Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Keith from Frederick, Co

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was closed down. It was an awful experience in the heart of Rome and no hotel. We ended up paying almost 3 times as much as the original reservation. We expected more from a reputable company such as yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun location next to Trevi Fountain!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location!
This is a great place for the budget traveler. It allows access to the heart of Rome with a lot of places within walking distance. A charming decor, quiet and in the heart of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Broken Aircon/Promises

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Wotif
Great spot, shame about the aircon not working upon entry. Room big, ok, but 4 flights of steps...no lift. We sweltered first night, kids got mosquito bites, told it was going to be fixed by 4pm the next day. At 7pm we were moved to the 5th floor of Hotel Hollywood near Termini as aircon guys left. Not what we paid for. Maria suddenly learned English and told me how much it was costing her... Aircon broke in second hotel bedroom but Maria revived it. The only consolation was Maria giving my 3 daughters little purses and organising a taxi ride out of Rome. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hostess was cheerful

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our hostess was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice, both the food and the other guests. A beautiful older building so of course lots of stairs, but structurally I don't think it is possible to add an elevator. If you can handle stairs, it is a wonderful place to stay. The local restaurants and coffee places are all open to the street and there is nice, low-key nightlife until well after 2AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sydney from auburn

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Well upon arrival I walked past it twice, due to there being no sign. I then had to drag my luggage up 4 flights of steep and slippery stairs. Upon reaching the door I found it locked and no one there. I tried to contact the owner and no one answered me. I then did not meet anyone from the bed and breakfast until my last day, when paying was the biggest pain ever. The woman did not know how to work the machine and tried to get me to pay in cash, then I was told to go find their other hotel across town on the bus. When I asked if they could call a cab for me I was promptly yelled at. Oh and I just got an email from them saying that my card was denied when I saw it cleared through my account, so scam?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Entrance is not marked with name of the bed and breakfast. Entrance is dimly lit with two trash cans that cause ground level to second floor landing to smell. No signs to indicate the b&b is on the third floor. Room was just big enough for the bed. Shower was very small as was the bathroom in general. Breakfast was packaged croissants, boxed juice, yogurt, bread that was left on the counter in a covered tray day to day. Plus was you could access this whenever you wanted. A positive to it all, the b&b is in an excellent location. Fortunately we were hardly in the room and only walked by the trash cans twice a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great value in great location: close to Trevi, and with half hour walk to all the main sights. Beware 3 floors (of 20 steps each) up to front door through an anonymous door. So it's authentic experience of tiny flat in centre of town. We were well looked after by the hostess despite our language barrier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not for couples or those expecting great quality

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The biggest perk for this B&B is the location. One block away from Trevi, decent but short walk away from other landmarks such as the Coliseum and the Pantheon. The owners expect you to pay in cash. The rooms upstairs are too far away from the WiFi to connect properly. Upstairs bedrooms have low, slanted ceilings so anyone 6ft or taller will have issues standing in their bedroom. Rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. Owner barely speaks any English and forced us to switch rooms on our second night staying there. Couldn't figure out why this was necessary because we couldn't communicate with her. Owner also attempts to barge into your room. She knocks very loudly and attempts to open the door without waiting for a response. Very rude. Would have spent double the amount I spent here to stay at a different location nearby. Lastly, be prepared to climb 3-4 flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Texas

very close to trevi fountain

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, ac worked well. Internet was spotty. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but good to get something in your stomach before sightseeing. They were nice and accommodating with our luggage and payment (had to get cash to pay next day which they didn't have to do).