Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quaint hotel, within walking distance Via Veneto.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quaint in a quiet area of Rome. It is close to Via Veneto. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The hotel room is small including the bathroom. Did not have any drawers to put clothes.
Location: The location is close to Via Veneto. Walked to Trevi Fountain and the hop on hop off bus. Restaurants and bars close by.
Overall my experience was good. The only complaint is the rooms are small, especially with two women sharing a room. We had shutters and when opened they still did not let in enough light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington nz

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Was in a great location walking distance to a main dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 9, 2016
1.the pillows are flat as pancakes 2. The mattresses are hard 3. The room is very beautifully decorated with an intricate ceiling and chandelier 4. No instruction from staff that you have to put in the room card on the slot for the electricity to work 5. Don't bother bringing in your hair dryer esp using it outside the bathroom or it will short circuit the room 6. Excellent ristorante just outside the hotel 7. Good hot breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Where are the 4 stars

Posted May 28, 2015
For the hotel with 3x3 m2 just enough for bed, where you have no even pencil or writing paper or where you can not keep open windows, but you can clearly hear next door, there is no safe or even bath as in the offer this is the worst hotel we ever stayed. Receptionist are very rude, so hopefully you don't need any advice. Plus forget breakfast if you are not hungry as they serve food/pastry min 3 days old.Horrible place for that rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Shame they didn't make contact

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nice reception area, we didn't get any further.
Cons: Communication so we could make an informed choice in advance.
Location: Stayed there 4 years ago, so can tell you beautiful grounds of Villa Borghese nearby.
I would give a review had I been able to stay here. However, when I turned up with my friends to check in, the manager informed me that there was no room, as two were out of action. I don't know if this is code for being over booked, but we were transferred to the Hotel Turner which was much further out, very nice, but not where wanted to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in a quieter section of Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location, price
Cons: Noise control
Location: 1 mile from the main Roman attactions, easily waklable or accessible with cabs, quiet but in a nice neighborhood with restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at the Principessa Isabella. The location was about a mile from the "downtown" Rome attractions which was just enough to feel like we weren't in the center of the madness but not so far away as to be prohibitive. There's a couple cute restaurants in the area and a beautiful park nearby, so it is a good location. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were refreshed daily. The staff was wonderful. They spoke perfect English and were very warm to us every time they saw us. Breakfast is complimentary and served daily, and they had a nice spread of croissants, meats, eggs, yogurt, cereal and coffee and tea. Our bed was huge, and the room was a nice size too. There was a giant soaking tub and a great shower. The only downside is that the walls and floors are rather thin (tiled, not carpeted), and we could hear our very loud neighbors morning and night. Mostly, this was not a problem, but there were two sleepless nights. We never approached the hotel about this because it wasn't a huge deal to us, but if you're a light sleeper or traveling with kids, this might be an issue. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Rome but not eager to stay right in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in rome

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: nice bathroom with fairly large shower, good breakfast.
Cons: front staff not very helpful and tourist-oriented. this hotel may be more oriented to business travelers.
I wanted a hotel that would allow my husband, 2 teenage daughters and me to stay in same room. hotel was nice, good price for 4 star rating, in a nice neighborhood of rome (banks, embassies). Close to the train station, so we walked to the hotel. But to get around rome, it is a bit of a walk to the nearest metro Barbereni or Spanish steps.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Jerusalem

The room is too small for 2 persons

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The best thing in this hotel was the breakfast & the lady working there with the smile on her face.
Cons: A smile on the faces @ the reception.
Location: The location is not so bad
This is a 3 stars hotel not more. The shower is too small, you can't open your arms freely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OJ from Palm Beach, FL, USA

Solid 4 *

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: You can hear other people from next door rooms.
Solid 4stars hotel. Only drawback is that it doesn't have restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve costumer service

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Pros- clean, up to date hotel, breakfast included (scambled eggs, bacon, cereal, toast, tea, coffee). Located about 30-40 minutes from the main attractions on foot. Cons- -No US compatiable adapters available for charging phone and camera. Notified concierge , I was told to go outside and purchase adapter connection, stated " had three in the hotel but were taken by americans, so you have to buy your own." -No bellhop available to assist with luaggage. -Asked concierge personnel to call our shuttle service (40 euro) to setup pickup for return to airport due to langauge barrier, refused to call because the hotel provides there own shuttle service (50 euro). When asked about cost for call was told to go outside and use the pay phone and the rates will be available there. After much debate, the desk clerk made the call which cost 32 cents but charged 1 euro for the call on bill. -Also tried to overbill us by stating we used items in the mini bar.