Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston/

Albergo del Senato is a wonderful hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, the perfect location right by the Pantheon, the clean rooms, the ample breakfast, the lovely stairway.
Cons: All I think that of is that the TV was smaller than usual and didn't have quite as many movie channels as we would have liked.
Location: It's a lively square all day and into the night, near the Pantheon and lots of restaurants and other lively piazzas. It's a bit far from the metro.
The staff at Albergo del Senato are all completely professional about helping their guests in every way possible, yet even while they are efficient and thorough, they also have a warm, charming sense of humor that makes dealing with them a pleasure. The rooms are perfectly clean; ours wasn't huge, but it was well laid out and everything worked right. We asked for a quiet room, so rather than putting us on the side facing the square, they gave us a room that faced the inner courtyard, with a nice little balcony.The breakfast was lovely. The two wired computers in the business area let us access the internet easily. All in all, a great hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Lovely hotel next to pantheon

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It's location and ambiance and cleanliness
Location: Centre of historic Rome with pantheon, Trevi fountain and lovely squares to explore.
The hotel was right in the heart of historic Rome next to pantheon we were warmly greeted and upgraded to the 6th floor with a balcony and view over the square. The hotel was scrupulously clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We were in Rome 39 years after our last visit to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and a 60th birthday and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect City central location by Pathenon

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accommodation, staff, roof top terrace was a bonus
Cons: Higher star rating
Location: Centrally located therefore easy walking access to all the sights
This hotel is exceptional. Perfect location, it is by far worthy of a much higher star rating. All the staff are welcoming, polite and have the nothing is too much trouble attitude. The knowledge offered by front of house staff is exceptional and given with friendliness and humour. The facilities are immaculate, room extremely comfortable, breakfast is excellent and certainly sets you up for the full days sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was first rate. The rooms were clean and the staff always knew you when you came in.
Location: It is right next to the Pantheon which is great to see early before everyone get to the plaza.
Great location, great room, fantastic staff. The roof top patio was a magical place to watch the sun set over Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel next to Parthenon

Posted Apr 12, 2017
In almost every respect, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The décor is exceedingly upscale and tasteful. The staff members were, without exception, friendly and helpful. Because the airlines had retained our luggage at the airport for the one-night stopover, the hotel had a shaving kit, toothbrush, and tooth paste delivered to our room. When we could not figure out how to insert the room card into the electrical system, a staff person was dispatched immediately to help us. Also, suggestions on where to dine were excellent. One staff member called our room to let us know--after checking--that the suggested restaurant was open on Mondays. The hotel bar was excellent. We also enjoyed the view of the city from the hotel's roof. Finally, the free breakfast was not at all skimpy, with more selection than I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location, beautiful hotel, overall friendly staff, very good breakfast. The view of the piazza was worth it for us to be able to watch and hear all of the goings on. We went late March and the off season prices were a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Wonderful staff and ideally situated

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff Staff Staff
Location: Everything is walkable from here from Vatican to Avetine, Spanish steps to Colossus. Fall out of bed into Pantheon, P'zza Navona Campo di Fiore Trevi
Booked for its central location, its roof terrace and on the back of favourable reviews. The Alberto del Senato satisfied on all these counts and more, with fine views over the city, clean and modern rooms with full flow showers (smallish but this is the centre of Rome and not unlike many other historic European capitals) and within 30 mins walk of pretty much all the major sights. What we hadn't expected were the delightful staff - always friendly, always smiling, ever helpful and welcoming as if a prodigal son! These are by far the most genial staff we have encountered in all our travels, efficient, professional but amiable, even taking over our problems as if their own when the cab we'd booked did not materialise and it's not an exaggeration to say they made our holiday. In fact all the restaurant and shop staff we encountered in Rome were brilliant, unusual for a capital city where many can tire of stuttering tourists. We threw a coin in the Trevi but we'll be back for the Alberto del Senator. Grazie Mille, arrivederci.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location in the Pantheon Square

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Rooms are little on the small side. At the front you have a great view of the square but it can be a little noisy. At the rear there is no view but
Slap bang in the middle of Rome and everything within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Very attentive service at breakfast and front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect location for exploring

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The luxurious accommodation with its proximity to everything!
Cons: The bed. The bed was made of two single beds pushed together so if you were near the middle you could feel the gap.
Location: What isn't nearby!!! You can walk to the Vatican, Colosseum, the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona, and everything else.
We stayed here for four days and I can say the location of this place is enough to sell it, but it went well above and beyond. The staff was friendly and informative, the breakfast (included) was great, and the room was one of the most spacious we had while in Europe! We would recommend this place to anyone!