Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel nähe Bahnhof

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wir waren über Weihnachten in dem Hotel, zu dieser Zeit war die Heizung im Zimmer kaputt und konnte nicht repariert werden, während unseres Aufenthalts. Das Fenster war nicht dicht, somit war es sehr kalt und laut. Ich habe mich in dieser Woche stark verkühlt. Der Frühstücksraum ist so klein, dass wir in der Woche jeden Tag anstehen mussten um einen Tisch zu bekommen. Das Frühstücksbuffet bot lediglich Marmeladen, Honig und Butter sowie Joghurt mit Frühstücksflocken. Es wurden keine pikanten Sachen angeboten, wie Wurst oder Käse. Es gab auch kein Obst oder Gemüse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central gelegene Stadt Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Central Lage
Location: Piazza della Repubblica,( Fontana della Aqua felice, Diokletians Terme, Santa Mari degli Angeli ,Santa Maria della Vitoria )Via Veneto,Termini
1 out of 5
by wimmand from österreich

Lasst die Finger davon

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles von A _ Z
Location: da fehlen mir die Worte
Von Check in bis Check out nur unfreundlich.Es gibt einen kleinen Frühstücksraum mit 4 Tischen.Wenn man nicht um 7 Uhr da ist kann man warten bis jemand fertig ist.Es ist eigentlich kein richtiges Hotel.Im 1 Stock privatwohnungen,im 2 Stock die Rezeption mi einigen Zimmern.3 und 4 Stock Privatwohnungen.Im 5 Stock wieder Zimmer.Der Lift ist von anno dazumal.4 Personen ohne Gepäck passen gerade rein.Funktioniert aber die meiste Zeit nicht so dass man jedesmal zu Fuss gehen muss.Im Kühlschrank ein verfaulter Pfirsich.Das Waschbecken mit einem Holz abgestützt.Ich war schon in einigen Hotels.Überall war Pro Person 1 Flasche Wasser Pro Tag gratis.In diesem Hotel eine 0,5l Flasche 2 Euro.Nich zu vergessen:Vor dem Hotel ein riesen Gerüst da irgendetwas renoviert wird.Für mich ist sicher.Dieses Hotel nie mehr wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel Re.

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Cons: The breakfast room
Location: A good 15 - 20 min walk to nearest pick-up point for tour bus. Not close to any sights.
The Hotel was disappointing upon arrival ! To begin with it didn't have a proper entrance - it was on the second floor ! The lift was so small we had to make 3 trips for all of us plus cases. The dining room was so small, held only 4 tables, we had to queue every morning. When eventually a table became avallable 2 of us had to serve the others as they were unable to move from their seats. One of the waitresses was good and organised, the other was totally useless-there were no clean dishes or cutlery. So it depended which day the good one worked to have an acceptable breakfast ! The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and beds made which was good. Definitely would not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL ROMA (RO)

Posted Apr 1, 2012
PERSONALE ALLA RECEPTION ECCELLENTE. CAMERE AL 4°PIANO OTTIME. LE CAMERE AL PIANO HOTEL NON LE HO VISITATE. UBICAZIONE, STRATEGICA.(8/10 MIN A PIEDI DA VIA VENETO) RAPPORTO QUALITA'/PREZZO = OTTIMO.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Boston, MA, USA

PLEASE save your money!

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: the hand lotion
Cons: where do I start. Probably the desk clerk who was rude to me and my wife.
Location: not near any tourist attractions, restaurants, bars or the subway.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this terrible hotel. First of all, when we arrived, we had to lug our bags up a rickety old elevator up to a cranky check in guy. He gave us vague directions of where our room was. While the room was decent and fairly clean, the bed was hard as a rock, the two pillows were old as dirt and when we asked for a 3rd pillow we were told "no" with no explanation. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from termini train station but is near NO attractions which means a taxi, 15-20 minute walk or subway. When we came home at 3am after a fun night with friends, we got attitude from the front desk (they have to buzz you in) for coming in late. Sorry, I didn't know I had a curfew?! The breakfast was the worst we had of 3 hotels we got in Italy and when we went one day, the tables were all full INCLUDING the breakfast waitress sitting down and eating. Sorry, but I don't want to watch you eat while I stand and then you get up later to handle more food. Gross. The staff just seemed cranky all the time nad the hotel didn't make up for it in cleanliness, location, food or service. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Won't go back there again!

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Room not that clean, staff not helpful. Breakfast very basic, be prepared to wait to get into breakfast room, only 4 tables and room very small. Other hotels in same building, have to ring bell to get in and then up elevator or stairs. It was in good location and nice area, value just not there. Expensive for what you get. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE DEUX SEVRES

hotel un peu loin du centre

Posted Jul 24, 2011
J'avais demandé 3 chambres avec lits jumeaux et une seule chambre a correspondu à ce critére. La salle à manger(12 places) est minuscule, on ne peut pas s'y remuer , il y a de l'attente et il n'y a pas de buffet pour le petit déjeuner(contrairement à ce qui était indiqué)Petit déjeuner sommaire, pas de laitages, pas de fruits...Les chambres sont propres et correctes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant European style hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Hotel Re is a Hotel within a shared building. The street signage is not obvious but if you are aware of this and have the street number it is not a problem. Our room although small was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning, internet and breakfast all good. We walked there from the Train Station and we used the local bus during our stay that was 5 mins from the Hotel. When we arrived they were unable to accommodate us due to a problem with the room. They were apologetic and had arranged a hotel 2 minutes away. Unfortunately this hotel was not up to the same standard and the cost of the rooms were less that what we had prepaid. We returned the next day to Hotel Re and we very pleased with our room. They gave us a reduced transfer to the airport to make up for the financial difference - we were happy with this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Disaster! Stay Away!

Posted Jul 1, 2011
To begin with, hotel is very hard to find. No sign on the street level, other than just INSIDE door. Hotel is on 2nd level & must ride rickety cage-like lift w/ luggage. Front Desk says Hotel Invictus, but reservation was Hotel Re. (I had read reviews for Hotel Re di Roma thinking were same hotel. They are NOT!) Look up Tripadvisor reviews for Hotel Invictus. We arrived at 6pm & were greeted by desk attendant in street clothes wearing no ID. We were informed our room wasn't ready. He took our passports & left them at desk. He then said noone else was working so he would take care of rm. After he left, someone (who seemed to be hotel guest) rifled through front desk & our passports looking for his own passport. After a bit, he found it & returned to his rm. The attendant came back sweating/panting 30 min later. He took us to our rm on 4th fl. To get to our rm, you had to open a door from the elevator area into a hallway. Our rm was down hallway a few steps on the left. Everything in hallway was dark. As we walked into hallway, I noticed a very large industrial-looking lock (6 inches or more) was on outside of hallway door. This lock could be key-locked from the outside. Don't know who had the key. So to leave our rms we would need to unlock our door & then to get out of the hallway we would have to turn a bolt on the large lock. (hopefully unlocked). In case of fire or emergency???. Hotel condition-OLD. Hotel was poorly run/staffed/marked. No 3-star hotel. STAY AWAY!