for the beach is beautiful. However will not recommend to nobody . Good luck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Horrible food

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I read the reviews and thought "It can't be that bad". It was affordable so I decided to stay anyway. Big mistake! Should've spent a little more to stay at a better hotel. The staff is mediocre and the food is just terrible! The rooms are hideous! As the days went by I couldn't help but remember what I read in the reviews. They are very accurate! Don't make the same mistake I did. Stay away from this hotel! Oh and book your trips elsewhere, either a few blocks west of the hotel at the shops or on La 5a Ave. They can be up to $60 cheaper!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The hotel was close to the beach!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, The nightly entertainment, The food was ok the spa was great
Cons: Alot better rooms, different food choices more open bars.
The hotel was close the beach the staff was friendly i dont like how they hit you with a timeshare. I just got off a 4hr flight and 1hr bus ride! Had to change rooms when i got there A/C was not working well TV was going out. I had no hot water for two nights. I even booked an upgraded room. After about 6pm there is only one bar open to get a drink!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach
Really run-down resort. The food was below average and the cleanliness of the room was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Food Poisening

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is nice, however the food is not good. After getting sick all we ate was white rice and food Frm the snack bar. I've been home for 10 days now and still have diarrhea. Only thing good about it is that I've lost 13lbs. Probably just water and muscle but I'll take it.