Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Pantheon

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our room overlooked the pantheon, beautiful views from the rooftop garden/bar. Staff was extraordinary, friendly and helpful. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saffron Walden

Excellent hotel close to all major sites

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Spent 3 nights 21-24 Aug with my teenage daughter. Could not fault hotel - it exceeded our expectations. Lovely quiet room on 6th floor (608) overlooking Pantheon. Staff were knowledgeable & friendly & location couldn't have been better. Was able to walk to all major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel staff was very informative and accommodating. This is an excellent place to stay in central Rome if you want to be immersed in the culture. My room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was a great way to start off my day of site seeing. The roof top terrace is the place to get a great cocktail and wind down after a long day. You can see and hear the church bells of Rome from the rooftop terrace. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat! This hotel was within easy walking distance to all major sites in Rome. I was a woman traveling alone and I felt very safe staying at this hotel. The front desk staff went well beyond what was called for in helping me navigate taxi services, walking to sites and the best to eat dinner. Thank you so much to the management and staff for a very memorable trip to your city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect hotel with rooftop patio

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Wifi, air conditioning, free breakfast, rooftop bar
I couldn't have been happier with my choice to stay here. Wifi was great, free breakfast was great, hotel rooms were very clean (and cleaned multiple times a day!). And most of all appreciated the amazing air conditioning as it was extremely hot in Rome while we were there. I would return to this hotel again in a heartbeat. The amazing views from the rooftop patio was the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Fabulous location - great service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful stay right on the lovely square that the Pantheon is on. Good soundproofing though, and no distribance at night...fantastic evening views from the rooftop bar. Thanks to all of the staff for a great 3 days...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, clean, comfortable and updated.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great place to stay from a sightseeing point of view, central to everything, easy to find, interesting people watching location. The hotel itself is very clean and lovely, the staff was very welcoming. Our bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was great. Breakfast had lots of selection. Highly recommend, and we would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Fantastic Location. Incredibly helpful staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
What a fantastic city! Hotel has excellent location overlooking the Pantheon. Within walking distance to major attractions. Very clean. 360 view of Rome from the terrace bar very impressive. Staff very informative and helpful - any time of day. Be sure to ask them for tips about your plans. Book tickets for attractions using hotel PC and printing facilities - you can save 1-2 hours queuing at each. Walk across the square for a taxi rather than calling one from the hotel - 5 euros cheaper. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larchmont, NY

Great Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room, location, staff.
Location: Next to Pantheon, 15 minute walk to Spanish Steps, 10 minutes to Trevi Fountain. Tons of shopping.
This was our second time staying here. Great location-next to Pantheon and centrally located in the city. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. The room is small, but renovated/modern and very comfortable. Excellent value for center of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel directly opposite the Pantheon

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly. And the location was excellent - so central & right next door to the Tazza D'Oro (my favourite coffee shop!)
I loved everything about this hotel. From the warm welcome of the reception staff, to the lovely decorated room with an amazing view of the Pantheon, to the very good buffet breakfast, to the oasis of the roof top bar. And it was not too bad a price for the convenience and service we received. We had a room on the piazza side which we loved as we could come back during the day and chill while listening to the live music and crowds below. When the windows were closed it was relatively peaceful, except on weekend nights when the piazza is bustling until the early hours of the morning. So while this didn't really bother us, if you need silence to sleep, then a room on the non-piazza side might be better - but you'd have to give up the superb view.... The breakfast was tasty and filling and the wifi was really good (I went with a teenager so that's a must!). The reception is open 24/7 and you hand your keys in as you come and go, which gave a feeling of security as you knew that people without rooms good not freely move about the hotel. I wish I was there now, such a great visit!
2 out of 5
by Keld from Copenhagen

Sad experience

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sad experience. Fantastic location, but that about it. Really bad beds and no service whatsoever and a sad continental breakfast with no option to order additional food