Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Graham H.

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Ebookers
Five out of the eight nights beds not made. Cover just pulled over. Wel did complain a couple of times.Scrambled or hard boiled eggs every day. Bacon most of the time on the raw side. Only got more cooked in container where it was being served. However, the staff were always friendly trying to help. There was just not enough staff. Reception was sometimes not busy. Asked him if he could organise some toast. His reply. Lady in breakfast room should help. Lady was busy at the back. Waited ten minutes. Hotel needs painting. We were upgraded when we arrived. That was a lovely gesture. That was because we did ask for a twin room when we first booked. The room was a nice size, but spoilt, re big hole in the wall and some lights not working. It does not take much to do a bit of decoration. We really felt for the staff. Very hard working. All of them seemed very young. We have always stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over the world. Never had any problems. Last but not least. Computer in lobby was not working the whole time we were there. Only to be fixed this week. ????
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Lincolnshire

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning neighbourhood peaceful the rooms were amazing the biggest room I have ever had in a hotel the staff were so helpful a great experience
4 out of 5
by Radhakrishnamurthy from Limerick, Ireland

Luxurious Stay with Family!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with all the facilities. Just that the Wi-Fi is not great. Break fast is Amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
3 star accom. Ripped bed sheet for four days and dirty coffee mug in room for two days.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Windermere, UK

Usual stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
As usual a good stay
4 out of 5
by Frequent traveller from Cambridge

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good all round hotel friendly staff
2 out of 5
by K Cryle

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was not value for money. The cleanliness of the room was below standard and was badly in needed a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wormerveer

Net Hotel net buiten Groningen

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel is netjes en schoon, kamers zijn wel een beetje gedateerd en eenvoudig qua inrichting. Ontbijtbuffet is prima in orde en er is goede koffie met vers gemalen bonen gezet! Turks Stoombad en sauna zijn vrij te gebruiken. Goede Wi-Fi verbinding. Personeel is uiterst correct en behulpzaam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rustig hotel met voldoende faciliteiten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Homburg

Too many defects

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but there were too many defects with the room that meant an unenjoyable stay. The central heating was not working (in winter), nor was the gas heater in the room. We complained on the first day but were only given extra quilts (no other heaters were available). On the second we were given heaters. The central heating was never fixed during our three nights. Also it made a lot of noise even when switched off, making sleep difficult. Lots of other smaller things then just annoyed; flat batteries in the TV remote, one of three curtains did not open with a remote (but could be pushed by hand), a light did not work until I tightened the light bulb. Room in general needed freshing up; loose light fittings half hanging off the wall, chipped paint etc. Would look elsewhere next time.