Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Didnt like it at all
When I received the room I was told to left the key in the frontdesk every time I leave the hotel, I didnt like that because I felt like all of my stuff werent safe, the bathroom wasnt clean, the toillet had many hair on it, the room also had a strong smell of cigar. The man in the frontdesk was rude because I didnt like the rule of leaving the rooms key in the front desk every time I was leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Walking minutes from st. Peter's square.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean and tidy. A 2 stars hotel, that abroad would be a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff and great value for money. If you're looking for something fairly basic but safe, friendly and in a good location this is well worth considering. The Vatican & Castel Sant'Angelo are really close, and The Pantheon and the Metro (Ottaviano) are a 10 minute walk. There are also plenty of decent cafes and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot : hope to have you again as a guest in the future then!
5 out of 5
by Dante

Value for your money.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located. A 10-minute walk to the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's Basilica and St. Michael's castle. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Thanks a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel near Vatican

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Terrace with nice view
Cons: room smell to cigarette
Location: near Vatican
we stayed just for one night, in general the hotel and beds are old, but it's worth for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by Genna

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loud children next door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This affordable hotel (no restaurant) is in a very convenient location for sight seeing being only ten minutes walk from the Vatican main entrance. The frequent local buses can take you to the Colosseum and other points of interest in about thirty minutes. The reception for this hotel is on the first floor and the staff speak good English and are very helpful. There are no tea making facilities in the bedrooms so bring your travel kettle, mugs etc. The bedroom was adequate in size and the ensuite bathroom had a shower, good size wash basin and bidet. The good quality towels were changed everyday. French windows opened onto a balcony and are fitted with a shutter which excludes the traffic noise from the street. My wife and I stayed three nights and enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel convenient for St Peter's and the Vatican.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Its convenience to St. Peter's and the Vatican
Cons: The hotel room needs updating
Location: Near to St. Peter's and the Vatican. Very close to the Castel Saint Angelo. Bus stop outside hotel.
We had picked this hotel for its convenience to St. Peter's and the Vatican and for that part it was only a few minutes walk to both these attractions. However, the hotel itself was a disappointment to us. The reception staff were, in the main, very pleasant and helpful, considering our limited Italian, and spoke good English. The hotel room we had was in need of a good update. The shelf in the bathroom was not level, the brackets were put on upside down and had only one screw attaching each bracket to the wall. The toilet flush cover was on top of the shelf when we arrived. After mentioning this to reception, a new cover was put on, but it was not properly clipped into place and so fell off. We found the bed very hard and we did not get a good nights sleep for the whole week of our stay. The hotel's location seemed to be on the route to a hospital and the almost constant noise of sirens took a bit of getting used to. As there is no restaurant or breakfast facilities at this hotel , we took our own travel kettle and cups, so we could have some food and drink in the morning to take medication. There are a number of small convenience stores close by and quite a few restaurants. But it is near St Peter's and the prices and standards of these reflect that they really just cater for the tourists. We did not find a restaurant that we wanted to go back to. However, we will put our trip down to experience and our next trip to Rome we will not stay in this area.