Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Nice location near Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 28, 2016
After a terrible experience at a nearby hotel, we transfered over to the Luxury Palace for 3 nights. We had a great updated suite with lots of space and updated decor. We had an issue with out AC but the maintenance person came quickly to fix it. We had some trouble with the shower spray, it was difficult to adjust it and we had to hold it while inside to minimize water spraying out of the open top of the shower. There wasn't anywhere to place items so you had to place the soap and other toiletries on the floor of the shower which was inconvenient. The internet was sometimes spotty and the front desk stated they were also having issues when we called to ask. We did enjoy the large queen sized bed, flat screen TV, extra space, large bathroom and cool AC. We were on the first floor and we did hear noise coming from the ground floor restaurant and outdoor patrons so don't expect a quiet night before midnight if you are on the lower levels. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. This location is great for the Spanish Steps and access to the Spagna subway where we were able to get to the local sites fast. I would stay again. Overall good value for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Management photos are false advertisement.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: - awesome located literally down the street from Chanel and Long Champs - friendly staff - restaurant attached to hotel was pretty good for lunch/dinners - but the breakfast sucked. Cons: - Definitely not a 4 star hotel. At least not to north American standards. I'm from Canada and our 4 star hotels are impeccable. This one for north American standards is sub-par to that of a 1 star maybe. - Everything inside the rooms looks like the owner of the hotel bought it from second hand used stores and put it into the rooms as furnishings - Every morning roughly around 9am-11am this rancid smell coming from our toilet stunk like sewage was seeping through. It would last for a good 15 min or so before it disappeared. So weird. - shower door was busted. Mold/mildew inside showers which need caulking - The beds r two really thin mattresses that came from world war II slapped together and a sheet put on top. U will sink. - Bed thin and pillows even thinner. Your neck, back, shoulders ... pretty much entire body will be regretting you slept on the bed. - The photos posted by management of this property is purely "false advertising"... WARNING: photos are not what you will get when you check into this hotel. You'll be so surprised. I'm just Say'in! It's "buyer beware" - The roof top restaurant Terrance isn't open and I was told by staff that "It's not open THIS TIME OF YEAR" but it's the middle of June 2016 and it's hot as hell. How is it not open? - No spa massage as advertis
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Arriving at hotel, I had to wait 30 minutes for room to be cleaned. Hair in bathtub, shower door fell and hit me in the head, BLACK MOLD IN MY ROOM. I have all pictures to show. Horrible stay, acting manager was horrible and nasty!!!!!!! Front desk girl was super Lara!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Dårlig hotell med misvisende navn

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Dette er en svindel. Selv om navnet er luxury så er det langt fra det. Svært enkle fasiliteter, ingen informasjon på hotellrommet, telefon på rommet virket ikke, ikke vann i dusjen. Svært dårlig frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RAMAT HASHARON ISRAEL

Nice hotel in the Center of Rome near the shops

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere the willing to help and the fast solutions to all kind of requests.The room is not very big but very comfortable.
Cons: Almost nothing.
Location: The center of Rome near the piazza di Spangna near the best shops in Rome VIA CONDOTY, in the evening music good food.
Friendly welcome, nice room ,cooperative stuff, clean, good breakfast, very good restaurant, located in the center of Rome, the only problem like in most places in Europe is that the TV speaks only Italian. But who comes to Rome to stay in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: God restaurant og venlig personale
Cons: Ikke markedsføre som 4 stjernet hotel
Location: god central bellighed
værelset lever ikke på til superior værelse kun en stol sengene elendige madrassen hård og lagt til med bule i midten Badeværelset lille med meget lille brusekabine flere af armatur tingene knækket af Den lovede velkomstgave kendte de ikke noget til
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel was good. Breakfast was good. We had a decent dinner. The wifi was weak and actually broke for a day and a half
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario canada

Great room great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Expidea
Cons: Nothing
Location: Site seeing shopping. Lots of great food
The place to stay in Rome. No reason to stay anywhere else. Perfect location if you like to walk and site see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Nada tiene que ver con tener 4*

Posted Apr 13, 2016
El servicio, las habitaciones y el estado general del hotel nada tiene que ver con 4*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heruntergekommenes Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Die Top Lage und das Frühstücks-Angebot.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der City. Sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen.Es gibt viele Restaurants und Geschäfte.
Das Hotel" Royal Palace Luxury Hotel" mit seinen 4**** wird seinem Namen keinesfalls gerecht. Wir würden dieses Hotel höchstens mit 2** bewerten. Die Fotos im Internet mit dem gezeigtem Design waren vielversprechend. Leider war das Zimmer völlig abgewohnt (abgestoßene, beschädigte Möbel; das Polster des einzigen Stuhles war total fleckig; lose Tapeten) Im Bad gab es nur noch die Halterungen der einstigen Ablage sowie des Handtuchhakens. Die Duschwand erfüllte nicht ihren Sinn, da es einen Spalt zwischen Wanne und Glas gab, der das Wasser bis ins Zimmer laufen ließ, wodurch das Laminat bereits aufgequollen war.An der Decke im Bad waren ebenfalls Flecken von Durchlaufschäden zu sehen, die vermuten lassen, dass es das Duschproblem auch in den anderen Zimmern gibt. Am Fensterladen fehlten mehrere Lamellen. Außerdem war die Lampe mit unzähligen toten Fliegen verschmutzt. Am WC-Sitz blätterte bereits die Farbe ab. Vom Frühstücks-Angebot waren wir angenehm überrascht doch leider war das Geschirr nicht gründlich gespült, so dass man noch Essensreste vom Vorgänger erkennen konnte. Ein Blick durch die Durchreiche in die Küche ließ einem den Appetit völlig vergehen.