Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel near Vatican

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Terrace with nice view
Cons: room smell to cigarette
Location: near Vatican
we stayed just for one night, in general the hotel and beds are old, but it's worth for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This affordable hotel (no restaurant) is in a very convenient location for sight seeing being only ten minutes walk from the Vatican main entrance. The frequent local buses can take you to the Colosseum and other points of interest in about thirty minutes. The reception for this hotel is on the first floor and the staff speak good English and are very helpful. There are no tea making facilities in the bedrooms so bring your travel kettle, mugs etc. The bedroom was adequate in size and the ensuite bathroom had a shower, good size wash basin and bidet. The good quality towels were changed everyday. French windows opened onto a balcony and are fitted with a shutter which excludes the traffic noise from the street. My wife and I stayed three nights and enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel convenient for St Peter's and the Vatican.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Its convenience to St. Peter's and the Vatican
Cons: The hotel room needs updating
Location: Near to St. Peter's and the Vatican. Very close to the Castel Saint Angelo. Bus stop outside hotel.
We had picked this hotel for its convenience to St. Peter's and the Vatican and for that part it was only a few minutes walk to both these attractions. However, the hotel itself was a disappointment to us. The reception staff were, in the main, very pleasant and helpful, considering our limited Italian, and spoke good English. The hotel room we had was in need of a good update. The shelf in the bathroom was not level, the brackets were put on upside down and had only one screw attaching each bracket to the wall. The toilet flush cover was on top of the shelf when we arrived. After mentioning this to reception, a new cover was put on, but it was not properly clipped into place and so fell off. We found the bed very hard and we did not get a good nights sleep for the whole week of our stay. The hotel's location seemed to be on the route to a hospital and the almost constant noise of sirens took a bit of getting used to. As there is no restaurant or breakfast facilities at this hotel , we took our own travel kettle and cups, so we could have some food and drink in the morning to take medication. There are a number of small convenience stores close by and quite a few restaurants. But it is near St Peter's and the prices and standards of these reflect that they really just cater for the tourists. We did not find a restaurant that we wanted to go back to. However, we will put our trip down to experience and our next trip to Rome we will not stay in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with Adriatic hotel, because of its great location and an amazing service. Special Thanks to Marino for arranging our transfer to Civitavecia. We will be back!!! Alena and Wiesa from Toronto. ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A great location and more than I expected.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I even found a very nice Trattoria/Restaurant a block or so away called La Pancia Felice. The food was exceptional, the staff very friendly and accom
I wasn't looking for luxury, spa facilities, bar, free breakfast, a restaurant or any other fancy extras. I just wanted a nice enough room close to where I needed to be. What I got was a relatively small but quite pleasant and more than adequate room for my needs, a comfortable bed, a better than expected bathroom and a very friendly reception desk person who personally guided me up to my room. Yes, finding the room can be a little confusing and the rise up to the balcony was much higher than would be proper, but the hotel does have a small elevator and the view of the street from the balcony was quite enjoyable. If I was staying longer, I might have enjoyed some more time there. The balcony did not have a table or chair, but I just hung out by the railing anyway. Considering I was only a few short blocks from the main road leading the St. Peter's Square at a price that was much less than what I expected to pay, I can only say I thank God that I was able to find this hotel. Would I stay again at this hotel if I had the chance? Absolutely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: very good location close to the Vatican.
the room was dirty, there was a bad smell all the time, we had no water in the shower on the 13th in the morning.. room 48.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Or

Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include air conditioning in the room price.
Location: A short walk to the Vatican.
My room this time was much better than my last stay. My traveling companions & I booked this hotel for our return trip through Rome before the first time we stayed here. The location is good, however they charge extra to use the air conditioning and there is no breakfast included. Eating out in Rome is rather expensive. So if you add the extra costs, our rooms were more expensive than we had planned. The staff was friendly and my room was clean.