Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Perfect location. Lovely breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Perfect location. Good typical Italian breakfast of cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit. Right on the main shopping street, turn right tk the Trevi Fountain or cross the road to the Pantheon. Everything is in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldig!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Op loopafstand van alle attracties. Niet meer dan 30 min. lopen van alle bezienswaardigheden in de stad. Op 2 minuten lopen van de Trevi-fontein.
Klein guest house op een toplocatie! Personeel zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ook het ontbijt mankeerde niets aan. Tophotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente opción

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Como les comentaba el Hotel está Excelentemente ubicado....en la via corso tienes todo a la mano...A todos lados llegas en Minutos
Esta semana tuve la oportunidad de estar en Roma y me quede en este pequeño hotel. Debo de decir que inicialmente me espante un poco porque pense que había hecho una mala elección dado que el edificio está un poco deteriorado. Sin embargo, mi experiencia final fue muy grata... Algunas cosas que deben considerar de este hotel 1) es muy pequeño.... Creo que como 6 habitaciones.... Si SEIS... pero eso es lo bueno pocos huéspedes mejor servicio 2) las habitaciones son pequeñas... Si buscan algo estilo hoteles de cadena... Este no lo es... Pero eso no necesariamente es malo... Nosotros lo usamos para dormir y punto no más. 3) El desayuno no muy sustancioso pero bien... Unos sándwiches, cafés, jugo, pan lo mínimo necesario para no morir... 4) no hay recepción 24 horas... La gente que atiende está en cierto horario si buscas quien te atienda con un problema tendrás que llamarlos o esperar... Nosotros tuvimos problemas con el WiFi nada grave pero se arregló hasta el otro día... 5) Ojo el agua en el Minibar de la habitación te la cobran aparte.. 6) Tienen un convenio con una compañía de taxis muy buena.... El servicio me gustó. 7) te cobran un impuesto de la ciudad... Al final de la estancia tenía un adeudo de 20 euros de impuestos... Que no están considerados en la tarifa... Creo que si te avisan pero te lo comento para evitar sorpresas 8) y al final lo mejor.... SU UBICACION justo en la via corso en el centro de todo!!! Fonta a 3 minutos.. panteón 5 minutos...el bus en frente.. etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Located in Rome Centro everything to see is within walking distance the cafe downstairs is great too
Bed a little hard and noisy but staff excellent and service great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona.

The best thing was the location and our hosts.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Walking distance from every touristic spot, kind welcome, and flexibility in our check-in and check-out schedule (although the late check-in fee was a surprise). Good breakfast but limited. Location was the biggest appeal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
What can I say...WOW! We only got back last night but I wanted to post this straight away. Nicoleta, Stephanie and the team made our 5 day stay in Rome memorable for all the right reasons. The Guest House is perfectly placed in the Trevi district to comfortably walk to the four corners of Rome, as we did. As with many of the hotels there are stairs, but if you're fairly fit (my mother is 85yrs) then it's fine. The reception we received on arrival was both warm and welcoming. Whilst we were in Rome to experience the history, culture, food and language of the Romans, it is very helpful when the team speak excellent English, especially when you have questions or need assistance with making arrangements as we did on departing, when we wanted a taxi to take us directly to the airport.The photographs truly reflected what we found. Our large, lovely room was on the main road and was both noisy, with the bustle of the city, and warm, but the windows shut out the noise and the air-conditioning works brilliantly...and we weren't in Rome to stay in our room all day! The bathroom was large and modern with a good shower.....no bath, but who has time for that on a city break! The breakfast was continental and had all you could possibly wish for..... and you could make tea and coffee whenever you wanted to! We couldn't have asked for better. Anyway, got to go....need to unpack....and maybe think about the next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Gästewohnung mit vielen Zimmern

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Personal und die Lage
Location: 5 Minuten vom Trevi-Brunnen
Es handelt sich um eine große Wohnung im 2.OG mit vielen DZ. Super nahe am Trevi-Brunnen. Das Personal ist super nett und hilfsbereit. Leider war das ganze Haus eingerüstet und der Baulärm war störend. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, do not hesitate to book.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Positives: We were extremely pleased with our five night stay in this hotel. More of a B&B feel with fewer rooms and staff, but perfect for what we needed. First of all the location is excellent, right in the heart of Rome within easy walking distance of every major attraction. Second the hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. While they do not man the desk 24/7, they do leave personal cell phone numbers and are very responsive to any needs their guests may have. By Rome standards the rooms was large and the bathroom massive, very nicely decorated and very clean. Some reviewers have complained about the noise, and yes the hotel is steps away from the Via del Corso which is a busy, noisy street all hours of the day and night, but to me it is part of the charm and ambiance of Rome. We had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast here was typical Euro fair, cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, tea and coffee and juices etc. I found it fine to get the morning started, but it is not traditional American style breakfast if that's what you're looking for. Negatives: Really the only negative for the hotel was that the bed was hard. Extremely hard. Typically I like a firmer bed, but in this case it was even to hard for my tastes and my wife had some trouble sleeping on it.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Canada

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is between Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Coliseum is only a 15 minute walk. Stephanie at the front desk was extremely helpful and patient. The washrooms were clean and updated. A great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel close to major sites

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was great! Stephanie went above and beyond to accommodate our early departure and was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and service. Great location very close to trevi fountain and easy walk to coliseum. Recommend.