Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The location is the best in Rome, everything is there, just a negative 4 euros per person a day tax that you pay in the end, not include in the tax that you pay in your booking, the rest fantastic, thank you Jessica and Luca super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location, great staff, nice room

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Room Breakfast
Location: Next door to the Pantheon, near all the main attractions of Rome.
My husband and I had a lovely time here on our honeymoon. The hotel is perfectly close to everything in the city - we did not take a taxi anywhere. Staff were friendly and had some great suggestions for what to eat and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location meant we could easily get around

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and a great location. everything you need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Vacation Holiday

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: No Comments
Cons: Retrofit the Air Conditioning to suit the International Standards not the European Standards
Location: Not that bad
The terrible Air Conditioning of the rooms spoiled my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Non plus ultra

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Der Blick auf das Pantheon und die Athmosphäre der Piazza della Rotonda bei Tag und Nacht bei geöffnetem Fenster.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Pantheon. Von dort aus sind fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir waren jetzt zum siebenten Mal in diesem Hotel und sicher nicht zum letzten Mal. Die Lage ist unübertrefflich, Ausstattung und Service von hohem Niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location Only Exceeded By Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Very central location for exploring Rome. Pantheon only steps away. Vatican, Colosseum, Forum, Spanish Steps, etc. in walking distance.
Perfect location to be your base of operations exploring Rome. Almost everything we wanted to see and do were within walking distance. Staff was great, very helpful, room was kept up very nicely and very timely including turndown service. Rooftop garden very charming. Tons of nearby restaurants and shops. And hey, the Pantheon is right in your front yard! Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detmold

Super Lage, fantastische Dachterrasse!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Dachterrasse
Location: Zentrale Lage in der Altstadt, alles in der Nähe und gut zu Fuß erreichbar, auch Colosseum und Vatikan sind schnell erreicht
Super Lage direkt neben dem Pantheon, mitten in der Altstadt also. Zimmer mit Blick auf's Pantheon und die Piazza, sauber und schön eingerichtet. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel war insgesamt in einem guten und sehr gepflegten Zustand. Das Beste war die Dachterrasse (nur für Hotelgäste) mit umwerfendem Blick über die Altstadt! Wir würden definitiv wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the Piazza della Rotunda

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff; clean spacious rooms; location
Location: The hotel is on the piazza with the Pantheon outside the front door. Piazza Navona is about a two block walk.
The hotel staff was very helpful to us, including assisting one of our party who had a booking issue with the next leg of his journey. The rooms were quiet, clean and spacious. The bathroom was fabulous. We had laundry done and it was completed on time. The location was convenient to many sites and a doable walk to many others. We walked to the Vatican, to Trastevere and to the Colosseum. We loved the roof top bar where we could watch activities in the Piazza and enjoy the skyline. Since it was quite hot while we were in Rome, this was an especially nice amenity and the bartender was very gracious. The restaurant next door served great food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior service and location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Service, breakfast, location.
Cons: Air conditioning struggled a bit since it was 95 to 110 degrees F almost every day.
Location: Can walk to everywhere in ancient Rome. Plus taxi stand in the piazza. Pantheon is right next door.
The view from our room overlooking the Pantheon was so incredible!!! Great restaurants in the Piazza Della Rotunda in front of the hotel.....especially if you like outdoor cafes as we do. Walking distance to everything as it is located in the center of ancient Rome. A very special experience staying at Albergo Senato for a week. Will never stay anywhere else when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel & Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Roof top bar with great wine, olives and view. Hotel staff at the front desk - the best.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Pantheon, Colosseum, museums and thousands of cathedrals.
The hotel staff was excellent. Location is near everything! Within walking distance to every historical site. The hotel was quiet. Roof top bar - amazing view and the wine and olives - to die for. Only complaint was the air conditioning. But I don't think air conditioning in Rome really works at any location....or that the definition of air-conditioning to a Italian is different than to an american. Regardless - we were very happy and pleased.