Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Not recommanded at all! This is not a 4 stars hotel at all Wéve ordered an upgraded room and received a room with broken Aircondition and mold smells in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!
Location: Spanish Steps, Metro, shops restaurants all very nearby!
I wouldn't in anyway call this a luxury hotel.... the hotel was a hish hash of dreadful DIY.... reception desk in the middle of the restaurant as you walk in, our room stunk of raw sewage and bad drain smells... Furniture was poor, towels were poor quality, breakfast was just about passable... so breakfast service and you had to clear your own breakfast table to sit down, the noise at night was horrendous and we didn't sleep for our two night stay! There was also refurbishment works going on at the time of our stay which no one told us about, or even apologised about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

hotel Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Room size. Proximity to tourist attractions.
Cons: Not sure if plumbing could be improved.
Location: Spanish Steps a few minutes away. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by. Walking distance Trevi Fountain and Coloseum. Metro near by.
This hotel is in walking distance of many tourist attractions, shops restaurants and the metro. As it is a very old building the plumbing is not great and there is a sewage smell in the bathroom. The restaurant beside it its very good, you may have to book at night. The breakfast is adequate with choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Spanish Steps

Posted Feb 15, 2017
location was excellent, however because of this it was very noisy. Hotel staff are pleasant enough, but we had asked the receptionist to confirm our airport pick up. Left the correct details etc, but on the day of check out a private car came and before we realised it was incorrect, we had to pay an extra 60€. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Roman Charm

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Elegant decor with spacious rooms
Great little residence with charm and spacious rooms, located in the very heart of the historic center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location close to Spanish steps and shops

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lovely hotel however some staff a little rude to each other in front of customers. Perfect location however booked a double room and it had 2 single camp beds pushed together! Not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is small and cosy but has everything I need. Restaurant is just below hotel, breakfast is included which was a plus. Designer boutiques like LV, Gucci boutiques are just few steps away from the hotel. My stay was pleasant In Piazza de Spagna..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on my list anymore

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Been at the hotel before but has gone to the the dogs - has become dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

Terrible hotel. It is a ONE STAR no more

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Terrible hotel. Noise all day and night. Windows are broken. Uncomfortable bed. Bath towels are very old and bad quality. Shower is very small that you can't move inside it.