Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dabieth from Antelope, California

Excellent and the price was great too!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Will defensively be back here. We rented a few villas for a family reunion and they were nice, clean, spacious and plenty of room for everyone. The rooms had a beautiful view of the beach and the neighborhood was quiet and nice. The beach was about a 10 minute drive or less, convenient store close by and the workersecond were kind and polite. They were also very honest, the last day we were there we decided to take family pictures and I accidently left one of my lenses to my nikon camera sitting on a ledge ouside the villa and one of the workers found it. I went back about 5 or 6 hours later and they told me the manager had it locked up in her office. She was kind enough to drive to the hotel from her home (it was already evening) just to unlock her office for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, North Carolina

Big rooms with nice view, ant problem

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable welcome staff. Large spacious rooms with bright and simple decor. Amazing views overlooking the city.
Cons: Spraying for bugs regularly, stocking more cookware and cleaning supplies in the kitchen
Overall, Bahia del Sol was a nice place. The view overlooking San Juan del Sur is beautiful, and the bedrooms are spacious and clean. The woman at the welcome desk was very friendly and helpful- fluent in English as well. However, there so many ants in the kitchen and living room that we had to keep all of our food in the fridge (even sealed bread, cereal,etc.). I am not generally afraid of a few bugs here and there, but the kitchen was literally infested. If it weren't for that, I would have been able to give it an "excellent" review.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple nights for a family reunion. It was great to have 3 villas right next to each other so we could hang around and visit. Kids loved the pool. AC in the upstairs bedrooms worked great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation Condo

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious condo/home perfect for a family. AC really only cools the top story of the home, but you get used to the bottom story being much warmer. Very friendly and helpful staff - did everything they could to help us. So appreciative of them! 10-15 minutes walk down a dirt road and across the beach to town, so not super convenient but the staff can set up a taxi for you - just an added expense. Pool was nice and kids enjoyed it. Chairs could use some cushions or another style of chair so they would be more comfortable for lounging. Felt safe and secure and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel very confortable and clean

Posted May 27, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant the bedrooms were great the view was spectacular and that breeze thought the condo was nice very clean and easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tacuaco

Great trip with friends

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Orbitz
I have nothing to complaint about. Great hotel. There is a lot to do in the town. We travel to playa Maderas, Majagual and Marsella and all of them are beautiful. Great place to travel.
5 out of 5
by Lydia Wilson from Rahway, NJ

Worth the walk

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from town. It is completely safe, but bring a flashlight to go to down for the partying after dark, there are a couple spots where it is really dark It is well worth the walk. The walkway bridge to town is super-fun. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Perfect for Us!

Posted Mar 24, 2011
This was the perfect place for us- in SJdS, we had days that we would just relax at the pool with a beer and a book, and other that we would adventure up into the hills and valleys and to remote beaches. Because it had a full kitchen, we weren't depending on having a restaurant outside the door- making many of our meals was awesome, and the fish and lobster at the docks were so cheap! A hge cut of dorado and two lobster tails ran us $7! The staff here is incredible- Gladis is amazing and very helpful. Take a cab or a truck line to Playa Hermosa - about 40 minutes south of town- so remote, so isolated, so beautiful and great surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place - Great Price

Posted Dec 2, 2009
Bahia del Sol is a small condo/hotel property with 9 free standing 2 story units in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua. The property is very well maintained and the inside of the villas are spacious, well decorated and comfortable. It's a short walk into town for meals if you don't want to cook your own, and a 15 minute cab ride to the nicer beaches outside of town. From both upstairs and downstairs terraces there's a beautiful view of the ocean! The property has a nice pool and it was very quite the days I was there. If you want a nice place to escape to and relax this is very worthy of consideration. There's no "amenities" like restaurant, spa, or workout gyms, but what you get in exchange is a charming property, peace and quiet!